Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

87

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/02/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This ride is overrated, Boring, and Outdated!!! Sorry, but this ride needs to go!!! I loved it but it’s way past it’s prime!!! Replace it with something new and exciting!!!!

Pros:

It was a great ride and I have great memories of it!!

Cons:

It is Boring, and Outdated!!! There is absolutely nothing exciting about this ride! I don’t know how anyone can say this is only of their top rides!!! It is literally just a slow, boring boat ride!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 06/24/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Living with the Land is such a treat!

Easily in my top 5 of favorite rides in all of Disney World, LwtL is one of those attractions that may not be flashy and mind-blowing but has its own incredible power. The ride is incredibly gentle and relaxing, there is a mixture of animatronics and dark ride elements, and then just a delightful inside peek at the inner workings of the agriculture and aquaculture research and work Disney is doing in their greenhouse. The timing of the ride is perfect, as it very easily could have felt like it dragged on. However, this is a lovely trip through the beauty of the land and what we can learn from it.

The one issue here is that your ride can sometimes become far less relaxing or just plain annoying if you are in the same boat as a rowdy or troublesome group of people. Seeing people reach out of the boat and try to touch the plants, or just plain talk loudly through the ride because they don’t care enough about it can really hurt your own experience.

Pros:

A delightfully calming journey through agriculture Informative and interesting Great message and focus Very rarely much of a wait

Cons:

Can be impacted by other riders
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Literally the MOST BORING RIDE EVER!!! You are guaranteed to fall asleep!!!!!😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴

Pros:

There aren’t any This RIDE IS A SNOOZEFEST!!!!!!!

Cons:

BORING!!!!😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴😴
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/03/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride in WDW! Amazing vibe! Calming and a beautiful experience!

Pros:

Educational and fun!

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by huskyfan2000 Review Date: 05/02/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It is relaxing and informative. Plus, over Christmas, the overlay is excellent! Highly recommend it at night.

Pros:

Relaxing. Air Conditioning.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This ride is so amazing and thoughtful of nature!

Pros:

Green boat Greenhouse rainforest the food grown there everything

Cons:

Do not wait more than 30-45 minutes of this ride!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 02/24/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a 15 minute boat ride where you see Disney’s greenhouse and fish farms. Super chill and relaxing. There’s an additional behind the scenes tour available also. If you do soarin it’s in the same building so definitely do this if you’re already there … typically has little to no wait.

Pros:

Informative, relaxing, low wait

Cons:

Lacks excitement
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Slow boat ride. Learn while you enjoy the ride.

Pros:

Learn something while being on a ride. Look for hidden Mickey's....they are everywhere!

Cons:

So if a slow boat ride that offers education while on the ride is not for you, you might want to skip this. You would be wrong, but you are entitled to your opinion.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Educational boat ride with low wait times.

Pros:

Relaxing boat ride in the ac

Cons:

When other passengers talk very loudly and rudely
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Biscuits247 Review Date: 12/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We did not know what to expect with this ride but it quickly became a must-do. I liked looking at hidden mickeys and fresh produce. It has a nice themed journey into the greenhouses. We liked learning that that produce was used in our favorite Walt Disney World restaurants.

Pros:

EDUCATIONAL BUT FUN, RELAXING, HIDDEN MICKEYS, SHORT LINE.

Cons:

LONG.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in EPCOT Rides and Attractions