Reviews of Disney & Pixar Short Film Festival

Reviews

12

Rating

7.42 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great attraction if you are looking to take a break or get out of the sun or rain. There is never a wait and its air conditioned! The last time we visited I was pregnant, so this was a great place to stop and rest our feet from walking around the world. The short films are always super cute and enjoyable to watch. Its not the most exciting attraction in Epcot, so older kids might not enjoy it, but it still is worth doing unless you are SHORT on time!

Pros:

air conditioned, hardly ever a wait, cute films

Cons:

some may find it boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SkipperJess Review Date: 02/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ran in at the beginning of a rain storm. Was a great break from the rain and really cute short films. Would go back even if it wasn’t raining. And my husband enjoyed the nap in the a/c.

Pros:

Air conditioning, cute films, great for a break for kids and adults.

Cons:

Not super exciting or thrilling but it’s not meant to be!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Really unique! Shows a lot of short Disney films that are really entertaining! Great to do if in a rain storm or after figment.

Pros:

Air conditioning and I loved the 3D effects

Cons:

Wish there was more 4D effects.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Not something I would go out of my way to do, but if you have time and checked everything else off your list, I would pay a visit. The shorts are cute, entertaining, and don't take much time out of your day. A great place to get out of the rain, get some A/C, or wait out for a dining reservation.

Pros:

Great for killing time.

Cons:

Not innovative. You've probably seen these shorts before.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a really cute collection of some of Disney's short films, and is great for kids. Personally, I think once you have seen it once it is pretty miss-able, but it is a very nice attraction if you need to waste some time between fastpasses or need some air conditioning.

Pros:

Really cute films, and a great way to spend some time in air conditioning. Really good way of using up spare time.

Cons:

Not the best way to spend your time in Epcot, and once you've seen the films once or twice there's not much need to see them again
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Disney Pixar short film festival is where you you sit in a theatre and watch 3 short films. Everybody will like it because little kids will enjoy the funny bits in the shorts adults and older kids will enjoy the history and how filming worked back in the day from the short get a horse.Its also my favourite show in the whole of Walt Disney World.

Pros:

It’s really funny , really cool how they make the characters come out of the screen and all of the family will enjoy it.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very cute! Would recommend if you have 15-20 minutes

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

Idk...nothing here
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ddandridge Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Enjoyed the updated films presented. The films always surprise me and put me in a feel good mood.

Pros:

Great place to be entertained while you take a break.

Cons:

some repeat movies, however they are still entertaining.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by EdnaMode Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Entertaining shorts, just wished they would rotate the films

Pros:

Enjoyable, fun break

Cons:

The shorts remain the same
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was a surprise. We almost skipped this, but decided that it would be nice to sit and get out of the hot sun. Three short films that were really cute and worth the time. The theater is nicely air conditioned and there was plenty of seating to spread out. The seats in the middle are the best experience because the theater does have some interactive elements- floors that rumble, mist of water. We rode this in 2018 and liked it so much we made sure to ride again for our 2019 visit. Not worth doing more than one time per visit because the movies will likely be the same your entire visit.

Pros:

Air Conditioning, cute movies, never very busy

Cons:

movies don't rotate very often
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions