Reviews of Germany Pavilion

Reviews

13

Rating

7.08 / 10

Recommended By

77%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Has a German I love Bratwurst it is so tasty don’t get me started on the Carmel so good go here

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

No ride/show
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Cozy atmosphere, best drinks and food.
Try the Pretzels 🥨 with butter!
Cool restaurant with great band.
Jägermeister to round it up ;-)

Pros:

Cozy atmosphere, best drinks and food. Try the Pretzels 🥨 with butter! Cool restaurant with great band. Jägermeister to round it up ;-)

Cons:

No ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I'm being a little generous giving a 6 but there really is nothing to do in this pavilion. There is nothing to do in a lot of the pavilions so it's not like they are bad so to speak...just boring. This isn't pretty enough to find yourself wanting to go there to seek out a resting spot and take in the atmosphere. It's a bit busy feeling here but I do think the shopping is great here and it has lots of pretty things to look at that you probably can't afford. I do wish the pavilions would stock more practical things to buy related to the countries rather than super expensive trinkets.

Pros:

Fun table service restaurant that you can always get a reservation for.

Cons:

No ride. Every pavilion deserves a dark ride!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Almost totally lacking

Pros:

Love the beer, especially during Food & Wine

Cons:

Stench of sauerkraut
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love Germany! They have the Schofferhoffer grapefruit shandy which is phenomenal for a hot day. The caramel shop is great for snacks and my family and I really enjoy the restaurant atmosphere. The ambiance is fantastic in the whole pavilion.

Pros:

Caramel shop, beer, restaurant atmosphere

Cons:

Restaurant food isn’t the greatest you will find in Epcot but pretty good and the show makes it a wonderful experience.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love the dining experience and beautiful architecture

Pros:

Dining and shopping

Cons:

No ride or show
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 04/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Love the pomegranate beer during festival time. The Christmas shop has great merchandise. Many nice features like the St. George statue and the clock.

Pros:

Karamell-Küche and Sommerfest nudelgratin!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Germany is worth a meander through, if not for the Karmel Kuchen, alone. Great shopping! There is no show/experience, but a lot to see and take in. Don't miss the miniature town/train as you head towards Italy.

Pros:

Miniature village Caramel shop Shops in general

Cons:

Food ok No experience
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I could stay here all day just to listen to the sounds of Germany, I love the music in this pavilion. It is stunning to look at, completely immersive. I love to just grab a huge pretzel and a beer and sit on a bench inside the pavilion and enjoy the sounds. I can’t go to the Germany pavilion without shopping either, they have a great variety of merchandise and hello, the Werthers caramel shop!! There’s also wine tasting here!

Pros:

Stunning scenery, German music sounds, shopping, beer, the wine tasting room

Cons:

I would say the food is a downfall here and there are no attractions here
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

A beautiful pavilion with out a doubt but nothing special compared to the other pavilions. Not a must do in my opinion as there are better pavilions

Pros:

Very beautiful

Cons:

No rides
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions