Reviews of Disney & Pixar Short Film Festival

Reviews

14

Rating

7.29 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 05/29/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

You're very much at the mercy of the shorts selection but even if you have to watch some mediocre shorts the 3D and interactive experiences in the theater more than make up for it. And this is hands down the best place to meet Mickey; the cast members at Town Sqaure Theater have major 'tude issues.

Pros:

3D/interactive experience, meeting Mickey

Cons:

Sometimes the shorts selection isn't that great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Disney Pixar short film festival is where you you sit in a theatre and watch 3 short films. Everybody will like it because little kids will enjoy the funny bits in the shorts adults and older kids will enjoy the history and how filming worked back in the day from the short get a horse.Its also my favourite show in the whole of Walt Disney World.

Pros:

It’s really funny , really cool how they make the characters come out of the screen and all of the family will enjoy it.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great attraction if you are looking to take a break or get out of the sun or rain. There is never a wait and its air conditioned! The last time we visited I was pregnant, so this was a great place to stop and rest our feet from walking around the world. The short films are always super cute and enjoyable to watch. Its not the most exciting attraction in Epcot, so older kids might not enjoy it, but it still is worth doing unless you are SHORT on time!

Pros:

air conditioned, hardly ever a wait, cute films

Cons:

some may find it boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SkipperJess Review Date: 02/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ran in at the beginning of a rain storm. Was a great break from the rain and really cute short films. Would go back even if it wasn’t raining. And my husband enjoyed the nap in the a/c.

Pros:

Air conditioning, cute films, great for a break for kids and adults.

Cons:

Not super exciting or thrilling but it’s not meant to be!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Really unique! Shows a lot of short Disney films that are really entertaining! Great to do if in a rain storm or after figment.

Pros:

Air conditioning and I loved the 3D effects

Cons:

Wish there was more 4D effects.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was a surprise. We almost skipped this, but decided that it would be nice to sit and get out of the hot sun. Three short films that were really cute and worth the time. The theater is nicely air conditioned and there was plenty of seating to spread out. The seats in the middle are the best experience because the theater does have some interactive elements- floors that rumble, mist of water. We rode this in 2018 and liked it so much we made sure to ride again for our 2019 visit. Not worth doing more than one time per visit because the movies will likely be the same your entire visit.

Pros:

Air Conditioning, cute movies, never very busy

Cons:

movies don't rotate very often
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is worth a visit. The three short 3-D films are fun.

One is Get A Horse, a vintage Mickey Mouse cartoon that cleverly transitions back and forth between black and white and color. (Walt Disney actually provides the voice of Mickey Mouse.) The second is Feast, a heartwarming animated film about a Boston terrier with a passion for "people food", his master and a love interest. The third is Piper, a cute film about a hungry baby sandpiper bird who has to overcome his fear of the ocean. These are the films showing as of January, 2019. From what I understand, they will rotate but I don't know when that will be.

I wouldn't bother with a Fastpass for this attraction. You all usually wind up waiting (and standing) in the same pre-show area anyway. The theater is good-sized and holds a large number of guests. Suitable for all ages. Kids and adults will love the animation.

It's a nice seated break from all the walking, and cool and comfortable on a hot day.

Pros:

Cute vintage and newer animated short films. Suitable for everyone. Nice to take a break from walking. Cool and comfy theater.

Cons:

If you happen to arrive when the theater doors have just closed and you have to wait for the next showing, there is no seating in the pre-show area. There's some sort of entertainment to watch on elevated TV screens, but it's a long and uninteresting 17-20 minute wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a really cute collection of some of Disney's short films, and is great for kids. Personally, I think once you have seen it once it is pretty miss-able, but it is a very nice attraction if you need to waste some time between fastpasses or need some air conditioning.

Pros:

Really cute films, and a great way to spend some time in air conditioning. Really good way of using up spare time.

Cons:

Not the best way to spend your time in Epcot, and once you've seen the films once or twice there's not much need to see them again
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very cute! Would recommend if you have 15-20 minutes

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

Idk...nothing here
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ddandridge Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Enjoyed the updated films presented. The films always surprise me and put me in a feel good mood.

Pros:

Great place to be entertained while you take a break.

Cons:

some repeat movies, however they are still entertaining.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions