Reviews of Coronado Springs Resort (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

136

Rating

7.81 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by HostieInRed Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I stayed here with my family 2 adult and a 5 month old infant 4/29/22-5/14/22 and had a lovely stay. Rooms were very clean and bigger than I was expecting. Mousekeeping came to change towels and take rubbish every other day and in 2 weeks our bedding was changed 3 times. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Pool areas has enough beds and shady spots if you wanted them. We were given a pack and play for the infant, the sides were so high and mattress was practically on the floor so we didnt use it as I couldnt get the little one in and out without struggling. We are at three bridges (coconut chicken curry and the burgers), rix sports bar (key lime pie) and el centro - food court (salads and coffee) and dahlia lounge (all of the tapas and cocktails) i would recommend them all.

Pros:

On site restaurants and lounges are great

Cons:

The first week we were there cheerleading teams took over the resorts, they were loud and in considerate to other guests. The second week there were lots of adult conferences and we didnt notice them in the resort at all.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here for our very first trip to WDW last year. I was very nervous about all the reviews saying how spread out it was, we booked the Gran Destino Tower to avoid this and we really did! It was amazing! It is beautiful, we had a great view, short 5-10 minute walk to the pool (that was never too crowded), and great food options!

Pros:

Food, theme, pool, activities, and the overall vibe.

Cons:

The only thing I wished was that there was one of those child sizes pull-down beds, the kids sharing a bed the whole trip was a bit of a nuisance, but even they would go back and do this again!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family stayed in the new tower and we loved it. This resort is beautiful and the food is good. The pool was fun for a little bit but I have been at other resorts where the pool was amazing. Our room was nice and modern, we stayed in a double queen room and it was more than enough space for 3 people. The cherry on top was being able to see Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, and Epcot all from our room since it was on the front side of the tower.

Pros:

Beautiful, close to parks, and good food

Cons:

Spread out and the pool was not breath taking
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Khubmer Review Date: 04/24/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This resort was amazing. Everything was great. Cast members were very friendly and helpful. The Grand Destino Tower was beautifully decorated.

Pros:

Beautiful flowers throughout the resort. Nice walking paths. Awesome pools. Good food at restaurants on the property. Bell Services was great.

Cons:

Only cons were the walls are paper thin in Grand Destino Tower. I could hear people's conversations in the next room. Also when people were walking down the hallway it sounded like our door was open and it was closed. For a new hotel it seems like they did not do any sound proofing at all. Other negative thing was one cast member in Rix's Bar. He was not friendly. Seemed like he did not like his job. Seemed very rude. Did not check on us after we received our food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BexPos Review Date: 04/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Moderate pricing with a Deluxe resort feel. The two queen bed rooms in the tower are large enough for a family of 4 without feeling like you are on top of each other. Resort is very clean and we had no major issues with busses. It rained all day during our stay and the resort had lots of common areas that allows guests to spread out. Barcelona Lounge is great for breakfast. Maya Grill was surprisingly good even though the restaurant was empty. Toledo and Dahlia Lounge are hidden gems that I almost don’t want to tell anyone about. We could spend all night drinking and relaxing outside on the water at Three Bridges. Loved that you could order takeout from Rix to take back to your room even though the food was just ok. Watchos should not be missed. We did not care for the food at El Mercado, everything was grab and go still and never felt freshly made. If you don’t want the craziness of the signature pool, there were quiet pools available for all resort guests. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a higher end feel.

Pros:

Spacious and modern rooms in tower, large food selection, large and comfortable common spaces.

Cons:

Only Bus transportation, if you aren’t staying in the tower, the walk is long to anything, convention groups can monopolize entire resort. No quiet pool for tower.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Highly highly recommend!! Our family loves staying at Coronado and always enjoys our stay. If you have young ones, I wouldn’t recommend staying at the tower because it wouldn’t necessarily be a place children would enjoy as much.

Pros:

Very pretty and rooms are huge. Luxurious feel. Many great food options.

Cons:

Only bus transportation. Isn’t surrounded by Disney stuff
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/20/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The ambience is absolutely beautiful and I walked in assuming that Coronado would be my new favorite Disney World resort. The rooms felt nice and fresh (nothing special) and I loved the theming. But, the lack of transportation is what threw me. We waited a solid 45 minutes each morning to catch a bus (the only provided transportation), although keep in mind this was during peak season. But, because of that, I do not believe I would stay here again. I don’t have a problem with busses, the wait for them was just excessive. If you are planning to drive, I would 100% recommend this beautiful resort. If you are like any other resort guest who’s relying on resort provided transportation….good luck.

Pros:

Absolutely beautiful especially for being a moderate

Cons:

Transportation!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/24/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this resort! We stay here for all of our non-DVC stays and love the deluxe resort feeling you get for the non-deluxe prices, especially in Gran Destino Tower. Lots of food options and beautiful room. Just wish that somehow there would be more transportation options.

Pros:

Beautiful rooms, good food options, great pool

Cons:

Bus only transportation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/15/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had a great experience with all of the cast members. We especially enjoyed the drinks and the cast members at the Barcelona Lounge. My husband and I looked forward to sitting and relaxing with a Spanish inspired cocktail after a busy day in the parks.

Pros:

The Gran destino tower is BEUTIFUL and lots of great food and atmosphere.

Cons:

The resort is huge. Not worth staying outside of the Gran destino tower. Way too much walking.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Terrible

Pros:

None

Cons:

All
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Disney Resorts