Reviews of Mission: SPACE

Reviews

64

Rating

6.92 / 10

Recommended By

69%



Reviewed by mackennacheer Review Date: 09/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This attraction gets so much flack but it's so good!! The orange team is perfect for thrill-seekers (who aren't prone to motion sickness). The green team is honestly really calming and peaceful with pretty views of Earth from space. I love that this attraction is interactive and I honestly try to ride both green and orange every time I am in Epcot! Totally different experiences! The only downside is that the two pre-shows end up making this attraction take between 10 and 15 minutes and the ride itself is only about 4 minutes. Also, play Space Race in the Advanced Training Lab on the way out if it's open! So much fun!

Pros:

Two different experiences Astronaut-approved Interactive

Cons:

TWO pre-shows = a lot of time Avoid if claustrophobic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you remember the gravitron? This is basically that ride BUT with an awesome story and WAY more intense. While I understand that a lot of people get motion sick on this ride I personally do not. If you love rides that spin, this is the ride for you. Please be smart about it though, Try the Green side first then the orange. The orange is INTENSE (I love it).

Pros:

Great story line, Super awesome technology, great fun ride.

Cons:

a lot of people get motion sick on this ride. (I don't)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This ride has two sides the green and the orange and the orange is always a skip my mother puked on this ride for motion sickness and had to stay home from rest of parks so I never went on mission space again This ride has amazing theme ing now

Pros:

The Theming Greenzone

Cons:

ORANGE ZONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

If you get even remotely motion sick do not do this ride. I hated every second of it and felt extremely nauseous afterwards and during.

Pros:

Cool that it’s a space simulation.

Cons:

The pressures make you feel very sick.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride Ever! it so much fun

Pros:

u feel like you are getting launch to space

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/28/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

there are 2 sides to the ride. easy and hard. not good if you are claustrophobic or get motion sickness easily.

Pros:

cool graphics

Cons:

tight spaces
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/26/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It was very bad

Pros:

Bad

Cons:

Bad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 08/02/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I'm sad to see this one get so much hate! When I was a kid, this was the coolest ride ever. It really feels like you are being launched into space! I don't get nauseous on this one; the worst part for me is being in a small capsule. I've only done the orange side, so I can't speak on the green side, but if you aren't easily prone to motion sickness, definitely give this one a try.

Pros:

Great technology, really feels like you are in space

Cons:

Small, enclosed space
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 07/31/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It's a ride to knock off your list, nothing really special about it, but space fans will enjoy it!

Pros:

Options based on ability to handle g-force are great

Cons:

Another ride that clearly needs an update. Nothing really special, doesn't have that 'wow' factor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 07/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

i thought this ride was pretty good, it might make some people feel sick my dad had to sit this ride out because last time he rode it made him sick.

Pros:

it was fun

Cons:

can make you sick
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions