Reviews of Journey into Imagination

Reviews

63

Rating

7.02 / 10

Recommended By

70%



Gentle ride with "sense-sational" special effects, 6 minutes

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My son and I absolutely love this ride.

Pros:

Cute, air-conditioned, fun themeing

Cons:

not as good as the old version, the skunk smell made me sick, my husband thinks its boring
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Cute but not overly charming

Pros:

Cute ride

Cons:

Lacks the Disney charm
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Not my favorite ride but is it good. I like the song in the ride and it has a funny story.

Pros:

Always a short line.

Cons:

Kind of boring.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Many people dislike this ride, but what does it have to dislike?! It is a fun journey into imagination with cool obstacle illusions, a fun song and who other than the famous Figment! (Who is sort of a EPCOT mascot)

Pros:

A fun colorful ride for all ages to enjoy. It usually has a small line (5-10 minutes) and has a fun little play area for the kids to play on while the parents take a nap in the air conditioning! 😉

Cons:

Some parts may scare or confuse kids.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Most people only like this ride because of the original. I never rode the original, and I really enjoy this ride. It's super cute for little ones. Figment is a cute and fun character.

Pros:

Short line. A/C. Good for kids. Fun.

Cons:

Not super exciting.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lizard1515 Review Date: 07/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I MUST ride this ride every time I go to Epcot. Figment is honestly the cutest attraction character of them all. I do recognize that this isn't the most thrilling attraction, but I do think that it is creative and fun for families. I don't think it's necessary to get a fastpass.

Pros:

Cute little ride with an adorable main character.

Cons:

It's a little outdated
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome you have to ride it

Pros:

Almost everything

Cons:

The smell lab
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I can’t stand this ride; it is by far the worst ride ever!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Annoying; waste is space
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awsome do it

Pros:

Almost. Everything

Cons:

Smell lab
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lolo Review Date: 06/10/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I just don't get it. AT. ALL. I would rather be stuck on an endless People Mover loop for all of eternity than have to sit through 1 second of this HORRIFIC TRAGEDY of a ride.

Pros:

After riding this you will never have the right to be disappointed with anything else in your life - EVER

Cons:

EV-E-RY TH-ING!!! Life's too short...just don't!
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions