Reviews of Gran Fiesta Tour

Reviews

78

Rating

7.49 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 10/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This slow-moving boat ride located in EPCOT's Mexico Pavilion is certainly not the most thrilling ride in the Park, but it offers a bit of nostalgia for me every time I ride. It's definitely not a must-do attraction on my EPCOT day, but I will ride it if the wait is not too long when passing by the pyramid. The Three Caballeros theme is a bit dated and is probably not relevant to most, but it's a cute ride through the pyramid and offers beautiful views of San Angel Inn Restaurante!

Pros:

Line is typically not very long, one of the few rides in World Showcase, no height requirement

Cons:

Dated theme, not thrilling
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Great way to cool off on a hot day. While I love the theme it might be time to update the ride...Saludos Amigos and The Three Caballeros is not as prevalent today as in years past. I heard several times on the ride that people had no idea what was happening. While I love it...It might be time to bring in something like Coco to replace the theming.

Pros:

Great way to cool off. I personally love the theming

Cons:

While I love the theme, it is dated and might need an update.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 07/31/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Low wait times. A fun and enjoyable boat ride for the whole family.

Pros:

Relaxing, well themed.

Cons:

Along with most of Epcot rides it clearly needs an update, but not a re-theme. Zero thrills
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyMama714 Review Date: 06/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a wonderful little boat ride in the Mexico pavilion. My son absolutely adores Donald Duck so he was super excited to ride this. Some of the videos inside could use some updating, but overall we love the Three Calibreros. The animatronics at the end are so amazing and a part of Disney history.

Pros:

Donald Duck, relaxing boat ride, air conditioned.

Cons:

Could use some updates, too short
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Not a must. Wish they would retheme it with Coco characters & music

Pros:

Like the music

Cons:

Dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SharonP Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It’s ok but I loved the original ride. I think Disney should Update it and make it Coco theme.

Pros:

Cute

Cons:

Missed the original ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 02/26/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Slow moving boat ride. Loved all of Donald's antics. The song is an earworm! Loved looking at the pyramid from the boat under the night sky so beautiful

Pros:

Donald Duck Attraction! Relaxing

Cons:

Hard to keep track of Donald on the screens.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by wonderfuldavey Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Leaving this review as I just saw your video ranking this the third worst ride at Epcot! This is a great ride; my 3 year old daughter asked to ride again and again, and it's fun with great music and mostly no queue. World showcase can be difficult for younger visitors as a lot of it is going to be pretty boring for them, and this is one of only 2 genuine rides (and the other one has huge waits). I remember coming to Epcot as a child and hating world showcase, but loving the mexico boat ride, and this current incarnation is better than the original ride

Pros:

short queue, relaxing, fun, good music

Cons:

the animatronics at the end of the ride aren't working right now, but hopefully that gets fixed pretty soon
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Feels like a nod to “it’s a small world.” Fun, cute & charming. It’s nice to see The Three Caballeros represented within the parks. It’s not thrilling & over-uses screens. But still a great attraction for the whole family

Pros:

Fun, charming, good characters

Cons:

Not very exciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best ride in Disney World. The boat ride mixed with amazing music and bright colors is the perfect way to start or end you World Showcase experience. The line is always short and the Mexico pavilion is beautiful. People often question my love for this ride but I simply think its the best.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions