Reviews of Terralina Crafted Italian

Reviews

8

Rating

8.12 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Terralina Crafted Italian

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Terralina Crafted Italian

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by CajunDisneyFreak Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very good service, Food was far better than any other meal we had on property

Pros:

Great food, great service

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RichRdisneydad Review Date: 04/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really good authentic Italian food. The wait staff are really friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

Pros:

Margherita pizza was excellent. It was cooked perfectly and the topping tasted fresh. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an Italian option at Disney springs.

Cons:

A little on the pricey side.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Had dinner here on 12 Dec 19. We were seated quickly and very courteously. Server was very inattentive, took her over fifteen minutes just to get a drink order. Appetizer was ordered and not delivered until after the entre. We told server to forget the appetizer ten minutes earlier, but it was still brought. Thankfully, the appetizer was taken off the final bill. My daughter's meal, margarita pizza, was bad. She could not eat it and did not wish to replace it with another meal. Again, this item was removed from the bill. Our last experience at this establishment was when it was named Portabello. The name has changed, but the taste of the food remains the same, like too much sugar was added. This was not the way to start our Disney Holiday vacation. We will not return.

Pros:

Courteous hostess and accommodating management.

Cons:

Service was poor, and taste of food was reminiscent of previous establishment; bad.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JenC Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family of four ate here during April of 2019. We had eaten here when it was Portobello Yacht Club and were eager to try the new restaurant. We arrived early for our ADR and they were able to seat us right away, even though it looked like they were just opening up for the dinner crowd. Our waitress was knowledgeable and very friendly. The food was great! I had the vegetarian ravioli and it was so good, and the portion was big enough that I had to bring some back to our hotel. Everyone else in my party was also pleased with their meals. We're definitely planning to go back on our next trip.

Pros:

excellent food, welcoming waitstaff

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very enjoyable meal. Great food, knowledgeable servers, and a warm, cozy atmosphere.

Pros:

Great Italian food, everything fresh-tasting, large portions, attentive servers.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/05/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is, hands down, the best Italian restaurant on property. The gnocchi with \"Nonna's pork ragu\" is fabulous as are several of the entrees

Pros:

Atmosphere/ambience The food The wine Not usually crowded

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dreams Review Date: 10/07/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We are two seniors so we went to Terralina around 5:30, no reservation, in mid September and were seated right away. The wine steward came over to discuss the wines but since my husband is not a wine drinker I just ordered wine by the glass. Our waitress was Schnei, who was fabulous. Ask for a table in her section, you will not be sorry. We ordered the eggplant fries for an app and the lasagna and rigatoni calabrese for our entrees. We both enjoyed our meals very much. We were not rushed, very relaxing. The bread is not cut so you have to tear it with your hands. It was delicious and we ate the whole thing. We were too full for dessert this trip but hope to try some on our next trip.

Pros:

Good food, great waitress

Cons:

pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Collette Review Date: 07/12/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our server said quite a bit of the menu was carried over from Portabello, which surprised me. I was expecting something a little more distinctive and "foodie"-ish. However, the food is good-tasting, though the spaghetti bolognese was too salty. The seasonal soup was a fantastic white bean, but was a huge bowl that could have been a complete meal along with the ciabatta bread that comes with a small dish of delicious giardinere. Although the bread was good, it had to be torn, not cut, and it was greasy from the pan. Difficult to handle, and left you with really messy hands. The lasagna is spinach, not meat, although they will serve a meat sauce around it if you desire. It was nothing special. There are four wine flights available, plus a lengthy list of wines by the glass; there's a wine steward there to answer your questions. The pizzelle sandwich pictured above is huge, and also difficult to handle. It has caramel gelato in the middle, which is frozen stiff. The lemon panna cotta was tasty, but also too heavy after a full meal. I had expected it to be lighter. It's quite dense.

Pros:

Good food, generous portions

Cons:

Noisy, pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex