Reviews of Terralina Crafted Italian

Reviews

17

Rating

6.29 / 10

Recommended By

65%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Terralina Crafted Italian

Services: Table Service

Menus at Terralina Crafted Italian

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/31/2024

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst fear when eating , I found an ANT in my food ! I am so pleased two other people on my table noticed it too i wish I had gotten a picture of it for the review ! I know these things happen but I am very funny with food anyway. I got the Parmesan chicken with pasta no salad so I Wundt have expected it ! The manager came over asked if I wanted another, I said no obviously and I also took my sons plate away from him ! My partner and the rest of the the table were put off too ! They manager took my meal off the bill and said that was fair !! My partner ended up speaking to him and he said he would only charge for drinks and starters as it happened after that ! Terrible service felt like we had to fight for a fair option ! This should have not be the case ! I was literally sick and ruined our meal and night ! DONT EAT HERE !!!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Ant in food, poor service from manager !
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/07/2023

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst “Italian” food I have ever eaten.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Everything
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/28/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This is by far the worst italian restaurant I've ever being to. The food was horrible.The bread was so dry and hard that I only tried one bite of it.I ordered spaghetti with meatballs which is my favorite italian food but I tell you I just ate a little bit of it because the taste of the meatballs was horrible.We will never return to this place.

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

Food was horrible
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/14/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

if i could give this place zero stars i would. we went monday night (april 11) after an exhausting weekend of our car breaking down and having to get it towed over an hour away back home, to missing 3/4 of the basketball game we were going to for my brothers birthday due to the car breaking down, our last day of our trip was monday so we decided to make the best out of it and head over to disney springs. originally we wanted to go to rainforest cafe but were unable to make a reservation online so we went as a walk in and ended up with a 2 1/2 hour wait time so we decided to find another option with a shorter wait , italian food is my favorite so i saw Terralina and was immediately excited , the wait was about an hour and once we were sat we were met with a small table in the back corner of the restaurant when there were clearly other tables open, our server barely checked on us at all and all of the food was horrible as well as the bread being extremely dry and now me being violently i’ll the last three days from food poisoning from the resturant (i ate the bruschetta and the Terralina alfredo). as someone who already has medical stomach conditions food poisoning is the absolute last thing i want to experience and never in my life will i go back here. you’re better off with carrabas (my actual favorite “italian” resturant which is somehow more authentic than this place) or olive garden

Pros:

none. ZERO STARS.

Cons:

- horrible service - horrible food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2024

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Can't speak to the food because we didn't get seated. Got there 20 minutes early for a 4:45 reservation and told we couldn't check until 10 minutes before. We checked in 10 minutes before and were told it would be 15-20 minutes late and they would text us when ready. Thirty minutes, no text so checked in again. They said it would likely be an additional 30-35 minutes but no guarantees. They offered to cancel our reservation at no charge...like they were doing us a favor. We ended up canceling the reservation because we needed to get food in some bodies. Sad to think you can make a reservation and not get a table for over hour after the reservation time.

Pros:

Not aware of any.

Cons:

Can't believe they have been in business this long and can't schedule their reservations any better than this.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Had dinner here on 12 Dec 19. We were seated quickly and very courteously. Server was very inattentive, took her over fifteen minutes just to get a drink order. Appetizer was ordered and not delivered until after the entre. We told server to forget the appetizer ten minutes earlier, but it was still brought. Thankfully, the appetizer was taken off the final bill. My daughter's meal, margarita pizza, was bad. She could not eat it and did not wish to replace it with another meal. Again, this item was removed from the bill. Our last experience at this establishment was when it was named Portabello. The name has changed, but the taste of the food remains the same, like too much sugar was added. This was not the way to start our Disney Holiday vacation. We will not return.

Pros:

Courteous hostess and accommodating management.

Cons:

Service was poor, and taste of food was reminiscent of previous establishment; bad.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/19/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Had dinner here on a rainy Saturday night. Food was solid, service very good. I had the gnocchi, which had too much ragu, but was tasty. My wife and daughter said the same - tasty food, but nothing to blow you away. A decent choice.

Pros:

Decent food, good service

Cons:

Just doesn't have a "wow" factor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JenC Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family of four ate here during April of 2019. We had eaten here when it was Portobello Yacht Club and were eager to try the new restaurant. We arrived early for our ADR and they were able to seat us right away, even though it looked like they were just opening up for the dinner crowd. Our waitress was knowledgeable and very friendly. The food was great! I had the vegetarian ravioli and it was so good, and the portion was big enough that I had to bring some back to our hotel. Everyone else in my party was also pleased with their meals. We're definitely planning to go back on our next trip.

Pros:

excellent food, welcoming waitstaff

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Collette Review Date: 07/12/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our server said quite a bit of the menu was carried over from Portabello, which surprised me. I was expecting something a little more distinctive and "foodie"-ish. However, the food is good-tasting, though the spaghetti bolognese was too salty. The seasonal soup was a fantastic white bean, but was a huge bowl that could have been a complete meal along with the ciabatta bread that comes with a small dish of delicious giardinere. Although the bread was good, it had to be torn, not cut, and it was greasy from the pan. Difficult to handle, and left you with really messy hands. The lasagna is spinach, not meat, although they will serve a meat sauce around it if you desire. It was nothing special. There are four wine flights available, plus a lengthy list of wines by the glass; there's a wine steward there to answer your questions. The pizzelle sandwich pictured above is huge, and also difficult to handle. It has caramel gelato in the middle, which is frozen stiff. The lemon panna cotta was tasty, but also too heavy after a full meal. I had expected it to be lighter. It's quite dense.

Pros:

Good food, generous portions

Cons:

Noisy, pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Oshun59 Review Date: 03/02/2024

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Read bad reviews, yet we loved it

Pros:

At the water, great service, delicious food and sangria. We waited less than 5 minutes for our table after having reservations. Our server was fantastic and always checking on us. Food was delicious. I would recommend to family and friends, even after readying bad reviews.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake