Reviews of Frontera Cocina

Reviews

14

Rating

6.93 / 10

Recommended By

64%



Other Menus at Frontera Cocina

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Frontera Cocina

Services: Table Service , Take Out or Walk-up Window

Reviewed by DisneyWifeyforLifey Review Date: 03/13/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had a big family get together and dinner at Frontera Cocina and it was amazing! I had made a reservation for dinner for a party of 10, including 3 little ones. The staff was attentive and helpful with preparing our table for us, bringing over a high chair, and take away a chair so we could pull up a child napping in a stroller. We tried an assortment of appetizers and beverages - everything was delicious! And the enchiladas are the best I have ever had! The wait staff were helpful and attentive - they didn't rush us and let us spend as much time as we wanted. I definitely want to come back!

Pros:

Beautiful interior - lots to look at. Attentive, friendly staff. Amazing food and drinks!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 01/02/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I don't mind Frontera, but I can't say I love it either. The food is pretty mediocre and yet very expensive. Service is hit or miss, sometimes it is good and other times the staff takes forever. It is a bit easier to grab a reservation here, but I'd recommend looking at other restaurants in Disney Springs that are so much better! (Frontera is usually one of my last resorts)

Pros:

Disney Springs location, easy to grab a reservation

Cons:

Expensive, mediocre service and food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

cannot say I would go back

Pros:

margs were good chips and quac excellent,great service

Cons:

food Luke warm, small portions underseasoned and over salted, I am not sure why anyone would think this place was wroth the cost took friends they for lunch and spen over300.00 for 4 still leaving a bad taste in my mouth
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Chelsea Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Overall, really good food, and delicious drink options. We ate here in May 2021 during a short weekend trip, and the salsas and guacamole were very very tasty. We also enjoyed the carne asada plate. The one surprise we had was the chips did not seem homemade, they were store bought and slightly stale. I'm not sure if it was a food shortage issue, given the times, but this seemed like a missed opportunity for such a delicious restaurant. That being said, the quality of everything else we had was top notch! We are from San Diego, and it can be really hard to find good Mexican food in other places in the country (Tex Mex is not Mexican lol), but we were happy to have eaten here.

Pros:

Good food, excellent staff, delicious salsas, guac, and margaritas

Cons:

Chips not freshly made on-site
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 05/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Delicious and create authentic Mexican dishes in a fun and lively atmosphere..Love it!!

Pros:

Authentic Mexican cuisine in a beautiful setting .

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you love Mexican and not traditional Mexican this place is great. There is so much flavor is every meal. The drinks and some meals are over priced.

Pros:

Very tasty. Great flavor. Beautiful sitting out by the water

Cons:

Overpriced
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/03/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Terrible is a generous rating. The $ 22.00 enchiladas were drown in red Chile paste. They advertised that they were chicken enchiladas but all I could find were beans. All you could taste was the Chile paste. As a rule I don't write restaurant reviews, but people need to be warned about this place, go some place else. This food will ruin your Disney experience.

Pros:

Great View of Disney Springs

Cons:

Ridiculously expensive, bad food, no manager to complain to
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneymom35 Review Date: 06/06/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Having had their delicious tacos at the walk up stand outside this restaurant, my expectations were very high. Unfortunately, after being seated and told multiple times this was Rick Bayless' restaurant, the food was just okay, same thing we can get here in a local Mexican restaurant (not a chain). The Guacamole was good but, again, nothing out of the ordinary. Our food was rushed and even then, looked like it had spent some time underneath a heat lamp. I was really expecting something amazing and different, and it didn't deliver. I won't waste any more meals here, as I can get the same quality (if not better and cheaper) at home.

Pros:

Good Mexican food

Cons:

Nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Heigirlhei Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We have been to Frontera Cocina a few times and each time we have left feeling that the food could have been much better. The guacamole appetizer is good, however each time our meals have just been edible. We have never had a reaction of "Wow.. this is good!". The atmosphere is nice and the tables overlooking the water are great. Overall, I would recommend other restaurants above this one at Disney Springs.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by clsmit Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food at the Frontera Grill is Mexican-inspired, but not your typical Mexican food. It's Mexican with a twist. So go with your adventurous spirit, because the food is yummy. I've had the enchiladas, the tacos, a variety of appetizers, and the desserts. They are all quite tasty. They take the Dining Plan but I don't know what food is offered on it. The tequila menu is extensive and they have a lot of other alcoholic beverage options that are creative and delicious. They also have non-alcoholic moctails. If you want something a little different, with very good service and good food, this is the place.

Pros:

Tasty food

Cons:

Some may consider it expensive, but it's not normal Mexican food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex