Reviews of Pop Century Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

190

Rating

7.76 / 10

Recommended By

86%



A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_pop.htm

Resort Videos:
http://allears.net/acc/resort-videos-value.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good Value, Fun Resort. The food court food was as good as most quick service places in the park, and now with the skyliner, it's super convenient. We've stayed here multiple times and enjoy saving money staying at a Value resort to spend elsewhere in Disney.

Pros:

FUN themed resort for FUN people; good food at food court, activities on site

Cons:

Outside corridors mean you can hear people coming and going; certain areas do get congested at certain times (i.e. the food court areas and lobby)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful Resort, lots of Fun events and things going on everyday at the resort. The food is better then many resorts, and the Staf always go above and beyond

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love the setting it’s super cute and the food is so good and the pool areas and everything are so awesome

Pros:

Pool areas, food, and it is a very cute little resort

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by misslenisekayy Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great choice for a value resort, but it is still a VALUE RESORT. I stayed here for 9 nights and had an amazing time! I was going to stay at All Star Sports and was talked into staying here. I'm glad I chose to "upgrade" my stay!

Pros:

theming, clean, newly refurbished rooms, decent breakfast options, excellent customer service

Cons:

huge property (upgrade to a preferred room if possible), more kids (if you're looking to get away from kids this is not the place for you), basic food court options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I went here BEFORE THE ROOM RENOS AND THE SKYLINER ADDITIONS and I have to say, this resort is a bit tacky. I just don't think it is the best disney resort on property. It doesn't feel like Disney, but more like an outdated motel.

Pros:

There are 3 pools! The room is okay. This is a great resort if you just want a place to stay on-site.

Cons:

It's VERY tacky. There is only one food court (and it is limited).
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful theming, great value, and very close to the Skyliner station.

Pros:

Over-the-top fun theming, well-designed rooms with lots of storage space, short walk to the Skyliner station.

Cons:

Rooms a little smaller compared to moderate resorts like Port Orleans, no water slides at the pools.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love it here. Great stay!

Pros:

Updated rooms, one bus stop, great food court!

Cons:

None really!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVED staying here. We ended up staying in the 80s section which was neat but so far from the buses. We were closer to the skyliner which was cool. Rooms were clean and loved the remodel they recently did. All the memorabilia on the walls of the lobby was awesome too! Somehow they make the lobby smell amazing.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Honestly best bang for your buck in Disney right now (January 2020). Recently renovated rooms and bathrooms. SKYLINER ACCESS therefore access to three other resorts’ restaurants and pool bars without a park ticket

Pros:

Recently renovated rooms are clean and beautiful. SKYLINER! Cute pool and kid activities

Cons:

Far from magic kingdom. Smaller rooms than the deluxe resorts
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/23/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The beds in our room were amazing, the room was clean and well designed

Pros:

skyliner

Cons:

the hundreds of teenagers there for a competition. made the quick service a nightmare.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 19

Other topics in Disney Resorts