Reviews of Yacht Club Resort (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

38

Rating

8.53 / 10

Recommended By

89%



A Disney Deluxe Resort within walking distance of Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_yc.htm

Reviewed by Fitch1963 Review Date: 10/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite resort on all of WDW!!! I have stayed numerous times. The staff has bent over backwards for my family on more than one occasion. We had a family emergency and the hotel cast member called the airline, booked a cab (on Disney) and got me home that night.

Pros:

Location! Location! Location!!! Best spot for any of the EPCOT Festivals!!!! We adore Food and Wine. It\\'s perfect!!!! You can walk HOME after a long day at EPCOT or HS and avoid the public transportation.

Cons:

None for me. :)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitch1963 Review Date: 10/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite resort on all of WDW!!! I have stayed numerous times. The staff has bent over backwards for my family on more than one occasion. We had a family emergency and the hotel cast member called the airline, booked a cab (on Disney) and got me home that night.

Pros:

Location! Location! Location!!! Best spot for any of the EPCOT Festivals!!!! We adore Food and Wine. It's perfect!!!! You can walk \"HOME\" after a long day at EPCOT or HS and avoid the public transportation.

Cons:

None for me. :)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Fitch1963 Review Date: 10/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite resort on all of WDW!!! I have stayed numerous times. The staff has bent over backwards for my family on more than one occasion. We had a family emergency and the hotel cast member called the airline, booked a cab (on Disney) and got me home that night.

Pros:

Location! Location! Location!!! Best spot for any of the EPCOT Festivals!!!! We adore Food and Wine. It's perfect!!!! You can walk "HOME" after a long day at EPCOT or HS and avoid the public transportation.

Cons:

None for me. :)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great resort

Pros:

Walkn distance to epcot & studios; refurbished rooms

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by WDWHort Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Yes the pool is amazing. Yes the updated rooms are great. There is one flaw to this hotel the layout. You can feel so isolated and not in a good way. This is a resort that could have been the best. Location, pool, theme, food it’s all there but the layout is so bad it’s a mile from a room to the lobby food pool anything. The halls are in desperate need of refurbishment.

Pros:

Pool Pool Pool. Location Location Location.

Cons:

Awful layout holds this resort back and to think it was designed at the same as The Grand Floridian a resort with an amazing layout.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

OMG i love the smell when you first walk in. i also like that you have easy access to the boardwalk, Epcot, and the beach club.

Pros:

smell the restaurant inside

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What a fantastic August birthday gift-a three night stay at Yacht Club with club level privileges! Our room was comfortable and very near the Regatta Club where we took advantage of breakfast and dinner offerings, snacks and drinks. The food offerings were varied and excellent. Everyone servicing club level guests was so friendly and made me feel so special with birthday greetings, a rose and a special cocktail when I arrived. I never enjoyed getting older more! The best feature of the resort is the short walk into Epcot and the Boardwalk. I would love to stay there again on a future visit.

Pros:

Location and excellent staff

Cons:

Price but worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tinad8877 Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is one of our favorite Disney Resorts. The lobby has a welcoming feeling. The resort itself is very long, if you have trouble walking, request a room by the main elevators. This will give you quick access to the lobby, the store, transportation, etc. Some of the rooms are quite a walk from the lobby.

The rooms itself now have dark laminate floors. I prefer this for the cleanliness. The closets here are also unique and are in an armoire style which allows for a ton more storage.
They still allow dogs at this resort which makes me take a point off. I don’t think dogs have any place at a busy Disney resort for the dogs health and safety as well as the people who are paying 400+ a night to stay here.

The best part about this hotel is the location. A quick walk to World Showcase, Boardwalk, Beach Club, Swan and Dolphin! You can even take an about 20 minute walk and arrive at Hollywood Studios! It’s such an impressive location with loads of restaurants and things to do.

Pros:

Beautiful sprawling pool and a quiet pool, finally have a quick service dining option with a place to fill up your refillable mug, older feeling and welcoming for older guests, quieter than the neighboring beach club, location!!

Cons:

They still allow dogs. When we went in March 2019, a lady was having her dog pee in an area by the pool where people are walking barefoot. There’s no way to regulate this all of the time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Teach52 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always try to stay at yacht club.

Pros:

Location, ambiance,pool areas

Cons:

Fact dogs are allowed and in hallways. I sure hope Disney reconsiders this, let alone dog “area” out by quiet pool
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ksteiner Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here in June 2018 and had an amazing time! There were 4 of us - 2 adults and 2 teens ages 18 and 15. We have stayed in all of the Deluxe Resorts and this is one of our new favorites!!! We were in the wing that is closest to the bridge towards Swan/Dolphin on the first floor. While it was a long walk through the hallways to get to the lobby, there was a door to the "boardwalk" area right near our room, so we took that to get back and forth - much faster. The room was updated and VERY nice. The bathroom was very modern and clean - loved it. The pool was so much fun - we couldn't wait to stay here so that we could try it out and it didn't disappoint! We could've stayed in the lazy river the whole trip :). The best part of staying at YC was the convenience - to Epcot, to Hollywood Studios, to the Boardwalk... it was AWESOME! The only bad thing that we experienced was that we were in the "dog-friendly" area and had to deal with barking dogs quite a bit.

Pros:

Location, pool, room-size, proximity to good dining, view

Cons:

Lack of counter service options
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney Resorts