Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

50

Rating

7.64 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Gentle 14-minute boat ride through unique indoor plant growing areas.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very nice

Pros:

Very educational

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A fun must-do. Had always been fascinating to see innovative and sustainable ways to farm. I love that the food grown here is served in The Garden Grill.

Pros:

Fun and educational.

Cons:

A bit slow for thrill seekers.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Sure it's not a big exciting ride, but I love it and must ride it everytime I'm in Epcot! I love plants and seeing how they are growing but it's also a nice break from the busy park on a gentle boat ride.

Pros:

Usually a walk on or a very short wait time, it's an easy sit down that's not to over stimulating

Cons:

If you want big thrills this is not the ride for you.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This is not a good ride. I am at Disney to have a good vacation not a science lesson. I don’t recommend this ride.

Pros:

Fun for some people.

Cons:

Very boring.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The subject matter here is the defining feature of this ride. If you are interested in agriculture at all, you will like this ride and if you don't, you will find this extremely boring. The holiday decorations can give it a slight upgrade, and there are hidden Mickey's abound in this attraction, but overall it is not something I think the majority of people would find a great use of their time at Epcot.

Pros:

Relaxing. Informative. Interesting to those who like agriculture.

Cons:

Very long and boring if you're not into agriculture.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TylerMelissa Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Living with the Land is the best feel that you can get for what Epcot is "supposed to be" without feeling dated. You get to see behind the scenes of some of the most cutting edge agricultural technologies - even if these scenes have remained the same for awhile, they find a way to hide new Hidden Mickeys in everything they're changing out and if you have an average level of knowledge regarding ecology, you will absolutely learn something new. The ride is long, so it's a nice slow, cool way to get out of the heat for awhile. The first few scenes have the classic Disney "dark ride" feel before you even encounter the greenhouses, and you can keep an eye out to see people dining at Garden Grill above you, or embarking on the Behind the Seeds tour in the garden. It is unlike any other ride at Disney World. This is a must-do every time we're in Epcot!

Pros:

Long ride, unique, keeps you indoors, fun to do at night, relaxing

Cons:

Queue is just switchbacks - no theming and close proximity to others
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I do not enjoy this ride. It is very long and not super interesting to me. If you're super into environmental, ecological stuff, you'll probably find it interesting.

Pros:

Relaxing boat ride. Short lines. Long ride.

Cons:

Not exciting. I personally don't find it interesting. Too long.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great way to relax. It educates and shows you a lot of Disney’s hydroponics and Other food sources. Best non thrill ride in Epcot hands down.

Pros:

Relaxing, cool, educational

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

What I love about Epcot. Educational, relaxing, everyone can ride it.

Pros:

Probably not on the 9-13 year olds list but it’s relaxing and educational and a nice break from the Disney craziness.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Aussie Review Date: 06/13/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I know I should love being educated but plants are not my thing

Pros:

relaxing boat ride out of the heat

Cons:

Sadly boring
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions