Reviews of Rainforest Cafe

Reviews

39

Rating

5.59 / 10

Recommended By

59%



Other Menus at Rainforest Cafe

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Rainforest Cafe

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by MamaMouseof2 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This place just isn't for us. We've been 3 times now. My kids really liked the animals, but the novelty wears off for them when the loud thunderstorms happen. The food we've had just doesn't cut it compared to other Disney Springs dining options. Way too overpriced for what you get and the food isn't great to begin with.

Pros:

cool animals

Cons:

loud thunderstorms, long time waiting for food, food isn't great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/25/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Worst experience ever! We were told there would be a 3 hour wait. Since my family was from out of town, we decided to wait. After witnessing several people walk up and be seated in the lounge area, I decided to see how much longer the wait. I was told I had waited 1 hour and 53 minutes. It would be the full 3 hours. She was not nice about it either. So I wait another 1 hour and 7 minutes. I see several other people enter and get seated right away with no reservation. So at 3 hours I asked how much longer. I was told I still had 24 minutes. I said no I had waited 3 hours already. A manager was called and I told him I had waited 3 hours. He said it was going to be another 15 - 30 minutes longer. He was extremely rude and condescending. I told him others were being seated but he said they were their first. So we took our business elsewhere. We would have spent probably over $300 for our party but I guess they don’t need the money.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Rude and condescending.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

My grandson loves going to the Rainforest. We go twice a year. We went on 6-21. I tried to make a reservation on line but I as not able too. We were there at 11:43 am. We were put on the waiting list. It took 2:30 hours. Then when we were seated they put us in the corner so we could not see anything. I asked of we could have a different table. They moved us to the open lower dining room. Which really does not have much going on. The food was good but the service was terrible. From making our reservation to being seated. What a disappointment.

Pros:

Food was good

Cons:

Service was not good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Our reservation was for 5:45. Over half the tables are empty but we waited a little over 45 minutes for mediocre food. Problem is that once you commit to Rainforest Cafe at Animal Kingdom there are no alternatives because there is nowhere else close to go and eat. It’s ridiculous. Will not make this mistake again. Save yourself the headache. It looks nice and convenient for when you visit Animal Kingdom, but it’s a trap. Stay away. You have been warned.

Pros:

Convenient location.

Cons:

Takes forever to be seated. Reservations times mean nothing because the restaurant doesn’t seat you in time. Food is mediocre at best.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Definitely a place you go for your kids to enjoy the atmosphere rather than going for the food. It's definitely a hit or miss with the food. I love getting the Volcano Sundae for nostalgic reasons.

I go here often while visiting WDW but it's mainly for the kids, not the food.

Pros:

Great for Kids

Cons:

Bland Food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheMadHatter Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

An awesome place to take the family. The service was amazing and a chef came out to review food allergies (for me, it's mango). My group were treated as guests and the jumbo shrimp were amazing.

Pros:

The animatronics, good food, good service, not as busy

Cons:

Noise level, but this is because of the theming.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Spklvr Review Date: 01/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It is an amazing restaurant I love it don’t listen to the haters the food was amazing.

Pros:

EVERYTHING

Cons:

Food was to good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

3rd time but the last time.
Place is always empty but still wait 45 minutes for below average food. Burger, kids meals. Drinks come right away then the 45 minutes of nothing.
Ordered Fish and Chips. Dry and way overdone. Very pricey for basically bar food. Table was 1/2 set. Spoons were spotty. Zero attention to detail.

Pros:

No wait for a table.

Cons:

Overpriced Wait times Limited menu Below average food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love rainforest cafe there are some adventurous options and some calm options even the kids grilled cheese was good. When they say their tea is good they don’t lie and they kept refilling are cups. My sister and I loved all the animaltronics ( In molly’s words pun very intended ) my dad got wet which made it even better the storm happens every 30 minutes and it got loud so just know your kids. Thanks for reading this. And hi Molly

Pros:

Everything else

Cons:

Loud storms
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

So my friend and I went to rainforest cafe just cause my friend tells me that area tends to be quieter in Disney Springs. We were thinking pandemic wise of where to eat so we just did this place. Our reservation was at 7:15 but we got there an hour early to ask if we can sit outside because of covid. We had heard the hostess tell people ahead of us say to guests that it was an hour wait for people doing a walk in. But when we asked to be seated outside when it was to be our turn, she told us she could actually seat us right then and there. I think the wait times were to sit inside in the main areas, so definitely keep that in mind when reserving a table! Other than that food was average but our waiter serving guests on the outside was awesome and very hospitable!

Pros:

waiters, food was average.

Cons:

price is just a bit exaggerated for how basic the food was.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.3/ 10 Recommended By: 76%

Read All Reviews (41)
Leave a Review of T-Rex