Reviews of Old Key West Resort (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

70

Rating

8.41 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great, peaceful place to stay with plenty to do. Our room was a ways away from the hospitality house, so it was a pretty long walk to the main pool. However, we had the pool in our area almost completely to ourselves. We stayed in the two bedroom villa, and we loved having so much space for our family. Would definitely recommend for larger traveling parties.

Pros:

Peaceful; quiet; easy access to pool; water slide; size of room

Cons:

Lots of bus stops within the resort; fairly long bus ride to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom; sometimes long waits at the parks to return to the resort; seemed like it took a long time to get to Disney Springs, despite how close it was to the resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Trudy07 Review Date: 05/18/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed in the “near hospitality house” rooms and we were right across the street from everything it was wonderful but the resort is so large if you aren’t in one of those rooms you’re a good distance away from main building

Pros:

Beautiful scenery outside balconies spacious studio

Cons:

No elevators Buses take forever to go around resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BigBrotherBuddha Review Date: 04/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of those resorts that just feels like home. The rooms are spacious, the scenery is calm and peaceful, the staff is absolutely delightful. While it may not have all the excitement of other resorts, it does have a plethora of activities for you and your family. Plus, Olivia's is a fantastic restaurant! Oh... and when you leave the parks at night, there aren't as many guests waiting for the Old Key West bus!

Pros:

Spacious, comfortable, feels like home!

Cons:

Sometimes... there is a wait for busses, but it's not a big deal.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RichRdisneydad Review Date: 04/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great resort for Dvc members. Several pools and lots of activities for the whole family.

Pros:

Olivia’s has great food and a wonderful atmosphere. Gurgling suitcase is a nice place to get a drink near the pool. Big rooms and the buildings are spread out. You really feel like you are at Key west when looking out your windows with all the trees and decor.

Cons:

Not the best option if you need to ride Disney buses. Several internal bus stops can mean a long trip to or from the parks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RichRdisneydad Review Date: 04/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love OKW! Spacious living area and great pools! Always the first choice to stay when our family and friends are in town.

Pros:

Olivia’s is a must for us! Great mixed drinks at Gurgling suitcase too. Easy to get to Disney springs by boat.

Cons:

Not the best resort if you like to use Disney transportation. Several bus stops and no skyliner.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Smiles00 Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

When my family and I come home, we always stay at Old Key West. This is our DVC Home and love staying here. We get a 3 Bedroom Villa and have LOTS of room for 5 adults and 3 children under the age of 12. We love the relaxed atmosphere.

Pros:

LOTS of room, relaxed atmosphere, great cast members

Cons:

no cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's such a great enviorment. My family and I stay here every year and it is definitely a place to visit. The staff are so accommodating and the rooms are breathtaking looks at the golf course.

Pros:

Rooms, Staff, Family-Friendly

Cons:

A little expensive for some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It is mine and my families favorite resort

Pros:

Not two much Disney but little hidden details

Cons:

Not that close to parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ccooney1307 Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We own points here and just stayed here for the first time in February 2021 in an 2 bedroom villa and oh my it was enormous ! This is definitely an amazing place for larger groups or families to stay ! We had so much space to spread out and relax. The kids loved the giant jetted tub. The full kitchen and the washer and dryer were amazing. The pool and slide were so much fun and the sand play area for the kids is great !

Pros:

Relaxing, great pool, huge condo style accomodations, the friendliest cast members I have ever encountered.

Cons:

Very large, make sure to book near hospitality house. Only has bussing that stops at several stops before heading to the parks so you need to allow alot of time to get anywhere.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kiba5401 Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great option IF YOU HAVE A CAR! We stayed in a studio room in January 2021- 2 adults and 1 child. The resort has a nice laided back relaxing vibe but it's too big. Unless you have a car or get lucky and your request to be next to hospitality house is accommodated it will be a bit of a pain getting around without a car. The bus transportation circles the resort before heading to the theme park /Disney springs and that loop takes 20 minutes so plan accordingly.

Pros:

Great relaxing vacation vibe, hammocks near hospitality house, sand and sandcastle making activity at main pool for kids, fun slide at the feature pool, Olivia's has some good food options

Cons:

Bus takes long time to get you where you want to go. Currently the boat to Disney springs is not running- only bus
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts