Reviews of Spaceship Earth

Reviews

33

Rating

8.67 / 10

Recommended By

97%



The history of communications gentle ride in slow moving vehicles, 16 minutes

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A classic, did you go to Epcot if you didn't ride spaceship earth?

Pros:

not a long wait, I guess you learn and its a classic, good smells

Cons:

Really long, the track+vehicles are very jerky, not very interesting
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Such a classic. Even after all these years it’s a must do.

Pros:

Interesting, entertaining, educational, amazing to be in the ball

Cons:

Getting a bit dated. Could use an update as long as that update maintains what’s great about the classic original ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Even thought it is educational I still like it. I don’t know why but it is really fun.

Pros:

Great ride and very fun.

Cons:

It breaks down a lot.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Nostalgia goggles off, this is a pretty boring ride. The subject matter isn't a very interesting one and this ride is LONG to sit through. Also, I can't hear the narration for the majority of this ride so I'm pretty much just looking at a bunch of animatronics with no context. The photo capture section at the end rarely gets your face correctly and doesn't add much to the ride regardless. It gets by with having classic animatronics and having the greatest setting of being in the giant golfball. One and done.

Pros:

You get to go INSIDE the geodesic sphere. Lots of classic animatronics.

Cons:

Can't hear the narration. Boring subject matter. Faulty choose-your-own-adventure video.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A great Disney classic. It's inside the big "Epcot Ball" which is pretty cool. It takes you through the history of communication. Some may find it kind of boring, but I really enjoy it.

Pros:

Relaxing. Interesting. Long ride. Short lines. A/C. Kids can ride (they may take a nap). Inside the "Ball.'

Cons:

Some may find it too long and boring. Not super exciting.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Classic ride for the whole family.

Pros:

Relaxing, educational and you might even laugh a little!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I enjoy this classic. I hope they don't ruin it in refurbishment.

Pros:

Lines move pretty fast. Nice smooth ride that all can enjoy.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A good ride for the whole family and it a good look through time.

Pros:

A quicker line and a great tier 2 attraction pick.

Cons:

Kids might think it is kind of boring and breaks down a lot.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AnnaHaydel Review Date: 05/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Slow moving attraction that tells the story of communication. It’s a classic that should not be missed!

Pros:

Classic attraction, nice break from walking and the heat

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lizzybee13 Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is great. I think even though its historical It moves through time quickly enough to keep everyone interested and there is a lot to look at for those little kids. The lines can get long so I would totally suggest a fastpass especially with an update coming soon.

Pros:

everyone can ride, air conditioned, interesting, lots to look at

Cons:

Line outside, long line
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions