Reviews of Boardwalk Inn (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

29

Rating

8.28 / 10

Recommended By

93%



A Disney Deluxe Resort in the Epcot Resort Area

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_bw.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn in March 2020. It was a bucket list wish. We were there for 5 nights. First the downside. 1. There’s no food court. There’s quick service options but table service is the only way to sit and eat inside. 2. Minor issue with the bathroom. There’s a door for the shower/toilet area but the sink area has no door or curtain for privacy and noise reduction (hair dryer). 3. The thing we disliked the most was the long hallways. But this is an easy fix. I wish I had asked for a room close to the elevator. Interior hallways keep you dry when it’s raining but that’s it. We dreaded the walk to the room which involved 2 separate elevators and 3 “blocks” of hallways with a noticeable aroma from the restaurant. Every time we went back to the room I sang ”this is the hall that never ends..” It was the monotony more than the distance. Would have been nice to have an elevator at the other end so you could walk outside and then go up.

The upside is location, location, location. Overall the resort is beautiful and the location makes up for anything it lacks. Epcot is in your backyard! Being able to walk or take a boat to both Epcot and DHS was so convenient. My son likes a midday break at the hotel so I took the boat over to Epcot and wandered around on my own. It was great! My favorite part was the boardwalk itself. Being able to go downstairs, sit on a bench, and watch the boats on the water or have ice cream and watch a juggler or a magician was fun and relaxing and a great way to spend time outside the parks.

Pros:

Location Boardwalk entertainment

Cons:

Elevators/hallways No food court Bathroom door
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AbbyHogan Review Date: 04/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have been going to this resort since I was 5 and now i'm 13 so that is a long time. We bought DVC here and I can't say we hate it. It is amazing. The cast members are extremely nice and the studio and one bedroom villas are very nice. I have 4 people in my family, mom, dad, me, and my sister. so I think the one bedroom rooms are very fitting. The location is also so amazing. you can walk/boat to Hollywood studios and Epcot and there are amazing views. There is also amazing entertainment when you maybe don't want to be at a park or Disney Springs. There is of course the pool and a bunch of things like arcade games, carnival games performers, movie nights bakery hair warping station and so much more. I would have to say though I wouldn't recommend the rooms right on the boardwalk because if you are trying to get to bed early to get up really early to go get a rise of the risistance boarding group or to get in the quene for flight of passage it can get pretty noisy but there is nothing you can do about that just maybe don't get those rooms. Other than that I highly recommend the boardwalk you will be leaving with lasting memories.

Pros:

Location is a big pro with walking and boating privileges to 2 parks and the rooms are amazing. The cast is so incredibly nice

Cons:

NONE (This is an AMAZING resort DVC or not.)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I’ve been there many times.

Pros:

Has bots to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

Cons:

Boats may have lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/02/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I have stayed here several times now and each time I have to make a complaint about the noise. I currently have neighbors shouting f bombs and last time it was drunk college kids screaming and running down the halls. So much for the happiest place on earth.

Pros:

Close to Disney property and plenty to do

Cons:

WiFi did not work, room was incredibly loud thanks to several neighbors
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

In our opinion, the best resort on Disney property. Tons of amenities - great ice cream shop (try the honey and the munchies!), carnival games (which surprisingly were really fun, our kids loved playing at night after a long day at the parks), great street entertainment, Abracadabar (awesome cocktails and theming), multiple restaurants, delicious bakery with fabulous breakfast sandwiches, adorable pool and pool bar - the atmosphere isn't matched anywhere else on property. The rooms are spacious, bedding is very comfortable. Love the location, walking path to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We used to think the Contemporary was our favorite but no more - we'll stay at Boardwalk every WDW visit.

Pros:

location, comfort, theming, amenities

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always stay here! One of our favorite parts is all the performers on the Boardwalk. I love all the magicians!I love being a part of the shows on the Boardwalk! We love all the restaurants and the pool is good too.The water slide is awesome. Finally, it has access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The Hollywood Studios walk is not long, and you can be one of the first into Epcot through the International Gateway!

Pros:

Pool, Park access, Price, Rooms, Restaurants, and Entertainment

Cons:

Slide is kinda creepy! The clown may scare some kids and might even creep out adults. Also, shops aren't the best.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by annmarz Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this resort and it is one of my favorites. I always stay in the Epcot Resort area and our last trip was wonderful. We had a corner room which partially overlooked the Boardwalk and the main grassy area in front of the lobby. Altho it was on one of the higher floors we were close to the elevator which was very convenient. My only "complaint" if you can call it that is that this resort does not have any indoor restaurants and we had to walk to the Boardwalk Bakery to refill our resort mugs. The gift shop is also really sparse. Mousekeeping skipped us one day. Overall we were very happy here.

Pros:

location. nice rooms

Cons:

lack of indoor dining
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I finally stayed at the Boardwalk Inn and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My room was lovely and the view out of my patio window was the France pavilion and Spaceship Earth. Fireworks right out my window were lovely. Housekeeping was generous with the Joffrey's Mickey 90th Birthday coffee-I'm a tea drinker and the samples won me over-I bought a bag of the coffee to take home. The location of the hotel was fantastic. Walking into Epcot was just wonderful. My pin trading bag and I made quite a few trips over there. I really enjoyed sampling Boardwalk offerings like the bakery and Ample Hills Creamery. I would not hesitate to stay here again but the price is prohibitive. The location can't be beat!

Pros:

Location, beautiful hotel, nice cast members

Cons:

only the price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by snovak Review Date: 02/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was our 5th time staying here...absolutely love this resort. We always request a 1st floor room and we are always given one, which I appreciate. This time the problem was Mousekeeping. On our second day there we returned to our room to find we had no pillowcases on our pillows - not a problem, quick call to Mousekeeping and within 20 minutes there was a knock on the door and there were the cases, but I think because its a Deluxe resort I expected them to come in and put the cases on or at least ask if I wanted them to do it or if I wanted to do it myself - not just handed to me as I opened the door. Don't get me wrong I don't mind putting cases on the pillows but I should note that I leave a very nice tip for them each day I am there. The next day @ 8:00 , while getting ready for a day in the park there was a short knock on the door and in walks Mousekeeping even though we had the "Room Occupied" sign on the door. Two days later after returning from a day of shopping at Disney Springs and wanting to freshen up for a dinner reservation we entered our room around 4:30 pm to find Mouskeeping hadn't been there at all...a quick walk to the front desk and within an hour someone was there. I love this resort and will stay here on my next Disney visit, I was just surprised at the Mousekeeping issues we had...this was a first for us , we never had anything but wonderful experiences here. Everyone has off days I suppose but I guess I don't expect that at Disney !!

Pros:

Walking distance of Epcot / Studios. Love walking on the Boardwalk taking in the sounds and sights.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

if you don't like clowns ask for a room not overlooking the pool. at night they leave the lights on at the end of the pool side which is a clown face.
Very erie.

Pros:

good location

Cons:

not enough elevators too many steps
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney Resorts