Reviews of Gran Fiesta Tour

Reviews

88

Rating

7.51 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by CatherineattheCastle Review Date: 06/29/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Probably not a must-do as most kids (including myself; how do you do, fellow kids?) won't understand who the 3 Caballeros are besides Donald. The ride is cool in that it takes you past the restaurant and shops inside. But, not a must-do.

Pros:

Catchy music (not a Small World-type ear worm)

Cons:

Slow, dark, no big thrills
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 06/23/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Grab Fiesta Tour is a delight! A really relaxing ride with some animatronic elements similar to It’s A Small World but with a fun theme of trying to find where Donald has gone off to in Mexico. Never much of a wait and a nice, chill way to pass some time and smile!

Pros:

Relaxing boat ride Simply fun

Cons:

Nothing super fancy or impressive here if you’re looking for a mind-blowing ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One word.. well actually two: PLANT DONALD

Pros:

PLANT DONALD

Cons:

Not Coco themed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nostalgic

Pros:

Relaxing, cultural

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun!

Pros:

Loved the characters

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride is definitely worth it if the line is short, it’s a nice way to cool off, and it introduced me to José and Panchito! In my opinion, it’s way better than Na’vi River Journey and it’s a small world.

Pros:

Funny, is based on the Three Caballeros, great animation

Cons:

too many screens, but that was a problem with the ride this replaced too
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Very good for a Disney ride
Probably better than dumbo

Pros:

Rex

Cons:

Really good but not long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I think this ride is a little hidden gem. I like that we have a ride with some characters that are "old school". My husband loves Donald Duck so this ride was a must do for us. It was so pretty and I really liked it. I think part of the appeal was the walk on ability of the ride and the overall ambiance. Going on a dark river ride in the pyramid was very neat.

I love the movie CoCo and I think it would be really cool if instead of totally redoing this ride, they incorporate CoCo into the ride, just like they incorporated Captain Jack and Barbossa into Pirates of the Caribbean. I think there is room for CoCo and the three caballeros coexist together.

Pros:

Really neat ride system,

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AFanOfDisneyWorld Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a classic dark ride in Epcot’s Mexico pavilion, and although it isn’t a must-do, I would recommend riding it if the wait is short enough. I also like the idea of retheming the ride to Coco, which would fit perfectly into the area.

Pros:

Relaxing; chance to sit down and get a break from the intense heat

Cons:

Can be boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/25/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Hi, it your number one fan here, Ainsleigh, I just quickly wanted to say I am a big fan of your work and keep doing it! I think Gran Fiesta Tour is a cute Disney dark ride, but I think Disney should update the ride and the animatronics. Thanks again for everything you do!

Pros:

Cute and definitely a must-do for me.

Cons:

Kinda outdated and can have a very long wait also a lot of problems with animatronics.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions