Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

16

Rating

8.69 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Gentle 14-minute boat ride through unique indoor plant growing areas.

Reviewed by KateK1986 Review Date: 02/01/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

While the greenhouse and technology part is interesting, most of the ride is kind of boring. It's a long ride which some like since it is relaxing, but it doesn't hold kids' attention for that long.

Pros:

It is something the whole family can do together. It is relaxing and in the air conditioning. You get to learn a lot about the amazing technology Disney is using to grow plants, raise fish, save energy and more.

Cons:

Too long, some find it boring.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jessicacritch Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Although it's not a thrilling ride, this is a must-do for me! It's an enjoyable, relaxing boat ride through the greenhouses of Epcot. It's cool and such a wonderful break from walking around. Also, it rarely ever has a long wait! Even if you aren't into science or learning, this boat ride is great.

Pros:

Air conditioning, relaxing, educational, short wait times, and enjoyable!

Cons:

Not very exciting or thrilling
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by CaptainSlow Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Living with the Land is the perfect Epcot attraction. It's entertaining and interesting, while also teaching you something. It's a slow, relaxing boat ride through green houses and there is rarely a long line. In my opinion, it's one of the underappreciated gems at WDW.

Pros:

Educational, interesting, and relaxing.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ohioteacher Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always ride this when at Epcot. A nice boat ride through the greenhouses. It's fun to see the different technologies Disney is using in horticulture.

Pros:

Informative

Cons:

Can be warm in the greenhouses.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kobe Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very neat attraction. Not the most entertaining, but very beautiful and educational. It really mirrors the theme of Epcot before the construction and demolition started in 2019

Pros:

Educational, beautiful

Cons:

Not the most exciting
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride. To me, this is what Epcot rides should be. I like to learn things in Epcot. And you learn a little bit on this ride. It is the perfect ride for everyone. I like that this is the ride that the whole family can ride together- easily handicapped accessible, gentle and slow moving. We love riding it any time, but once you have experienced it during the day, try riding at night. It is like another attraction entirely, almost romantic with the greenhouse only lit up with soft lights. We often ride this 3-4 times per visit. The Behind the Seeds tour (a paid tour of the greenhouses) only made me love this ride more.

Pros:

good for everyone, educational, beautiful greenhouses

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great boat ride through various green houses and biomes. What is growing here changes from season to season and year to year so there is always something new or different. It is particularly interesting during the food and wine festival when they label which plants are being used in certain kiosks or recipes.

Pros:

Rarely a long line, lots to see, changing exhibits, good for all ages

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SecondStar Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I was actually really surprised by how much I enjoyed this ride. My family and I were sent over to this ride while we were waiting our turn for Rider Switch for Soarin', and we were really glad that we were! It was a nice, relaxing trip boat ride, and it was very interesting to see all the different ways they were growing food for the parks. I don't think it's a must-do, but it's certainly a nice way to kill 15 minutes!

Pros:

Relaxing, Interesting, Pretty, Good for Kids

Cons:

Not super exciting, Long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Living with the Land is my favorite attraction Epcot. Its amazing to see the agricultural techniques being employed and the food that is actually served at WDW being grown right there!

Pros:

The ride is different every time you go on it.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The whole family enjoys Living with the Land. It's a great down time, relaxing ride, with lots of interesting information. The inside look at Disney's in park food production is amazing to see. The scenery in the informational areas is quite realistic looking. It almost seems as you could walk in the front door of the farm house. We'd like to do a Behind the Seeds tour and get a more in depth look.

Pros:

Interesting information, relaxing, part of the ride is air conditioned, Kids can look for hidden Mickeys

Cons:

Slow moving for those that want something thrilling, Part of the ride takes place in the green house area so if you're looking for an escape from the heat only part of this ride will accommodate, need sunglasses for the greenhouse part if you are sensitive to sun/glare.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions