Reviews of Polynesian Deluxe Studios (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

39

Rating

8.97 / 10

Recommended By

95%



Reviewed by chidis Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best studios in the DVC portfolio. Roomy, great layout, fantastic location. You're at the Polynesian, it really doesn't get better than that. Beautiful grounds, great food options, and fantastic transportation options. I bought a contract there because I love it so much.

Pros:

theming, location, transportation options, restaurants, TRADER SAM's, PINEAPPLE LANAI

Cons:

No larger accommodations except for very expensive bungalows
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyKacp29 Review Date: 08/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Stayed in Moorea building/ first time staying at the Polynesian. It had always been our dream resort to stay at! Even with ongoing construction, we loved it! Our room ended up being equal distance to the Transportation Center, so really no impact from the monorail station closure.

Pros:

Pools, onsite restaurants, friendly staff, Trader Sam's, Fireworks view from beach, boat service to MK

Cons:

slightly confusing walkways, main pool congested
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here in March of 2021 and had an amazing experience the food was great has great theming all around the resort got an amazing view of magic kingdom from our room we enjoyed being able to walk right to the TTC and either take the boat or monorail to magic kingdom!
I definitely recommend staying here and its the only Disney resort you can get dole whip from!

Pros:

Great theming, Dole whip! Nice pool, amazing views, fabulous dining

Cons:

Monorail under refurbishment
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisNanaofTN Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This was our first time staying here. I liked that the room had a murphy bed for my son, but did not like that there was no place at all to unpack anything. The sofa became our suitcase holder. Otherwise, the room had adequate space. The double showers were nice and the handicapped shower was arranged better than 90% of the ones I have been in. Kuddos to Disney on that. The dark decor made it difficult to see without a light turned on. The cast members were great. Parking was convenient.

Pros:

ADA automatic door Nicely arranged ADA shower Adequate room space Great cast members who remembered our names Comfortable bed

Cons:

No overhead lighting Dark decor led to lighting and vision difficulty
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my absolute favorites, the Polynesian has everything: shows, fireworks, the water parade, food, theming, spacious rooms, and its own slice of paradise. Some of my best Disney memories have been made sitting on the Poly's beaches watching the Magic Kingdom's fireworks at night, staying long after on a swing and taking in the soft music playing, the torches lighting the way back to our rooms, and slowly consuming a Dole Whip. Beside that, the resort features Ohana one of the best restaurants on property (if not *the* best), and the DVC rooms feature two showers per studio which saves some squabbling at the end of a long park day.

Pros:

Food, rooms, theming

Cons:

There are no cons to the Polynesian
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneyfan227 Review Date: 06/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have stayed in this hotel almost every single time I have gone to Disney it is so fun because numbers are so friendly and they give you leis when you first walk into the great ceremonial house, they have door with there it’s so fun so authentic and it really looks up to the classic theme.

Pros:

So fun really authentic the resorts are beautiful the souvenir shop the snack shops are absolutely amazing and plus dole whip, oh and a few of the fireworks that night

Cons:

This particular resorts are far away from the grand ceremonial house so you might have to walk a little bit far and if it’s raining it might not be to great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best room ever would do anything to be there right now great theme

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by callieaprince Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I have stayed at the Polynesian Resort 13 times and every one of those stays were magical.The Polynesian is themed after Lilo, Stitch, and Moana. I love this Hawaiian themed resort with all my heart. I totally recommend staying here! The view of Cinderella's Castle at night is absolutly amazing.

Pros:

Hawaiian Themed Stitch themed view of magic kingdom relaxing two pools, plus a water slide many dining options monorail access

Cons:

No cons!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tasha Review Date: 04/16/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We adore they Polynesian resort have stayed 3 other times in the Hawaii building, this time we rented DVC. We were shocked to see how worn the inside of the DVC buildings were, the elevators were scratched up and dirty, carpets were dirty. We had stayed 4 nights at disney grand floridian villas before checking into the Poly Villas and the GF Villas had been open longer and didnt show the wear like the Poly villas did. It was kind of disappointing. We still really loved the rest of the resort like we always did but wont stay in a Poly Villa again it will be on the hotel side again, those rooms seem to be more taken care of

Pros:

Its the POLY

Cons:

very worn
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Grey137 Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best deluxe/DVC resort!!!

Pros:

Hawaii themed and is VERY relaxing!

Cons:

No cons!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Resorts