Reviews of Frozen Ever After

Reviews

82

Rating

8.46 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Gentle boat ride transports you to the Winter in Summer celebration with Frozen characters. Small drop. Rides backwards briefly.

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Do not get the hype. Little kids who Love frozen will obviously love it

Pros:

great for kids and the animatronics are new

Cons:

Long lines and honestly I was disappointed when I got off it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'm not a huge Frozen fan but this ride is just enchanting. The first scene with Olaf and the hanging icicles is so beautiful and mesmerizing. Good for the whole family.

Pros:

Beautiful, the drop is fun.

Cons:

That dark hallway with nothing in it after Let It Go is unforgivable Imagineering. Just put anything in there!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Although I miss Malstrom I do think this is a suitable replacement.

Pros:

Air conditioning, small dips are surprising and fun

Cons:

its not Malstrom but otherwise none.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The imagery and animatronics are so cool but the ride could use a bigger drop or a bit more excitement factor

Pros:

Imagery and animatronics

Cons:

No excitement to the ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I really liked Maelstrom - I enjoyed the authentic attractions in World Showcase that didn’t feature Disney characters. I do like Frozen, but I feel the reimagined attraction is not as interesting as the original.

Pros:

Cute Frozen characters.

Cons:

A bit intense for small children, many of them are terrified.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is pretty fun. I mainly ride for the drop but it is still a good ride.

Pros:

Very good ride with theme and thrill.

Cons:

You can get wet.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Nicole1 Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My kids love this ride. It tells a story and is fun.

Pros:

The characters look amazing.

Cons:

The small dip might scare young children.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Among the best dark-ride attractions in all of Disney World. The atmosphere really gives off the magical feeling that Peter Pan's Flight had for decades. Some may dislike the ride because it's Frozen or because it took over Malestrom, but I think in time Frozen Ever After will be looked at as a classic Disney dark-ride.

Pros:

Beautiful sets. Fluid animatronics. A few family friendly thrills.

Cons:

Some sections of the ride don't have much to look at.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cute ride but I don’t think it’s worth the wait if the line is super long. I always get a fast pass for this one!

Pros:

Love the animatronics, family friendly

Cons:

Line is always long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lizard1515 Review Date: 07/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

More modern than the ride that preceded it, but its wait is usually not worth it.

Pros:

Cool effects and retheming

Cons:

Not super thrilling
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions