Reviews of Maria and Enzo’s Ristorante

Reviews

14

Rating

7.14 / 10

Recommended By

64%



Other Menus at Maria and Enzo's Ristorante

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Maria and Enzo's Ristorante

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by peabody58 Review Date: 05/26/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Pleasantly surprised! Based on past reviews I was prepared for a so-so experience. The dining area is bright and open, not to noisy. The food for our tastes was perfect. The Lasagna Bolanages was very good. This could now be the best kept secret at DS as they have really up'd their service/menu since older reviews. As always, YMMV, but we would recommend it as a good option.

Pros:

Great open and airy dining area with wonderful view of the water and SSR.

Cons:

None to mention.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family and I enjoyed the most wonderful meal tonight at Enzo and Maria's. First, the setting is just beautiful. It is two stories and you enter from the second floor and walk down a grand staircase. Our server, Daniel, mentioned it is decorated in the style of an old airport. If only they still looked like this! I loved that one unlike two other restaurants we visited at Disney Springs, the tables aren't crammed in and you can actually carry on a conversation without shouting. We skipped appetizers and helped ourselves to bread and olive oil dip. We chose the ravioli, lasagna, chicken parmigian and grilled salmon. We all had plenty to eat and it was absolutely delicious. I was so glad we turned down Daniel's offer of more bread and saved room for the main course. Throughout the meal, Daniel reappeared many times to keep everyone's water glass full. On top of everything, Daniel took the time to point out that because of the size of our party (7), we incurred an automatic gratuity, which we were happy to pay. I think we had to pay one at the two other Disney Springs restaurants, and no one said anything! I wish we had a Maria and Enzo's back home in Texas!

Pros:

Service, space, quiet, delicious food

Cons:

Cost, but that is the Disney way, and this food is worth EVERY penny
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/22/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

We ate dinner here on Feb. 13, 2022. My husband had the short rib entree and within three hours was violently ill with food poisoning. He lost an entire day of our vacation and continued to feel bad for most of our trip. How very disappointing. Do not eat here.

Pros:

The bar below the restaurant, Enzo's Hideaway, was lovely. Wish we'd eaten there.

Cons:

FOOD POISONING.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JenBorchers1 Review Date: 07/02/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

The menu that you see on the My Disney Experience app is NOT what they offer in the restaurant. It is a much smaller menu. I ordered the Braised beef and it was dry and tasteless. I didn’t eat any of it and shared the dish my husband ordered. The dish I ordered was $38 and I was not offered a refund. I am not picky and rarely complain, but this was disappointing. I’m also expecting to spend a lot of money at Disney and am okay with that, as long as the food is good. The service was also very, very slow. We waited 25 minutes to get beverages.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food below average, will not compensate for food that is subpar, slow service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tasha Review Date: 04/16/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Was excited to try this restaurant but the entire experience was over rated. My chicken parm was average and didnt even come with a side just a huge piece of chicken with a little sauce and cheese, same with hubbys eggplant parm. Between these two "entrees" an appetizer and two sodas it cost us $100 totally not worth it, will not be going back!

Pros:

pretty restaurant

Cons:

over priced average food that doesnt even come with sides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Foodrocks Review Date: 09/07/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This restaurant was absolutely fantastic. We went for Sunday brunch before departing. We loved everything we ate. The tomato sauce was so delicious and light. My daughter ordered the Nutella French toast and she loved it. My younger daughter and husband ordered the lasagna and also loved it. I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and it was fantastic. There were so many dessert choices there too. We would have enjoyed them however we were so full and we couldn't take them back with us since we were leaving. We also received excellent service.

Pros:

excellent food and service beautiful interior

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 08/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had dinner here for the first time on our last trip. Theming in the restaurant - it's meant to resemble the inside of an airport - was a little odd, but it was a nice, well-lit, circular space. Food was outstanding - Italian classics, and all at our table were very much enjoyed. Service was solid.

They also had what you might call entertainment throughout the floor. A man on stilts doing animal balloons (or whatever shape was requested - we saw someone get a Rolling Stones lips and tongue balloon at another table), and another man walked around playing the violin, taking requests. He performed what was likely the first-of-its-kind mash-up of Ave Maria and Baby Got Back for our table, and he really seemed to enjoy doing it.

Overall, a very good experience.

Pros:

Food, entertainment

Cons:

None, though the airport theme was weird
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Melanie M Review Date: 11/11/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Will do again! We had the pass holder discount deal special offer before the end of the year, so the price was excellent. Atmosphere was good, food excellent.

Pros:

Good food, great temporary price!

Cons:

Elevator was requested vs stairs...wasn’t a con really but had to ask since seating was downstairs
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney Franatic Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I was so excited to try this restaurant with my family but was disappointed about the very small portions with no sides included and high prices. My granddaughter wanted a penne instead of spaghetti and we were told they don't make substitutions. They did have penne on their menu so I think this was ridiculous. It was a beautiful restaurant, but we won't be dining there on future trips.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Won't make an easy substitution.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Rosie C Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The atmosphere here is excellent, it’s so pretty inside and the themeing is top notch. Our server was excellent and the pacing of the meal was great. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and they were good but not great (I think Mama Melrose is better). My sangria was terrific though and my husband enjoyed his steak.

Pros:

Service and atmosphere

Cons:

Mama Melrose set the bar too high
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex