Reviews of House of Blues Restaurant and Bar

Reviews

32

Rating

8.16 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at House of Blues Restaurant and Bar

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

House of Blues Restaurant and Bar

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Lizgistix Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

First of all, the decor is amazing in this place. Did you see the blues artists reliefs on the ceiling? There's also at least one hidden mickey (maybe there's more, but I saw one for sure). Started with the voodoo shrimp, which was good but overpriced. Then I had the cajun chicken pasta which was very good. It didn't come with it, but I ordered the jalapeno cornbread as well and you get a small skillet of it with the best honey butter I've ever had in my life. The cornbread was really good but I didn't taste much jalapeno. I still have dreams about that honey butter though. Definitely want to go back and try the gumbo and the jambalaya, and try to save room for their signature bread pudding.
Keep in mind they have a concert venue next door so that noise might drift over to the restaurant at night.

Pros:

Food, decor, and service

Cons:

A little pricey and spicy, but it is southern cooking
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Terrible experience

Pros:

Location

Cons:

Hard Rock Live… Soooooo much better
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 01/10/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I haven’t eaten here but I always make a point to stop here for live music and a drink on their patio. It’s great for entertainment.

Pros:

Great drinks, live music, easy to get a seat.

Cons:

The bathrooms are inside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by debg33 Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was our first time here. The food and atmosphere are great. They had a band playing outside and a solo performer inside. Both were enjoyable to listen to. We ordered the BBQ nachos and cornbread for appetizers. The nachos were good but with the BBQ sauce it was not a favorite for a couple of us. The cornbread with the bourbon butter was was so good. It comes out hot in a skillet. Two in our party had the Jambalaya and raved about it. There was so much they could have ordered one and split it. I had the shrimp po'boy. It was good but a little too spicy for my taste. 1 had the fried chicken which he said was delicious, the other had a burger. The key lime pie was the best we had on the trip. Highly recommend dining here.

Pros:

service, food

Cons:

spicy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piccaso7 Review Date: 07/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very good food. Very loud. We had salads and salmon which were very good. I had the bread pudding and found it to be bland, but my guest had the chocolate chip cookie and ice cream, which she shared with me. That was wonderful!

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

Loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My friend and I ate here for Brunch the other day and it was AMAZING!!! The food was so good and they have bottomless mimosas which is always great... I definitely recommend trying their brunch here.

Pros:

Great food, bottomless mimosas, great atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisNanaofTN Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had brunch this past Sunday. It was wonderful. I had biscuits and gravy and the bacon with chile and brown sugar. My husband had cheese eggs with bacon and toast. We both loved our food. The gravy was wonderful. So full of flavor with spices and ham. The biscuit was cooked well and was ample size. The chile and brown sugar bacon was to die for!!

Pros:

Great food! Interesting theming Live music Good service

Cons:

Can't think of anything
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeriG Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I split the BBQ Nachos and we still could not finish it all! My son had the shrimp po boy and said it was very good.

Pros:

Service was great. Music and atmosphere was awesome

Cons:

NA
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by amy kujawa Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Way back when HOB first opened this was by far my favorite place in Disney to go. Especially for the Po Boys. Now I've went the last two years and keep saying don't go back. I had the Po Boy again this trip thinking it has to be better than last year. It wasn't. Very few shrimp, not the freshest bread and just not a great sandwich. I also had mashed potatoes instead of fries which were flavorless and bland. Service wasn't great either. I don't need to go back here.

Pros:

Atmosphere. Usually no wait.

Cons:

Food gone downhill. Service not great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaegD Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Whenever we head to WDW for vacay, you'll find our family at House of Blues for live music and happy hour at least once during our trip (or more 🙂 You cannot beat the wonderful courtyard area, the entertainment and the cheap beers. And it's not just for the adults. Play some cards with the kids while enjoying the music, order them an appetizer (we recommend the corn bread) and you could be there for hours.

Pros:

great live music; cool atmosphere; well priced eats and drinks

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex