Reviews of Pop Century Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

238

Rating

7.88 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by TeamMolly Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We stayed here in June 2021. We end up staying in the 90's theme section. I couldn't believe how far away it was from the center hub. Although the rooms were a bit on the smaller size, it was very clean. It was nice to have the small refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and we had alot of pillows to choose from. Having the Skyliner at the resort was a plus! My only complaint was that the pool was filled with so many bugs.

Pros:

comfortable bed, so many charging ports in the rooms, and Skyliner

Cons:

too many bugs in the pool and a bit far from the center hub
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We did a 5-night stay in May and were very happy with the resort. The room was clean, and the front desk was helpful. They were able to help get a reservation at Chef Mickey.

Pros:

Skyliner

Cons:

No ice cream in the food court. Lines for the bus in the morning long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyMama714 Review Date: 06/23/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Perfect if you plan on not staying at the resort a lot.

Pros:

Skyliner

Cons:

Pool view rooms are very noisy, walls are very thin, fridge in room isn't really a fridge but more like a cooler, rooms are tiny.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great location and price. I love that it’s on the sky liner as well as close enough to mk, ak, and Disney springs to drive to or catch a bus. My family drove to these parks so that we could catch the monorail at magic kingdom and have the best use of all transportation offerings that Disney offers!

Pros:

Great location in proximity to all the parks. It’s on the sky liner. It’s refurbishment gives the rooms a little more space.

Cons:

The pool area can be loud, you can hear the neighbors in surrounding rooms, and I hit my shin on the Murphy bed several times in the middle of the night during our stay..although the refurbs provide more room during the day, not so much at night. Also some of the charging ports didn’t work that great and the shower door wouldn’t close completely.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AidanMcG Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is the most recent of our many stays at Pop Century and we loved our stay. There were so many good things to talk about and our room was extremely close to the main lobby as well as the bus station but the skyliner station was a bit of a hike. The one reason that I don’t give the resort a perfect review is the luggage assistance. Despite whether there were 2 guests or 10 guests in front of us we always waited at least 15 minutes to drop our bags off or pick them up no matter how many cast members were there. The food was your typical Disney resort food and everything was passable other than the spaghetti and meatballs which was awful. The room was spacious enough for what we paid and we got everything I expected from this resort.

Pros:

Value, nighttime activities are fun for those with kids, multiple transportation options

Cons:

Some food wasn’t that great. skyliner station coupe be a bit of a walk, luggage assistance was time consuming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollybee72 Review Date: 05/26/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I stayed there from 4/21 to 4/25. The cast members were amazingly wonderful. I did not have one bad interaction. They brought my luggage to my room and I wasn't expecting it. I stayed in the 70's building B which is super close to the busses and not a bad walk to anything. My experience was great and I am already planning on going back soon.

Pros:

Amazing Cast members! Affordable Skyliner Fun Theming

Cons:

There was nothing con about my stay
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaveG Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Just returned from 7 night visit there. First time at Pop Century and for the Disney price, it was sufficient for sleeping. The food court was mediocre and the shopping was, in my opinion, very lacking compared to other resorts. (We have stayed at POFQ, CS, AKL and Polynesian. It had the basics but there was very little that was uniquely the "Pop Century". The beds were so, so - when we sat down on them it creaked (we are not overweight, actually a bit under the medical "ideal" weight for each of us). I did like the shower option of normal or the rain shower head. The theming of the grounds was good I always like Lady and the Tramp and the large version there were really nice to see. Pools were rowdy but there was a cheerleading thing going on while there and noise is expected. Only the Skyliner? I am not a fan of heights. Go here for a less expensive option if you want to stay on-World. I believe children will love the theming. Yes, I did enjoy looking at my decade I spent my teenage years in and no, I won't say what decade that was. 🙂

Pros:

Disney "value" price - we came down to make a quick "Revenge travel" to relieve the pent up frustrations of the past year and just wanted a place to stay. The theming is great on the grounds. I did like the waffles, just wished they gave more with the waffle entrée. I was not overly thrilled with the lack of transportation to HS and EPCOT.

Cons:

The rooms were so-so, not that themed. The food court was reminiscence of summer camp - crowded and loud with typical amusement park style food. Need to increase bus service to HS and EPCOT, the Skyliner wait can get long. If you want a better resort experience that is not over-crowded with teenagers all around choose a moderate or higher resort.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great deal for on property resort. Room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were interesting and clean. Computer Pool was just the right temperature to refresh, but not freeze you.

Pros:

Clean with many pillows. Pool area clean with plenty of towels. Transportation to Epcot on Skyliner a big plus.

Cons:

Original check in time was 3:00 P. M. WE didn't get a room until almost 4:00 P.M.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by James Review Date: 05/02/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

For what it is, I can’t complain. Very easy to get to sky liner. Upgraded rooms are great!

Pros:

Sky Liner, pools

Cons:

Resort is somewhat out of the way. One place to eat.....
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lizard1515 Review Date: 04/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed the theming of the hotel a lot! The front desk staff was super nice and got us a ready room immediately. Having the skyliner option was awesome but it is a bit of a walk so if you aren't up for that the buses may be a better option. We LOVED the fried chicken from the dining area. Overall, we'd stay there again.

Pros:

Skyliner

Cons:

smaller rooms
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 24

Other topics in Disney Resorts