Reviews of Frozen Ever After

Reviews

15

Rating

7.73 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Gentle boat ride transports you to the Winter in Summer celebration with Frozen characters. Small drop. Rides backwards briefly.

Reviewed by MrsParker2377 Review Date: 02/05/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Frozen Ever After is one of my favorite rides at Epcot. Is it worth the 2 hour wait? Probably not! But if you get there early and can ride it with only a 30 minute wait, or get a fastpass then do it! So much fun!

Pros:

Frozen Characters, Songs, Water Ride

Cons:

can have a long wait! No Trolls yelling "Back, Back OVER THE FALLS!"
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by FamilyLifeTravel Review Date: 02/02/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Waited over 2 hours to ride. It was a must do for my 4 year, otherwise we would not have waited that long. I would only recommend doing if you have a Fastpass or the wait time is 60 min or less.

Pros:

Seeing the Frozen characters, the drop, music.

Cons:

Ride is too short for the long wait time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great ride

Pros:

I love the surprises

Cons:

very short ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EdnaMode Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my personal favorite water-based dark rides

Pros:

Amazing animatronics, the backwards section with let it go

Cons:

Too short
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sburs15 Review Date: 01/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Probably my favorite disney dark boat ride.

Pros:

Have a few thrills - the boat goes backwards for a little bit and has a 28 foot drop. Great for kids, songs and characters from the movie. Indoor queue.

Cons:

LONG waits. Short ride. Not much storyline to it, but you get to see all the characters from the movie.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 06/16/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's cute for kids and pretty scenes for adults. Animatronics have updated movements with their arms. It has a little extra with the boat going backwards (but if you've been on it when it was Maelstrom, they have closed-off the window I used to like to try and peek out of at the top of the hill). I just get the feeling that it's just getting started and it ends though. So it seems like too short of a ride.

Pros:

Nice, relaxing ride in air conditioning that kids that like Frozen will enjoy.

Cons:

Too short. Seems like an intro that just quits and doesn't tell the story.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/15/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great ride for the whole family. Lots of detail, some mild thrills and surprises. Wonderful detail in the queue. Very immersive scenery including the Viking boats!

Pros:

Lots to see on all sides. More than just a flat boat ride, but drops are very manageable

Cons:

Lines can be very long during day. Best to go early or late
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MamaMouse Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We love this ride! What a great update to a long outdated experience.

Pros:

Great ride for a current movie that is true to the Disney mission!

Cons:

Difficult to get a fastpass since it is in the same tier as other popular rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you are a big fan of Frozen, then you will like this attraction. Some of the ride is well done, but some of it seemed a little skimpy. The que is quite cute.

Pros:

Olaf is adorable.

Cons:

A little slow at times.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kreitz61 Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Love the ride, hate the wait.

Pros:

Beautifully done

Cons:

Long line and wait times too high. Fast passes are hard to get.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions