Reviews of Japan Pavilion

Reviews

11

Rating

8.36 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by rachelldanielle Review Date: 04/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Japan Pavilion is by far one of the very best! When comparing Pavilions it's easy to pick apart ones that have little to offer (comparatively), but Japan stands apart with so much to offer. Shopping opportunities are insane (in a good way), the Drum Shows are absolutely amazing, the view of the World Showcase Lagoon is almost unmatched, food and drink offerings are almost unbeatable... honestly I could go on forever!

Pros:

Shopping, Food, Drinks, Entertainment, Gorgeous Views

Cons:

Super Popular - So it's always pretty crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ZanderC Review Date: 12/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

There is literally 2 things that people go to and that is the store and the dining. Speaking of the store, there is SUPER MARIO in there. That is awesome.

Pros:

Super Mario.

Cons:

nothing
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 03/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An absolutely beautiful pavilion. The restaurants here are too notch with amazing food. The shopping within this pavilion really is the best in all of World Showcase. You can find so many unique things from anime & mangas, to clothing, swords, pearls & fun OR not great snacks (ask Molly)

Pros:

Food & shopping

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by primo1969 Review Date: 09/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Having spent sometime in Okinawa, Japan with the USAF. It was an absolute not to enter the Japan Pavilion. It felt as if I was back there. My family and I, wife and son had lunch and my son tried Japanese Hibachi. I laughed so hard when he asked for fried rice and the cast member said that was not an option. He really enjoyed the chefs show when cooking our food.

Pros:

Excellent food and shopping. Grounds were wonderful for walking through. The gardens were absolutely breathtaking

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Quick service sushi. I love sushi, so I really enjoy that.

Pros:

Sushi.

Cons:

Nothing spectacular.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Since there are only three reviews for this wonderful pavilion, I thought I might say a few wonderful things about Japan in Epcot. Honestly, this is my favorite pavilion for a few reasons. There is plenty to do in Japan; You can go shopping, go through the walkthrough museums, and eat at their restaurants. The food here is pretty fun! You can get your standard hibachi and sushi, but you can also try Japan locals favorites in the gift shop. You can even get your own oyster pearl! We went up to the cast members here and they answered any questions with a smile on their faces; They were very kind and helpful. Overall, you should make the Japan Pavilion a must-do on your next Disney trip. It will definitely be on my list! Thanks for your time.

Pros:

Wonderful food, fun scenery, the drummers are awesome here, and the cast members are very nice here.

Cons:

N/A
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If this pavilion only had a ride it would get a 10 from me. The shopping is the best of any pavilion. Huge roomy store with gifts in all price ranges. Plenty of dining options. The landscaping is top notch here.

Pros:

dining, scenery, shopping

Cons:

NO RIDE!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Like the food

Pros:

Drum show, candy making

Cons:

Tempan Edo is good but expensive and stuffy service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great look into the world of Japan. Interesting talking to the staff and hearing what they feel of the set up. The food is amazing. The drums and culture are great

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Sometimes the cultural display's are boring or not to my liking.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Japan is beautiful. you can hear the drum show from across the showcase. At night the red gate in the water is visually beautiful. The stores are fun and extensive. Such variety of snacks to try. The exhibits change periodically and are fun to view and learn from.

Pros:

Shopping Food Entertainers

Cons:

No ride/show
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions