Reviews of Yacht Club Resort (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

51

Rating

8.47 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/07/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We stayed 10 nights. They never emptied our trash. Never gave us trash bag liners. Twice put stained sheets on our beds! Gross. Not magical. Pool is pretty but overrated. Very hard to keep track of kids with bridges obstructing views. Sand will end up in room which housekeeping won't clean. Check out is 11am. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8 am, 9 am and called at 930 asking us to leavproperty. Over flowing in lobby on multiple occasions. Location and breakfast at ale and compass are only perks. Cast member in charge of crafts failed to show up. Planned this trip for over year. So very disappointed in this Disney property.

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Inexcusable housekeeping, cast members are a no show, way over priced.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MisterToadsWildBride Review Date: 04/23/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family stayed at Yacht Club in October of 2021. We were there for 10 days total and had a great time. The proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios really makes this one of the better places to stay on property. However, bus transportation to the other two parks and Disney Springs is pretty slow. Budget extra time getting to and from those areas. There are great dining options at the hotel and Epcot nearby, and the pool, Stormalong Bay, is fantastic. We did run into a slight Mousekeeping issue, though. I don't know if it was because of covid or not, but our room wasn't getting serviced and we had to keep calling for towels and trash removal. Overall I would reccomend the Yacht Club because the good outweighed the not-so-good.

Pros:

°Walking distance to Epcot and HS °Stormalong Bay °Dining Options °Excellent Customer Service

Cons:

°Bus Service Slow °Mousekeeping?
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lizgistix Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I was so excited to see I was upgraded to club level upon check in...only to find out club level was closed and they just needed to fill the rooms with people. Seriously, the concierge desk past the top floor elevators was kind of depressing. But I had a huge balcony and a decent water view! The resort overall was nice but a little stuffy for my tastes. It is a dog-friendly resort, so I periodically saw some fur babies and secretly wished I could meet them.

Pros:

Great location, great transportation options for Epcot and Hollywood Studios, great dining options between Yacht Club and Beach Club, and of course Stormalong Bay

Cons:

Kind of stuffy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I've only been to two deluxe hotels the other being Contemporary. But this one was definitely perfect for my family. With two autistic boys the quietness after a high anxiety day for them is what they needed.
The cast members there were always on it with any request we had.
The walk to two of the 4 parks was a huge perk. Lil night life across the way at the boardwalk was a delight.
Not to mention right next door was beaches amd cream which is always a crowd pleaser.
Amd that pool... To die for! It will remain my #1 park until it doesn't. 😉

Pros:

Location Calm and quiet after along day Pool Food options

Cons:

Not my favorite theme
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelisaBarron Review Date: 07/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to WDW. We stayed at Yacht Club Resort. This resort was perfect for us. The location was amazing! Walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Or the option to take the fun boat to either place. Having quick access to the Skyliner opened up more food options for us, since food choices were limited due to COVID. The bus ride to Magic Kingdom and Disney Springs was 10 minutes each. We always were able to board the first bus that arrived. The theming of the resort was great! We loved having a Coke Freestyle machine in the Marketplace to use, it really opened up our drink options for our Resort Refillable Mugs. The Cast Members were very friendly and gave us lots of great tips for Disney Springs and the Flower and Garden Festival.

Pros:

Theming, comfortable room, great pool, friendly and helpful cast members

Cons:

Lack of open food options at resort due to COVID
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tpharrison Review Date: 05/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed here in December 2020. The overall atmosphere of the resort was fantastic! We loved the view of the lake from our room, and enjoyed the food offerings available. We especially enjoyed the proximity to the Skyliner and to the BoardWalk area. The best things was being able to walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. I'd love to stay here when there are no COVID restrictions.

Pros:

Restaurant options. Transportation options (Skyliner and boat), and being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Stormalong Bay pool.

Cons:

Not everything was open fully due to COVID.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/03/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We just stayed at the Yacht club with our 2 children. Although we have been to Disney many times, this was our first time in the Boardwalk. We loved the location! Walkable to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. It’s so pretty on the Boardwalk at night! Room was nice, smaller than we are use to, but it was okay. My one complaint, and it’s a big one. The Market Place is terrible. Options are so incredibly limited. We walked over to the Swan to get dinner tonight. Disney needs to do better. Right now with COVID, many restaurants are closed so the Market place quick service at the hotels should have better options! Even the Beach club options are just okay. Very disappointed for a Deluxe resort.

Pros:

Location, pool.

Cons:

Food options, Market place is lame.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We just returned from the YC and were SO happy with our stay there! We celebrated 2 birthdays and were sent hand written letters. The manager of the gift shop managed to open the display window to retrieve 2 Yacht Club mugs that I wanted to purchase. The entire staff treated my family like royalty!!! We will choose this resort for our next trip!!!!

Pros:

Very friendly and polite staff. Sent a service person to our room at 10:00pm when we couldn’t get the AC to work!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at the YC for our Honeymoon in October of 2019. We stayed club level and we had an absolute blast! The YC itself was very clean, well kept, and the amenities on site were fantastic. The concierge did a wonderful job of getting us sorted out and into our room. The lounge itself was comfortable and clean, and the food options were great although timing the release of some of the better food was difficult. Most folks wanting a "Disney" resort may not find it "Disney" enough for their liking, but we loved it. The proximity to the parks was a huge seller for us. We also VERY much enjoyed being right on the boardwalk for a nighttime stroll, a run, or just for the scenery.

Quick note: You CANNOT take a bus from YC to Epcot or Hollywood Studios! We didn't realize this, and were directed to the Friend Ships which we obviously liked even more. You can technically walk to both locations, but the ships will likely get you there more quickly. This was ESPECIALLY helpful during Food and Wine, when we returned to the YC every day to head to Epcot for lunch. The pool was easily the best in Disney, lazy river, sand bottom, and multiple hot tubs for use. Beaches and Cream right nearby, the Yachtsman was the best dinner we had on site. Our server, Bill, had been there 15+ years and was able to tell us a WEALTH of information about the meals, wine pairings, etc. He and the Yachtsman were an absolute joy. Our Concierge was also incredibly helpful! Dining recommendations, behind the scenes tips, reminders about events, daily newsletters, and more. I really don't have anything negative to say about the Yacht Club aside from maybe the pricing? We had the best stay, great service, great on-site amenities, friendly staff, clean, and we will 100% be going back as soon as we can!

Pros:

-Proximity to Epcot/HWS -Club level options -Cleanliness -Adult theming -Great on site restaurant -Best pool on property -Right on the boardwalk

Cons:

-Price -Club level food scheduling -Read about transportation options ahead of time!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here in June 2017, and we absolutely loved it. Our room was fantastic with a good view of the water. I liked the consistent theming, and this area is the BEST proximity for adults visiting WDW without children. We had Park Hopper tickets, and we would eat dinner in Epcot most nights utilizing the World Showcase entrance.

Pros:

so many transportation options (walk to Epcot and HS, boats, buses, now Skyliner), access to the Boardwalk, easy access to Swan and Dolphin dining, great dining in the resort, consistent theming

Cons:

if you're not into the nautical theme, this resort may not be for you
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts