Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

36

Rating

8.14 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Gentle 14-minute boat ride through unique indoor plant growing areas.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This ride is not very exciting, much more on the educational side. Not a must do.

Pros:

Usually a short line

Cons:

A little boring, especially for older kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It’s a slow moving ecology ride. It is quint essential Epcot but it is DATED

Pros:

Lots of learning

Cons:

Needs some updating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lolamae2728 Review Date: 04/21/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I think it’s really interesting to see the amazing behind the scenes and agricultural work that is done at Epcot on this ride.

Pros:

Really cool for agriculture or animal lovers. A staple while at Epcot.

Cons:

Little kids and teens find it pretty boring. I think it could use a modern update.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessAndTaran Review Date: 04/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is a good family friendly ride. It is a ride where you can take the time to relax and take it all in. Rest your legs and enjoy learning knew things. My husband and I also found it interesting that a lot of food we were eating in the Disney restaurants was grown there.

Pros:

Informative Interesting Family friendly Air con for hot days Relaxing 20 mins to break up the day

Cons:

Slow Not thrill ride if that’s what you’re looking for Time consuming
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TammyRalff Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great time to relax and cool down while taking in some great park knowledge and education. Best part about this ride was that the entire group (kids, adults and seniors) all equally enjoyed this ride.

Pros:

Educational that is actually interesting at the same time

Cons:

Boats often stop for periods at a time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Merwolf Review Date: 04/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Slow boat ride through an explanation of agriculture through the years and then the horticulture lab where different techniques to grow plants are displayed.

Pros:

Relaxing and interesting and it was, always, my mother's favorite ride at Epcot. I ride it every time I am in the park. Try going when it's open for Christmas to see the overlay - it's cute.

Cons:

It's a slow boat ride through a hydroponics lab. You have to be a little nerdy to engage.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MoBach Review Date: 04/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Relaxing boat ride that’s interesting and educational. Fascinating to see how they grow things.

Pros:

Unique. Great for all ages.

Cons:

May be boring for those looking for thrills.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This slow moving boat ride is one of my favorites at Epcot. You can sit and relax see different scenes. What I like the best is when you get to the greenhouse, you can see some innovative ways of growing plants. Some of these are used in restaurants in the park. How neat is that?

Pros:

Knowledge and a great place to rejuvenate for the next part of you Disney adventure.

Cons:

For younger audiences it might be to long or slow to keep their interest.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It really is a relaxing and educational ride. It is really cool to see how some of the food that ends up in Disney restaurants and dinner tables across the world are cultivated.

Pros:

relaxing, a good filler attraction

Cons:

n/1
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KAmburn Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun and entertaining ride.

Pros:

Usually doesn’t have a long wait.

Cons:

Young kids may find it boring
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions