Reviews of Journey into Imagination

Reviews

71

Rating

7.1 / 10

Recommended By

70%



Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love Figgy

Pros:

So cute and one of my favs

Cons:

None! And people who don't like it because they preferred the other one. I disagree to keep that opinion to yourself.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A very fun ride with plenty of eye catching stuff, very colorful and has Figment! 😃 This review is from an 11 yr old girl who loves,loves,loves Figment

Pros:

Hardly a wait Air conditioned Great merch shop

Cons:

Goes down time to time No dream finder
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family loves this ride! We really like Figment, the Purple dragon. We do not judge this attraction based on the previous versions of the ride. We think that the current version is very imaginative and interesting. The upside down room is a little odd, but it’s not bad. We love the part at the end that spays you with the scent. Kids usually love this ride. We ride it on every trip to Epcot.

Pros:

It’s very whimsical. Figment.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneysWackoMode Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Figment (the purple dragon) is such a quintessential Epcot character. Sometimes I ride this attraction just to get the right amount of Figment in my day at Epcot. Saying that, I think it is time that Journey into Imagination with Figment received a new update. The ride is obviously a bit dated and in need a good refresher. This ride is meant for kids but I will probably be embarrassed at what I am about to say...I am literally an adult and I still manage to get scared every single time Figment says, "Imagination is a BLAST!" If you don't know what happens here: Near the end of the ride, your ride vehicle stops and when Figment says "BLAST", air blows and a loud noise literally blasts open the walls to show another cute scene. It is always so loud to me and this could be scary to young kids who are scared of loud noises in the dark. I would probably warn kids about this so they are ready. Overall, this isn't a bad ride but it could really use an update.

Pros:

Figment still has a place in Epcot, a good ride for kids, the ride vehicles and upside down room are cool.

Cons:

Bit dated and some scenes could be scary for kids (very short moments of loud noises in the dark.)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pankropticus Review Date: 12/04/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I've only ever ridden the current version, but I miss the original.

Pros:

Figment.

Cons:

The scary man.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MattieMo Review Date: 12/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

You can’t appreciate Disney and EPCOT without respecting the GOAT, Figment. Yes, the Dreamfinder is MIA but hey, we still have figment and his Christmas sweater.

Pros:

Figment. Figment. Figment.

Cons:

No Dreamfinder. Needs a major update.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GoRangers23 Review Date: 11/23/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family loves this ride! We think it is very imaginative and are huge Figment fans. I just don’t understand why some people don’t like this ride. I know that most people aren’t happy with its current version and that they liked the older version of the ride better, but that doesn’t automatically make this current version bad. I think it really gets a bad wrap.

Pros:

We love Figment, the song, and the whimsy of this ride.

Cons:

We aren’t especially thrilled with the skunk smell, but it’s still funny.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I know this is one that a lot of people really love, but it just didn't do it for me or most of my family. My youngest seems to enjoy it and both of my kids really liked the play area afterwards, but it's definitely not a "must do" for us.

Pros:

Cute and has some sensory aspects that a lot of other rides don't have, like smells etc. Great play area after the ride.

Cons:

A bit dated. Figment isn't a character or narrative that is super popular so it's hard to be invested in the "storyline" of the ride.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My son and I absolutely love this ride.

Pros:

Cute, air-conditioned, fun themeing

Cons:

not as good as the old version, the skunk smell made me sick, my husband thinks its boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Cute but not overly charming

Pros:

Cute ride

Cons:

Lacks the Disney charm
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions