Reviews of Chicken Guy

Reviews

35

Rating

7.37 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/26/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I was excited to try the food here, but was so disappointed in the quality. The pieces we received were pounded paper thin on one size and thicker on the other. The thin side was inedible (even my dogs wouldn’t eat it) and the thicker side was similar to “magic meat”- not a filet at all. The sauces were also a disappointment and seemed very pedestrian IMHO. I can’t imagine that this franchise will last long based on my experience.

Pros:

It was food.

Cons:

Food quality
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MamaHowler Review Date: 05/15/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This was such a disappointment. The chicken and fries were strangely sweet. The sauces were okay, but only on the grilled checked. The fried had so much of the strange sweet flavor that the sauces clashed.

Pros:

The grilled strips were okay.

Cons:

Sweet chicken and fries??
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Not crazy about the breading on the chicken tenders, but the fries were yummy and the peri peri sauce delicious. However, I didn't get the correct sauce and my husband had to go back for the correct sauce.

Pros:

Sauce and fries

Cons:

Breading
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneylover123 Review Date: 02/04/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have only been here a few times, but every time I go it is very good. I love the sauces and the chicken fingers that go with it. I haven't tried any of the other food and that is why I give it a 9 out of 10. This place is a great spot to go if you love dipping sauces like I do!

Pros:

Variety of choices, delicious

Cons:

none so far
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Worst we ever had. Over cooked pickles and it tasted terrible

Pros:

None

Cons:

Overcooked food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyRealist Review Date: 12/09/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

First off I’ve been waiting to go to chicken guy for sometime now. Every time I walked by the restaurant, there was such a long line I would just bypass it for other options. Well today my family decided, we are going to wait for this and finally try it. Try we did and we all wished we bypassed it. First all the positives. The food was hot and was ready in a timely after ordering. Everyone was happy to see variety of sauces. From standard to exotic, mild to spicy. The chicken tenders were lightly breaded with seasoning. None of the chicken we had was fatty. That’s all positive folks. On to the negatives. The tenders seemed to be just seasoned with lawry’s seasoned salt with a pinch of something else. The 5pc tender gets the same amount of sauces as the 3pc. Want extra sauces will be an additional $0.50 cents. Was shocked we didn’t get charged for ketchup. Overall drink selection was standard soft drinks (coke, sprite, Diet Coke, Fanta, root beer, sweet ice tea) No unsweetened ice tea, lemonades, Powerade, or other fountain drink options for non soda drinkers. Overall I just don’t get the reviews of 8+ for chicken guy. Not sure if other reviewers haven’t had decent fast food chicken tenders (chick-fil-a, Popeyes, Canes, culvers<—very similar breading style minus the seasoning) It’s sub par at the best and is okay in a pinch, or you have some in your party that has hankering for chicken tenders, but there’s so many better options on Disney property do yourself of favor and bypass it.

Pros:

chicken tender pieces were not fatty -food was hot -variety of sauces from mild to hot (something for everyone in your party)

Cons:

-5pc gets same amount of sauces as 3pc -indoor seating is limited -standard soft drink selection -base chicken tenders seem over seasoned
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MollysBiggestFans Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The sauces were a hit, with 7 of us going, we were able to try pretty much everything on the menu. And the only one that wasn't a hit was the Wasabi Honey. One of our group wasn't a fan of the seasonings on the chicken but said the fries are really good. It is VERY hot inside the restaurant on a busy day. Overall, a good experience for all, and easy for the pickier eaters to find something to try while the adventurous eaters can also try different flavors.

Pros:

-Great quality chicken -lots of sauce choices -easy for picky eaters

Cons:

-not everyone will like the seasoning on the chicken -very little seating inside -HOT inside if you can even get the seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyKacp29 Review Date: 08/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ate here twice in July 2021. The tenders are great by themselves, but you have to try the sauces! Had about 7 different sauces but really loved the Peri Peri! It was a good consistency and had perfect heat, not too much but just enough to give you a little runny nose! Also, order online instead of waiting in line! Much quicker!

Pros:

Crisp tenders Multiple sauce options Peri Peri sauce

Cons:

Very limited indoor seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeamMolly Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate here in June 2021. The food was delicious. I order the southwestern chicken sandwhich and was surprised on how spicy it was (I like spicy). The chicken was moist and had the right amount of sauces and veggies to balance out everything. The fries were fantastic! We also order the chicken tenders. The chicken tenders were huge and defiantly didn't skimp on the sizes. The only downside to this restaurant was the seating. We could barely find a place to sit and eat our food.

Pros:

Food was great

Cons:

Not enough seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 07/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great place for a quick meal! Love trying the different dipping sauces. Our favs are the special sauce, garlic parmesan, and the chipotle ranch. Definitely recommend if you have picky eaters or you’re just looking for something on the cheaper side (for Disney at least)

Pros:

Great food Awesome sauce flavors

Cons:

Little pricey for chicken tenders but it’s Disney so what are you gonna do lol
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

YeSake

Rating: 6.0/ 10 Recommended By: 100%

Read All Reviews (1)
Leave a Review of YeSake

T-Rex

Rating: 7.1/ 10 Recommended By: 72%

Read All Reviews (47)
Leave a Review of T-Rex