Reviews of Pop Century Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

194

Rating

7.77 / 10

Recommended By

86%



A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_pop.htm

Resort Videos:
http://allears.net/acc/resort-videos-value.htm

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful Resort, lots of Fun events and things going on everyday at the resort. The food is better then many resorts, and the Staf always go above and beyond

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Betho Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wonderful theming, great value, and very close to the Skyliner station.

Pros:

Over-the-top fun theming, well-designed rooms with lots of storage space, short walk to the Skyliner station.

Cons:

Rooms a little smaller compared to moderate resorts like Port Orleans, no water slides at the pools.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVED staying here. We ended up staying in the 80s section which was neat but so far from the buses. We were closer to the skyliner which was cool. Rooms were clean and loved the remodel they recently did. All the memorabilia on the walls of the lobby was awesome too! Somehow they make the lobby smell amazing.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by VictoriaLovesDisney Review Date: 02/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have stayed at Pop Century for two of our vacations back in 2018 and 2019. The theming of the hotel is great! We stayed in the 70's section both vacations. Pop Century is affordable! There are 3 different pools, but we love the Hippy Dippy Pool! Every night when we would come back from the parks, we would always get some food at the Food Court. Towards the end of the night around 11 PM and 12 AM, the Food Court does have limited food options. The rooms can be small, but we have 4 people in our family and we were just fine. Our family is mostly at the parks the whole day. We really only spend the morning and night hours in the hotel room. The hotel staff is very friendly! Overall, I would completely recommend Pop Century!!!!

Pros:

Theming is great Skyliner Resort Affordable

Cons:

Small Rooms Limited Food Options towards end of night at the Food Court
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lea Review Date: 05/28/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This resort is so amazing! We have stayed here twice and have never regretted it. The property is beautiful and the option of AoA is right nearby for more food/souvenir options. This resort has three pools, which is way more than your typical hotel. Architecture is wonderful and it just feels so nice.

Pros:

great facility, great food court, and merchandise areas

Cons:

long bus rides
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dendasetaro Review Date: 05/06/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have stayed in Disney many times and always at one of the villa resorts. This was my first time at a value resort and I was very apprehensive but it turned out that it was fantastic. They're where 3 of us in the room and it was comfortable and clean. The maid service was fabulous, I called for towels they where there within 5 minutes, another time I called for more coffee and they came with a large amount and that was within 2 minutes. We are not use to the cafeteria style food but it really wasn't bad at all. We were in the 50's building which had recently been refurbished, we were over looking the pool and close to the main building and buses. The buses service was impressive, if the bus was full they sent another one in minutes. We had requested an adjoining room or at least near one another and we got the adjoining room, when we asked for one at the Boardwalk the other room was downstairs and across the hotel from us!! The arcade was excellent for the kids and very reasonable and for the adults the massage chairs are well worth the $2 for 10 Minutes. I will be staying here again and again.

Pros:

Exceptional maid service and bus service was impressive also

Cons:

There was no table and chairs outside the room to have a cup of coffee in the morning (that's all I can complain about!!)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Leanne Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

To me this resort is the most fun resort in WDW and I have stayed in many of their resorts over the past 40 years. I love the music from the different decades, the food court is great and it has the most efficient transportation of any of the resorts. The service staff is just great and will go out of their way to help you.

Pros:

Transportation, fun feeling, great food court

Cons:

Rooms are small and can be noisy at times especially if you stay near the pools
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by marge Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best value resort for seniors

Pros:

Pop Century is located close to the parks, atmosphere is friendly, staff is very helpful. Love the new renovations at Pop Century, there is TONS of space for your items, the bathroom design is awesome (wish I had one like this at home!). Love the idea of the hideaway bed.

Cons:

we used to be able to make reservations months ahead for our stay and now we have to book a year ahead to guarantee we get a room
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KathyG Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have been staying at this resort since 2004. The updates are fabulous! I love that there are no more rugs! The room functions well with added outlets, lights and phone outlets. Can’t beat the price either.

Pros:

Updated rooms

Cons:

Would be tight if more than 3 people.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymom07 Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We can't say enough about the pop century resort, for the past 5 visits we stayed there.We love that resort.

Pros:

Very friendly staff, a good variety of food, beautifully upgraded rooms, when hurricane Irma came, the resort was on point helping their guests feel comfortable and safe.

Cons:

Only con I can think of is the buses coming back from theme parks seem to take awhile compared to other buses that came more than once while we were waiting for our bus to show up.but we muddled through it.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 20

Other topics in Disney Resorts