Reviews of Pop Century Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

231

Rating

7.88 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I feel like this resort is underrated, as it is such a hidden gem!! The room renovations made to this resort in combination with it being on the skyliner route really makes it one of my top resorts. The price is reasonable and the beds are comfortable! It’s not as overwhelming in size as other resorts are, like CBR, which I appreciated and the cast members are always helpful and friendly. I think it’s perfect all around!

Pros:

Easy access to Epcot and HS, comfortable, very “Disney”

Cons:

Can sometimes get crowded at the bus stop.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had such a fun time staying at Pop. The rooms are nice and updated, we spent little time in them but they were awesome when we were there. The food court was a great option, and handled our family's food allergies wonderfully! You have to be okay with intense theming, but we thought it was awesome and very well done. We have a hard time staying anywhere else because for the price and the accessibility with the Skyliner is unbeatable. 100% recommend!

Pros:

Skyliner, Updated Rooms, Food Court, Affordable, Fun!

Cons:

N/A
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I’m giving it a 10 for a value resort. It’s the only value resort I’ve stayed at after normally staying at moderates, and I was pleasantly surprised! I enjoyed the lobby & it’s decor. The theme of the buildings around the resort are big & different but still provide an atmosphere that you’re at Disney. The food was decent & the shop was nice & had some fun, resort exclusive merch! And the buses were very prompt!

Pros:

Fun decor, skyliner, good price, lots of buses

Cons:

Food was okay & met expectations, but nothing great
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I Honestly like it a lot.I gave it a 8 because its a central location and there are lots of things to do there.

Pros:

Skyliner, Pools and Value resort price

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kiba5401 Review Date: 02/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best value resort; cute theming, 3 pools, next to skyliner, only quick service but you can easily resort hop to Riviera or Boardwalk area/epcot for good dining options. Nice refurbished rooms with murphy bed/folding table.

Pros:

Skyliner stop- great access to hollywood studios/epcot and other resorts for dining, cute theming if you want to reminisce the prior decades or show you kids the shadow boxes in the lobby so they can see toys from past decades, outside twister board,

Cons:

Small room if more than 2 adults.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjserviere Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this resort. This was the third time my family and I have stayed at POP. This last time in September 2020 was a two week solo vacation. I enjoyed myself a lot. I stayed in the 70's section on the top floor (by request). This time I enjoyed a view of the lake which was very nice. Due to shortened park hours, I spent some evenings just relaxing in my room which I also enjoyed. I loved being able to take the Skyliner to Epcot and HS. I just got in line at about 7:30 each time I used the Skyliner. I was usually the second or third person in line. Enjoyed the restaurant also. I can't say how much I love this resort. I love visiting other resorts but will stay at POP since I hardly use any of the amenities so why pay extra. I had some very nice and helpful cast members help me with my luggage both on arrival and departure via Magic Express. I made use of the laundry facilities while there since it was a longer visit. They are very nice and well maintained but expensive.

Pros:

Love the Skyliner access and the resort.

Cons:

Walking and the cost to wash a load of laundry is wild.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I recently stayed here with a friend for my Birthday and Graduation trip and we loved it! The Skyliner makes it so much easier to get to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, and we enjoyed taking it to the other resorts nearby for dinner. The rooms were very nice, and all of the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Pros:

The skyliner made going to Epcot and Hollywood Studios so much easier as well as visiting other resorts.

Cons:

None-this resort had a great value for the price.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

First time staying here and we loved it. Easy to get to the transportation and we loved using the Skyliner. The resort was beautifully kept and the food at the food court was delicious. The rooms were perfect for us and they were well kept up.

Pros:

The transportation was easy to get to and easy to use. We loved the Skyliner to get to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios.

Cons:

We did not have any cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stayed there a month ago, I simply loved it!! The food court is really good, the new rooms are so comfortable, I love the skylines, the vibe is incredible, it has a great price when compared to its amenities and it will always have a place in my heart.

Pros:

Skyliner, new rooms, cool theme, pools are great for both kids and adults.

Cons:

Some sections are a little far away and the skyline line can get long(during covid times at least)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tiffer Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at Pop Century at the end of February and loved it. We will stay there again for sure.

Pros:

It was quite, clean, the Skyliner was so convenient, easy to find your way around, of course the Mickey Waffles and tie die cheesecake and the staff was so nice and helpful.

Cons:

I can’t really think of a con.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 24

Other topics in Disney Resorts