Reviews of Pop Century Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

197

Rating

7.79 / 10

Recommended By

86%



A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_pop.htm

Resort Videos:
http://allears.net/acc/resort-videos-value.htm

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had a fantastic stay Feb15th-23rd. Cast members were beyond helpful and chefs were amazing with my son who has severe food allergies. The renovated rooms not only looked fabulous but were night and day for me who has asthma and the old carpeting killed me.

Pros:

SKYLINER!! I can't express how much being on the Skyliner route is a game changer especially if you are Hollywood Studios or Epcot fans (we are.) The tie dye cheesecake is an excuse on it's own to visit the resort as is the oversized decore.

Cons:

The walk to the busses from parks and Disney Springs seems like it's the farthest and rooms only hold up to 4 people.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tiffer Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at Pop Century at the end of February and loved it. We will stay there again for sure.

Pros:

It was quite, clean, the Skyliner was so convenient, easy to find your way around, of course the Mickey Waffles and tie die cheesecake and the staff was so nice and helpful.

Cons:

I can’t really think of a con.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love Pop Century. Big main pool amazing and can have a drink as you sit and relax. As two retired 62 year olds, we love the fact you can walk around and over the bridge to art of animation for different food choices.

Pros:

good food, friendly staff, clean rooms.

Cons:

dont like when big groups are there. (ie. cheer/dance groups)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The best of the Value Resorts by far.

The renovated rooms are clean and very spacious after putting the murphy bed up. The theming of the resort is a good mid-point between the All-Stars and Art of Animation. Skyliner provides quick and easy transportation to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Pop has a decent food court but most rooms are also within walking distance of the superior food court at Art of Animation and also all the restaurants on the Skyliner loop. Doesn't feel as crowded as the All-Stars or as sprawling as Art of Animation.

Buses can get crowded if they are grouped in with Art of Animation and the ride to Magic Kingdom is a little long.

Pros:

Clean, Spacious Rooms Quick Transportation Great Theming Access to Skyliner Restaurants and Art of Animation Food Court

Cons:

Bus to Magic Kingdom is Long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChristinaMoose Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very Cool Inside And Outside

Pros:

Very Cool

Cons:

No Cons
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mousemagictraveljen Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We really enjoyed our December 2019 stay at Pop Century. The renovated rooms look great. The larger than life theming is awesome. We spent time at one of the quieter pools and it was great. The quick service dining was tasty with great choices. The portions are ample and easily shareable.

Pros:

We love being on the Skyliner route. A definite plus!

Cons:

It was a little bit of a hike from the 80s portion to the main lobby area.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sydneyhum Review Date: 06/09/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This resort was amazing for the price. I got a deal for $97/ a night (before the skyliner) and it was the perfect resort to ease my boyfriend into his first Disney trip. Might not be the most fun for kids, but still worth it. The buses weren't shared so it had fast transportation and now with the skyliner, this is the best value resort. The only reason it did not get a 10/10 was the lack of restaurants.

Pros:

unshared transportation, newly renovated rooms, value

Cons:

kids probably do not care about decades decor, lack of food options
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good Value, Fun Resort. The food court food was as good as most quick service places in the park, and now with the skyliner, it's super convenient. We've stayed here multiple times and enjoy saving money staying at a Value resort to spend elsewhere in Disney.

Pros:

FUN themed resort for FUN people; good food at food court, activities on site

Cons:

Outside corridors mean you can hear people coming and going; certain areas do get congested at certain times (i.e. the food court areas and lobby)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful Resort, lots of Fun events and things going on everyday at the resort. The food is better then many resorts, and the Staf always go above and beyond

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love the setting it’s super cute and the food is so good and the pool areas and everything are so awesome

Pros:

Pool areas, food, and it is a very cute little resort

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 20

Other topics in Disney Resorts