Reviews of Impressions de France

Reviews

9

Rating

8.11 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It’s a great film that everyone should see at least once! However you can tell it’s not really up to date & I feel it doesn’t represent what France is currently like

Pros:

Beautiful film, relaxing, shows a great country

Cons:

Needs to be updated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

WHAT? I don’t get why people think this attraction is just fine. It’s calm, quiet, and a good place to cool of in.

Pros:

Calm, quiet, good film

Cons:

Seats are a bit low
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ddandridge Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best film in world Showcase.

Pros:

The Music and the scenery of France.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a beautiful film! I love to listen to its music on the park soundtrack! It brilliantly uses themes from prominent French composers.

Pros:

The music is beautiful! It also is relaxing and a nice break from the heat!

Cons:

Can't think of any 🙂
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EdnaMode Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Ehhhh

Pros:

You can sit down

Cons:

Extremely outdated, boring music
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It's okay. I find the music creepy and eerie and I just dread it for the most part. I talked to a waiter from France years ago at Downtown Disney who said they needed to update that film. It is very old and obvious that it needs updated. Try it if you have time and haven't seen it.

Pros:

See parts of France. They have seats!

Cons:

Horrible music and outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/15/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Beautiful scenery of France set to excellent French music. Gives a great tour of the country. Also indoors, air conditioned, with comfortable seats! A definite plus in hot or rainy weather or days with a lot of walking.

Pros:

Never crowded, you get to sit

Cons:

Some scenes are rather dated and could use a refresh
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I absolutely love this film and it's a must see for me when in Epcot. Although it's over 30 years old, it might seem only mildly dated in spots. The classical French music and architecture are timeless. And with the way it's filmed, it's more than just your basic travelogue.

If you've visited France, it might bring back pleasant memories. And if you've never been, you just might consider a visit after seeing the film.

The French hosts and hostesses who introduce the film are charming. And the theater is so very comfortable and elegant, with its 270 degree screen, giving you a wider range of vision. So unlike the other 360 degree screens where you stand against lean rails.

This film is worth your time. There's usually not a long wait as screenings are continuous. It's a great way to get off your feet for a while and listen to some amazing French music and take a tour of France. I hope this film stays forever!



Pros:

Classical French music, architecture, beautiful scenery. Comfortable theater, great way to take a break. Short wait.

Cons:

None-perfect as it is. Go see it!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChristopherLSU Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Wonderful film. Makes you want to visit.

Pros:

great for a break from the heat

Cons:

People who talk and are on their phones
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions