Reviews of Pop Century Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

286

Rating

7.91 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by KimberlyLake Review Date: 06/26/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The Resort was clean and the rooms were well appointed. However, after flying for 5 hours it took us 2 hours to check into the hotel because somewhere along the way they did not have my children registered. I showed my conferfirmation but they still made me stand there. In the end, they could have settled the problem all while I was in my room. Then, we bought $20 cups that we were supposed to be able to use our entire stay for free refills. Nope. every single day they did not work and we had to ask for new cups. Then we wanted to get coffee and there was no coffee in any of the 3 coffee containers. So we tried to get ice and drinks in our cups that did not work. and there was no ice. The staff was less than helpful with the problem.

Pros:

nice rooms

Cons:

we stayed a full week and never had our beds made. $20 cuos didn't work. Check in was a night mare.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PongosMom Review Date: 06/22/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'm always shocked that the Disney value resorts don't get more love! Pop Century is exactly what we need for most of our Disney trips: Comfortable room, Skyliner access, and a price that doesn't include "your firstborn child." We tend to spend very little time in our room when we're at Disney, so Pop Century's modest furnishings suit us just fine. And the Skyliner is a HUGE perk. In my opinion, the only downsides to Pop are the other transportation elements - hauling to the very back of the bus line after a long parks day or Disney Springs evening, then hauling to your room once you get to the resort, etc. If you're looking for luxury or white-glove service, you're not going to find it here, but Pop is way better than most reviews/rankings give it credit for!

Pros:

- Budget-friendly - Skyliner access - Fun theme - Access to resort guest perks - Good pool bar

Cons:

- Large grounds = long walks - Back of the bus line with ye - Less immersive theming than other Disney resorts
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/20/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great resort for the value and Skyliner benefit, would recommend to anyone who wants to get around quickly or enjoys nostalgia.

Pros:

Skyliner! Theming is good

Cons:

Food could be better
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great location, Fun theming/vibes, and great room layout.

Pros:

Great location, Skyliner access, murphy bed/table, fun theming, food court.

Cons:

Small room size, No table service, sometimes loud.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by girlsthree Review Date: 06/09/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Stayed here in May 2022 for 1st time, 4 adults. The room was big enough for a 4 of us, the luggage went under the bed. Loved the separation of shower and towel from the sink and mirror. Plenty of USB plugs and regular plugs for all our electronics. Plenty of storage space to put our belongings away. The food court was mediocre at best. We requested a 70's building but ended up in the back of 90's. I would stay here again.

Pros:

Great rooms

Cons:

food court is just ok.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/31/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We have stayed at Pop Century multiple times over the past few years and have enjoyed our experience each time. Couple of things to note as to why:

1. Easily the biggest advantage of staying at Pop Century is its status as a Skyliner location. We LOVE the skyliner, as it is basically a bonus Disney attraction and it is super convenient and preferable to the buses. We actually don’t mind the buses, but the Skyliner is just delightful and so the fact that Pop Century has a station along it is invaluable.

2. The Value nature of Pop Century feels just right, where it has some added benefits that the All-Star Resorts don’t, but is not as expensive as Art of Animation. The price feels just about right for a value resort with some bonuses.

3. The updated rooms are quite nice for the price. There is nothing super fancy going on, but they are nicely themed and of a decent size for the value price.

Now, obviously Pop Century is not perfect, as we have run into some cases where we end up pretty far from everything and have to walk 15 minutes or so to get to either the lobby/dining or to the Skyliner station. Additionally, while we like the theming here, it is also pretty kitschy, so if that is not your thing then you may not like this resort as much.

However, overall, Pop Century provides a good amount of benefits for a value price. If you are like us and spend most of your days in the parks (we’ve heard tell of these “resort days”, but that sounds like a completely alien concept), then Pop Century is a perfect option for a nice, solid place to lay your head at night before you wake up, hop on the Skyliner and head out to the parks!

Pros:

SKYLINER!! Good quality for the value price Seems “just right” in terms of balance of amenities/quality and price

Cons:

Not anything fancy if you are looking for upscale lodging Kitschy theming may not be for you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Nolan9311 Review Date: 05/23/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This value resort is great bang for your buck if you do not plan on being in the hotel much and will be in the parks for most of your stay. It is a very efficient room with zero wasted space. Extremely clean and would recommend to any family/group looking to visit Disney on a budget.

Pros:

Access to the skyliner is the best part of the resort. Very easy to get to and from Epcot and Hollywood Studios with it. I only want to stay at resorts with skyliner access from now on.

Cons:

The resort is quite large so if you do not have preferred room you may be walking a long way to the main lobby and food court.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by theoriginaldrewfus Review Date: 04/20/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The lobby was very neat, the decades theming was awesome. The food court is a plus that you don’t get with deluxe resorts. Good for Disney first timers and or someone who wants to experience the Disney “bubble” on a budget.

Pros:

Rainbow cheesecake, skyliner transportation, lots of pool options, theming.

Cons:

Smaller rooms, noisy/ thin walls, you can spend similar money on dvc points and get a deluxe room.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We recently stayed for 5 nights at PopCentury. I would definitely recommend this resort. The pools were nice and the food court was open till 11 for late night snacks. I know the housekeeping at Disney has been reduced, but our room was not cleaned at all while we were there and we had to request replacement of towels.. feel like if you were anywhere but Disney and paying these prices you would be complaining about lack of service! Also, felt the platform bed was a bit hard, but mattress seemed a bit worn, so that was probably the issue. Loved being on Skyliner line!!

Pros:

Skyliner access, interesting theming, proximity to central services, nice rooms

Cons:

Housekeeping changes, same menu every day in food court( a daily special would offer variety!) wish they had ice cream available..not just ice cream bars
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Cute themes! Nice pools! Ok food. SKyliner is awesome!

Pros:

SKyliner to Epcot and HS unless it\\'s storming then there are buses. Cheaper than many other Disney resorts.

Cons:

In general, Disney doing room checks is a hassle but that\\'s with any hotel. Can only get to Epcot and HS by Skyliner.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 29

Other topics in Disney Resorts