Reviews of American Adventure

Reviews

33

Rating

7.24 / 10

Recommended By

73%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The American Adventure needs an overhaul. I am a lover of American History and this presentation is overlong, with a dated film, and animatronics that serve little point. This beautiful theatre needs a feature presentation that is gripping and concise.

Pros:

Theatre space is large, comfortable and impressive.

Cons:

Show itself drags. Most of audience visibly napping
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I know most people go to Disney for the rides, but experiences like this are just as good and important. This is a very good presentation of American history and I think everyone should see it at least once. And let's face it-sometimes you just need to sit and recharge before you go back out to world showcase and eat. Might as well learn something while you rest.

Pros:

A great American history story

Cons:

I oddly got a little motion sick from this (?)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 11/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Using 35 Audio-Animatronics, this 30-minute presentation truly pays tribute to America in a very special way. It takes you through the over-200-year history of this beloved Nation while showcasing many (but not all) famous historical events. It could be emotional for some viewers, especially if they personally lived through or experienced any of these moments in history. Understand that this attraction will probably not be entertaining or fun for kids, but it is a must-do for history buffs or those just desiring to learn more about America. It is a great place to seek some air-conditioned seating while learning. Sidenote: it may need to be updated soon to correct Mark Twain's statement about America barely being into its third century...it's almost halfway gone!

Pros:

A classic (educational) EPCOT attraction, well-executed tribute to America

Cons:

Rather long runtime (30 minutes), may not be fun for kids
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by scarrtoonspin Review Date: 10/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this attraction so much. In a park that is constantly changing, it is comforting to know that this show is there for that mid-afternoon sit down. I love history, so this is always a must do for me. Not only are the animatronics amazing, but the song, Golden Dreams, hits you right in the feels. While I understand this isn't everyone's cup of tea, at least it is 30ish minutes sitting down in air conditioning, what's not to love about that!

Pros:

Amazing animatronics, comfortable theatre, nice snapshot of America history, 30-40 minutes in air conditioning or a great place to get out of the rain

Cons:

Can be boring for some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's just beautiful. It makes me so proud and so patriotic. It walks you through the good, the bad,and the difficult. A really wonderful story and the animatronics really do hold up,despite their age.

Pros:

Under appreciated gem. Educational and patriotic.

Cons:

The air conditioning and dim lighting will put your husband to sleep.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 07/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

it was an okay show, it was kinda long and was kinda boring for me, i’m 15 and i didn’t really have interest in it, recommend if you have extra time

Pros:

got to be in the air conditioning

Cons:

long and boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PinkLady2122 Review Date: 05/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This attraction is not for everyone I get that. But for some one like me that is a BIG history nerd, I loved it!!! The animatronics are Amazing and I love the telling of America in a different way.

Pros:

Awesome for some one that likes History!

Cons:

I have no cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Awesome and educational

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/15/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Pretty boring, but good for young kids who need a nap.

Pros:

-out of heat/rain

Cons:

-long show -boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It might not be thrilling, but it is stunning. The animatronics are great, and it’s cool to see historical moments presented for Americans & international tourists

Pros:

Fun story, great animatronics

Cons:

Not thrilling if that’s what you’re looking for
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions