Reviews of Yacht Club Resort (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

35

Rating

8.4 / 10

Recommended By

89%



A Disney Deluxe Resort within walking distance of Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_yc.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great resort

Pros:

Walkn distance to epcot & studios; refurbished rooms

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by WDWHort Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Yes the pool is amazing. Yes the updated rooms are great. There is one flaw to this hotel the layout. You can feel so isolated and not in a good way. This is a resort that could have been the best. Location, pool, theme, food it’s all there but the layout is so bad it’s a mile from a room to the lobby food pool anything. The halls are in desperate need of refurbishment.

Pros:

Pool Pool Pool. Location Location Location.

Cons:

Awful layout holds this resort back and to think it was designed at the same as The Grand Floridian a resort with an amazing layout.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

OMG i love the smell when you first walk in. i also like that you have easy access to the boardwalk, Epcot, and the beach club.

Pros:

smell the restaurant inside

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What a fantastic August birthday gift-a three night stay at Yacht Club with club level privileges! Our room was comfortable and very near the Regatta Club where we took advantage of breakfast and dinner offerings, snacks and drinks. The food offerings were varied and excellent. Everyone servicing club level guests was so friendly and made me feel so special with birthday greetings, a rose and a special cocktail when I arrived. I never enjoyed getting older more! The best feature of the resort is the short walk into Epcot and the Boardwalk. I would love to stay there again on a future visit.

Pros:

Location and excellent staff

Cons:

Price but worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tinad8877 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of our favorite Disney Resorts. The lobby has a welcoming feeling. The resort itself is very long, if you have trouble walking, request a room by the main elevators. This will give you quick access to the lobby, the store, transportation, etc. Some of the rooms are quite a walk from the lobby.

The rooms itself now have dark laminate floors. I prefer this for the cleanliness. The closets here are also unique and are in an armoire style which allows for a ton more storage.
They still allow dogs at this resort which makes me take a point off. I don’t think dogs have any place at a busy Disney resort for the dogs health and safety as well as the people who are paying 400+ a night to stay here.

The best part about this hotel is the location. A quick walk to World Showcase, Boardwalk, Beach Club, Swan and Dolphin! You can even take an about 20 minute walk and arrive at Hollywood Studios! It’s such an impressive location with loads of restaurants and things to do.

Pros:

Beautiful sprawling pool and a quiet pool, finally have a quick service dining option with a place to fill up your refillable mug, older feeling and welcoming for older guests, quieter than the neighboring beach club, location!!

Cons:

They still allow dogs. When we went in March 2019, a lady was having her dog pee in an area by the pool where people are walking barefoot. There’s no way to regulate this all of the time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Teach52 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always try to stay at yacht club.

Pros:

Location, ambiance,pool areas

Cons:

Fact dogs are allowed and in hallways. I sure hope Disney reconsiders this, let alone dog “area” out by quiet pool
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ksteiner Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here in June 2018 and had an amazing time! There were 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 teens ages 18 and 15. We have stayed in all of the Deluxe Resorts and this is one of our new favorites!!! We were in the wing that is closest to the bridge towards Swan/Dolphin on the first floor. While it was a long walk through the hallways to get to the lobby, there was a door to the "boardwalk" area right near our room, so we took that to get back and forth - much faster. The room was updated and VERY nice. The bathroom was very modern and clean - loved it. The pool was so much fun - we couldn't wait to stay here so that we could try it out and it didn't disappoint! We could've stayed in the lazy river the whole trip :). The best part of staying at YC was the convenience - to Epcot, to Hollywood Studios, to the Boardwalk... it was AWESOME! The only bad thing that we experienced was that we were in the "dog-friendly" area and had to deal with barking dogs quite a bit.

Pros:

Location, pool, room-size, proximity to good dining, view

Cons:

Lack of counter service options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sandy Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed here for the first time last year. First time upgrading to a deluxe hotel, and it was worth every penny. We loved it! We had a room on the second floor. Stairs are right in the lobby, so easy. Nice to not have to wait for elevators to get to your room. The room was nice, only complaint was it was an adjoining room and the baby crying next door woke us up every single morning. Huge plus was being able to walk to Epcot, and also taking the boat to Hollywood Studios. The Yachtsman Steakhouse is another plus.

Pros:

Location!

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by survivoramy Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Beautiful resort with great theming. Long walk down corridors to our particular room though and view was awful from room (was primarily a gravel roof a few floors below and parking lot). We commented that they should have down something special with the roof (maybe a mural or rooftop garden) to make it feel more "Deluxe." We adored the sand bottom pool and long slide. Probably our favorite part when compared to other resorts. The walk over to EPCOT was super convenient except that it was a race morning when we wanted to head in so it was tricky since many racers were on that path. We made it though. Watched part of the evening show from the bridge that goes over to the Boardwalk. We also watched the sword swallower on the boardwalk one evening. My girls enjoyed roaming around the resort and all the thematic touches. There were a great many beautiful backdrops for taking pictures as well.

Pros:

Beautiful, sand bottom pool, great slide, super convenient to EPCOT

Cons:

You pay for what you get...I think Deluxe resorts should include parking since they are top tier. Can be a long walk down corridors from the elevator to a room with little view in you book standard category.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ginny65 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have vacationed at Disney's Yacht Club and absolutely love staying there. From the moment we arrive on DME to our sad check-out day, we are in heaven. The atmosphere is so relaxing and welcoming. We all love the pool and the great selection of restaurants. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. We can't wait to book our next vacation here.

Pros:

The sand-bottom pool; the great location to both Epcot, Boardwalk and DHS.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney Resorts