Reviews of Chicken Guy

Reviews

24

Rating

7.79 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by PegP Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The chicken sandwich was okay. It was really dripping in sauce which overpowered the rest of the sandwich. Once I got most of the sauce dripped off, the 2nd half of the sandwich tasted much better. I could taste the chicken. The fries were good. They had a nice flavor. The mac & cheese was cold and super dry. It got tossed. The chicken tenders were dry, too.

There weren't enough tables with umbrellas. Our table was in direct sunlight, so I had the sun right in my eyes. It also made the table very hot to the touch. To make matters worse, the food is served on a metal tray. Metal and the Florida sun do NOT mix! I burned my fingers trying to pick it up when we were done.

Pros:

Fries are good. Employees are friendly

Cons:

Not enough tables. Food is served on metal trays that really heat up when sitting outside in the FL sun. WAY too much sauce on the sandwich Mac & cheese was dry as a bone & cold
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dreamtripp Review Date: 04/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Meh. Overpriced fast food. The chicken is ok, it came out hot and juicy but was very salty, as were the fries (and I like salty, so...) It's also a bit of a rip-off that you have to pay EXTRA for the sauces when they are the main draw. I can eat Chicken tenders nearly anywhere, so I wasn't impressed. Having said that its a convenient quick bite at Disney Springs if you don't have a reservation.

Pros:

Quick, hot food

Cons:

Charging for Sauces - why? Too salty, and nothing that is out of the ordinary from any other fast food place. Expensive for food quality.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PALionKingfan Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I was underwhelmed with the food here. Just average chicken, there are better places at DS to get them if that is what you want. The sauces didn’t impress me either. I tried the donkey and the avocado creme. They weren’t bad I just didn’t feel like they were anything special. The food was not bad, but as I stated before I believe there are better places to get chicken at DS.

Pros:

Variety of sauces

Cons:

Food ok, not great. Better places at DS to get chicken
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneymom35 Review Date: 06/06/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The different sauces were fun but beyond that, I don't know what all the excitement was about. Chicken tenders were large and juicy but very salty.

Pros:

Different sauces

Cons:

Overcrowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The place was alright. More of \"adult\" style chicken tenders than for kids. We were a party of 11 and 7 were kids. 6 out of the 7 kids did not like the chicken tenders at all.

Pros:

Quick service

Cons:

Food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kathy42 Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This is a cheap lunch/dinner place. We tried the chicken tenders grilled and fried. Luckily we just bought one order to try because we were heading to Blaze Pizza, but wanted to try Guy's Chicken. I would not go back. The chicken was tasteless. The only thing that gave it flavor was the sauce, which wasn't all that good either. Glad we had Blaze to fall back on!

Pros:

The cheap price if you are on a budget

Cons:

The chicken has no flavor. Fries are okay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RichRdisneydad Review Date: 05/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Surprisingly great chicken tenders and sauce. We didn’t have high hopes for a chicken place, but it was fantastic!!

Pros:

Breading is really good and chicken is very flavorful. There are so many sauces there’s something for everyone. The online order really cuts down on your wait time for your food. A good option for locals who want to grab something quick on their way home after a day at the Springs.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Chicken tenders done right. Short line and high quality.

Pros:

Picky eater friendly, short line, tasty and high quality

Cons:

Limited menu, only fried food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really good chicken strip & the fries were delicious! I loved all of the different dipping sauces I could choose!

Pros:

Really good quick dinner & for on the go! Many choices for sauces

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNorthFan Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Excellent value, and very tasty. Enjoyed the variety of sauces.

Pros:

Value, quick, and tasty

Cons:

Crowded and chaotic seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex