Reviews of Japan Pavilion

Reviews

8

Rating

8.38 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by primo1969 Review Date: 09/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Having spent sometime in Okinawa, Japan with the USAF. It was an absolute not to enter the Japan Pavilion. It felt as if I was back there. My family and I, wife and son had lunch and my son tried Japanese Hibachi. I laughed so hard when he asked for fried rice and the cast member said that was not an option. He really enjoyed the chefs show when cooking our food.

Pros:

Excellent food and shopping. Grounds were wonderful for walking through. The gardens were absolutely breathtaking

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Quick service sushi. I love sushi, so I really enjoy that.

Pros:

Sushi.

Cons:

Nothing spectacular.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Since there are only three reviews for this wonderful pavilion, I thought I might say a few wonderful things about Japan in Epcot. Honestly, this is my favorite pavilion for a few reasons. There is plenty to do in Japan; You can go shopping, go through the walkthrough museums, and eat at their restaurants. The food here is pretty fun! You can get your standard hibachi and sushi, but you can also try Japan locals favorites in the gift shop. You can even get your own oyster pearl! We went up to the cast members here and they answered any questions with a smile on their faces; They were very kind and helpful. Overall, you should make the Japan Pavilion a must-do on your next Disney trip. It will definitely be on my list! Thanks for your time.

Pros:

Wonderful food, fun scenery, the drummers are awesome here, and the cast members are very nice here.

Cons:

N/A
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If this pavilion only had a ride it would get a 10 from me. The shopping is the best of any pavilion. Huge roomy store with gifts in all price ranges. Plenty of dining options. The landscaping is top notch here.

Pros:

dining, scenery, shopping

Cons:

NO RIDE!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Like the food

Pros:

Drum show, candy making

Cons:

Tempan Edo is good but expensive and stuffy service
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great look into the world of Japan. Interesting talking to the staff and hearing what they feel of the set up. The food is amazing. The drums and culture are great

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Sometimes the cultural display's are boring or not to my liking.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Japan is beautiful. you can hear the drum show from across the showcase. At night the red gate in the water is visually beautiful. The stores are fun and extensive. Such variety of snacks to try. The exhibits change periodically and are fun to view and learn from.

Pros:

Shopping Food Entertainers

Cons:

No ride/show
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I love this pavilion! The shops, the drummers, which they just ended recently :( , the Japanese food. This place just needs an attraction.

Pros:

Great shop!!!

Cons:

No attraction
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions