Reviews of Primo Piatto

Reviews

21

Rating

9.24 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by MikeG Review Date: 05/06/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate breakfast at Primo Piatto twice during our stay last week. We had the Primo Platter, the Blueberry-Lemon Pancakes, and the Cinnamon Crumble French Toast Bread Pudding. All 3 items were excellent. Dining room area is decent size for a Deluxe resort and was very clean. They had a great beverage bar for your resort refillable mugs with the free style fountains, coffee, and even fresh brewed iced tea versus the Gold Peak machines that Disney typically uses. We were very pleased and we will go again in the future if we are near the area.

Pros:

Great quality breakfast meals, nice space, and great beverage bar.

Cons:

Food offerings may be a little more expensive compared to other Disney resorts. Not convenient to get to unless you stay at the Riviera or a Skyliner/Epcot resort.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by orcawa Review Date: 10/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best counter service

Pros:

Awesome selections… loved everything

Cons:

Wish they had a veggie burger
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Wild4walt Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is not your typical Food Court. The menu options for dinner are a step above. We had the chicken sandwich on focaccia and it did not disappoint. We enjoyed the sandwich so much we walked over twice from Caribbean Beach so we could order it.

Pros:

Fresh, tasty food and a nicely themed restaurant. Not your typical food court food.

Cons:

It's a smallish place and the set up is a bit weird. There is a small grab and go section, then the cashier which only had 1 register for both the grab and go and for those ordering to stay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Do stop here for breakfast.

I ordered the overnight oats. They were served cold which is great for Florida weather. There were thinly sliced green apples on top, chocolate covered walnuts and apricots mixed in. It came with a full-size croissant and freshly cut melon, strawberries, pineapple, raspberries, topped with a sprig of mint. It was very delicious and satisfying. I also tried the Croque Madame. Wow! This is not your average egg sandwich. Yum, yum, yum. The Mickey Waffles were perfect, as expected.

The restaurant is clean and well maintained. The service is friendly and prompt. This place may be small but it has a variety of dishes and delivers a nice breakfast. It’s fast casual, not fast food. If you are in a big hurry, maybe just grab something from the fridge.

Pros:

Quality breakfast choices prepared by skilled chefs/cooks.

Cons:

I did not see any cons but this place probably has busy times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food was amazing here!!! The drinks are alright.. I got a mojito thinking it would be a normal mojito but it was a canned mojito.. not my favorite. But the food made up for it because it was amazing. I got the Croque Monsieur sandwich which is a ham and swiss sandwich and it was so good!!

Pros:

Food!!

Cons:

Drinks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mhw Review Date: 05/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Primo Piatto is one of the best resort quick service restaurants! We loved the Croque Madame and the Blueberry Lemon Pancakes. The Riviera Resort has two amazing quick service restaurants that I would highly recommend. Highly recommend!

Pros:

The blueberry lemon pancakes were absolutely wonderful. The flavors were delicate and the Mascarpone Cream really brought out the flavors. Yumm!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

BEST QUICK SERVICE ON PROPERTY. We stayed at the riviera and while we were waiting for our room we decided to grab a quick bite. And omg were we blown away!! For a ‘quick service’ then food was super high quality and wonderfully tasty. We even ended up eating there 3 more times and each meal was just as good as the last. Our breakfast order was delayed because had an error that was easily fixed and the cast members were super nice about it (we probably wouldn’t have realized if they hadn’t said anything), they gave us some complimentary banana bread and i normal don’t like banana bread, but I still crave this one to this day!! We will be going back in May, we had an opportunity to get riviera reservations and skipped it because we just want more Primo!

Pros:

Good food for quick service price, different options compared to traditional Disney quick service, great option for all meals, it’s at the riviera so lovely grounds to eat on.

Cons:

During covid it’s a little strange set up, but nothing that’s inconvenient or should stop someone from going.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I took the Skyliner from Pop Century to eat here twice because it was so good! I tried the Croque Monsieur and Spicy Italian sandwich and really enjoyed both. The romano and herb fries served with both were delicious. The atmosphere made you feel like you really were in France or Italy, and I really enjoyed the pictures of Walt Disney on his travels in the restaurant.

Pros:

Amazing quick-service food Mobile order

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Some of my favorite quick service food at Walt Disney World! I have eaten breakfast and lunch/dinner and never had a bad meal. Everyone in my party loved their food as well.

Pros:

Good food Nice atmosphere

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by michelle37064 Review Date: 12/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've only had the pleasure to eat here once but it has now become a "must do" every trip. Mickey waffles are typically something I must have every trip but after trying the lemon blueberry pancakes, the waffles have been replaced! The pancakes are light and fluffy and the mascarpone cream served with them takes this dish over the top! The mascarpone polenta is honestly one of the best things I've ever eaten. We went back for seconds! I'm usually not a fan of Disney coffee but the coffee here was fantastic. I think I read somewhere Joffrey's has a blend specifically for the Riviera. The cast members were friendly and helpful and the restaurant itself is so pretty! This is not your typical counter service restaurant. Can't wait to try lunch and dinner here!

Pros:

Fantastic food, friendly cast members, beautiful environment, the polenta is to die for!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Riviera Resort