Reviews of Journey into Imagination

Reviews

90

Rating

6.87 / 10

Recommended By

68%



Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I so wanted to like this ride! I love old school Epcot. I had no idea what to expect when I got on this ride, and I was so disappointed. The skunk smell in the smell room, the outdated figurines, the annoying song, the loud blast at the end... It all annoyed me, to be honest. I wish Figment had a better ride!

Pros:

Figment is cute

Cons:

Bad smells, loud blasts, outdated, overall not enjoyable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 07/31/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I mean my yuck sensors kick in. Avoid.

Pros:

Nice for a quick break from the heat. Decent for little kids.

Cons:

Shocked this ride is still here. In need of major update/refurbishment
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 07/10/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

okay so this is prolly my least favorite ride i rode out of all the rides i rode in the whole walt disney, it was really boring and not entertaining, i expected it to be better.

Pros:

something to do if you have time

Cons:

boring and wasn’t fun
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Last time we went to Disney my little brother wanted to go on Journey into Imagination.So I did and Figment kept on getting VERY WEIRD SCENES but it is really good for kids

Pros:

Good ride for kids

Cons:

Figment,The lines are always long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Moobert Review Date: 06/21/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

It was bad. Nobody in my party liked it. We went during COVID and the imagine works were down so that could have been cool and figment himself is cool but the ride…….. it’s real bad.

Pros:

The imagaworks could have been sick. And figment is cool as a character.

Cons:

THE ENTIRE RIDE BESIDES FIGMENT
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Very outdated and boring. My teenage daughter and I had already thought Figment seemed annoying before even going on this ride. He's even more annoying than we thought. One ride was more than enough for us.

Pros:

Relatively short ride

Cons:

Figment, very outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SharonP Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cute ride-like the new update one- but will always love the original version. My kids love it so that’s what matters

Pros:

Cute Figment is adorable

Cons:

Wish it was the original version
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I'm sorry Journey into Imagination fans. I've rode this ride once and that is plenty. It feels really over the top. The story feels like its slamming you all over the place and never really seems to develop. I don't really know what to say about it other than it is all over the place.

Pros:

Short wait.

Cons:

Really random. A little too "sense-sational"
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by OrangeWingedDragon Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride brings back all the feels. Figment is my FAVORITE Disney character, and has been since I was about 6 years old. The theme of this ride is great, and is a wonderful way to relax and enjoy some silly laughs. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 10 is that the original version of this ride, which I remember from my childhood, was definitely better.

Pros:

Ride the whole family can enjoy Nods to original ride Figment is the best Disney character

Cons:

Original iteration was better No thrills at all (teens/thrill seekers may not like)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Pros:

It’s ok

Cons:

No dream finder
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions