Reviews of Coronado Springs Resort (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

108

Rating

7.79 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by DisneyGirl13 Review Date: 03/31/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I stayed at this resort for my 13th birthday from March 12th-March 14th. I absolutely loved it! The Gran Destino Tower is so nice on the outside and inside. From the inside, it feels like your staying at a nice,deluxe resort in Las Vegas. I love how the pool is Mayan themed, and I absolutely love the Pyramid in the center too. I love the waterslide by the pool, it is so much fun. I like how in the middle of the slide, there is a Cheetah that pours you with water! What is there no to love about that! I stayed in the Casitas part of the Resort. Overall, a very nice stay at Coronado Springs. I would recommend this Resort for families with kids that are anywhere from 10-18 years old, because if you were to stay here with younger kids, they would want to stay a a resort such as Art of Animation or Pop Century, that is more Disney, than Coronado Springs. If you are planning a trip to Disney World, and are looking for a Moderate Resort to stay at, look no further that Coronado Springs. You will not be let down!

Pros:

The Pyramid at the pool! Lots of places to dine at. Lots of things to do, you will not be bored.

Cons:

Large resort, so it takes time for you to get from one place to the next. Buses are only option for transportation. Not very younger kid friendly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Staying at Gran Destino Tower in Coronado Springs is like getting a luxury room for moderate price!

Pros:

Luxurious rooms at Gran Destino Tower

Cons:

Transportation takes long because this resort is far from most parks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BuzzedLightBeer Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a highly underrated resort. Deluxe pricing, amenities and theming for a moderate price. The restaurants offer cultural cuisine, but also familiar favorites for less adventurous eaters. The theming is beautiful and I highly recommend taking a walk around the property at sunset. Some people might not like how spread out it is, but I think it's a bonus. Some people complain that it's a convention center hotel and I don't get that. Seeing people in suits with laniards does't really bother me, plus you'll probably be out at the parks when most of these people are out and about. My only complaint is that it has limited transportation. I wish they had found a way to get the gondolas at the Coronado.

Pros:

Deluxe quality for moderate price.

Cons:

Only offers buses for transportation.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MainersDoDisney Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Three words: Gran Destino Tower. The addition of the tower is a game changer for this resort! We stayed in the tower for a 5-day trip in November 2019 and absolutely loved it! We always stay moderate as we don't have kids. We've concluded we will always stay here on future trips. Not only did we love the luxurious feel of the tower and our peaceful water view, we also loved that there are tons of dining options here so we never got tired of anything. We stuck to the food court at first because that's what we were used to, but by our second day we started branching out to all of the others and ended up dining at each one throughout our stay! The only negative for us at Coronado was the bus transportation; having 4 stops and the Tower being the last, the buses were often full and would bypass the tower stop. We used Lyft our last few days simply for convenience and to save time - the pick up & drop off point is the tower. Gran Destino Tower at Coronado Springs undoubtedly gives you more of a Deluxe feel than a traditional moderate. You won't be disappointed!

Pros:

Grand Destino Tower, lots of dining options, close to 3 of the 4 parks.

Cons:

Bus transportation to parks can be hit or miss
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVED this hotel. It worked perfect and had all the needs for my family. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone.

Pros:

There are a lot of hotel rooms and the pools are awesome. The food is also really good and everything is conveniently located in the lobby.

Cons:

There are a lot of bus stops so if you have little ones, this might not be the best hotel for you. Otherwise, this hotel is great!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our favorite Moderate

Pros:

Pool, rooms, hammocks, views, food, buses, cast members

Cons:

Not always available to stay in
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our Go To Resort! We always flip a coin on which moderate we are staying at...and even if Coronado doesn't win, we end up staying there anyway! Queen sized beds, spacious rooms, excellent bars...When our kids were younger we would have picked either Caribbean Beach or one of the Value Resorts...but now that we are the \"kids\" we stay here every time! Never disappoints!

Pros:

Too many to list...everything from the staff, the food, the beautiful grounds

Cons:

Cannot think of any cons, even though we do so much walking in the parks it isn't unusual for us to go back to the resort during the day, hang out at the pool, nap, and walk around the grounds, yes more walking HAHAH
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I stayed at Coronado Springs last fall and enjoyed the resort very much. The Gran Destino Tower was near completion then and I was able to check it out during my August vacation. Our destination was Toledo, the restaurant on the 15th floor. The place was breathtaking-the ceiling was beautiful. The staff was friendly and attentive and our dinner was terrific. Our drinks were unusual and tasty. We enjoyed the filet and scallops and the desserts were yummy. This was a wonderful dinner and when we were done we visited other areas of the Tower-really lovely. The lobby lanterns display was striking. The Tower is worth a visit and so is dinner at Toledo.

Pros:

Gran Destino Tower is worth a visit and so too Toledo

Cons:

Can be out of the way depending where you are staying
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TexasMousefan Review Date: 07/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVED IT. Stayed at the Gran Destino Tower on the 12th floor.Beautiful view of Hollywood Studio fireworks. Toledo was great, loved the scallops, Loved the no buttons on the inside of elevator. May be our new home @ WDW

Pros:

Great views, great food , and great people

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MeganB Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this resort! It’s great for kids but also for just adults. I know the new food additions will make it even better.

Pros:

Beautiful resort, pool is awesome, food is good, overall a good time.

Cons:

Spread out so you might have to walk a good bit depending on where you are. Park buses stop multiple times throughout the resort so that’s added time.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Disney Resorts