Reviews of American Adventure

Reviews

24

Rating

7 / 10

Recommended By

71%



Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It might not be thrilling, but it is stunning. The animatronics are great, and it’s cool to see historical moments presented for Americans & international tourists

Pros:

Fun story, great animatronics

Cons:

Not thrilling if that’s what you’re looking for
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This attraction is great for anyone who loves history or who needs a rest. The show is in a large theater with great animatronics and an uplifting show.

Pros:

History. animatronics, AC

Cons:

Can be a bit long for the little ones.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Prepare to spread your golden wings! If you are a history fan like myself this is the attraction for you. The animatronics still hold up and 30 minutes out of the hot Florida sun is always a welcome change of pace to a Disney Day. Also the Two Brother's song is a BOP!

Pros:

30 minutes of air conditioning and history

Cons:

Not terribly exciting for those with antsy kids or thrill seekers
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing show, literally gave me chills. Great songs, great animatronics, great show.

Pros:

Educational, air conditioned, emotional, Golden Dreams is amazing.

Cons:

Younger guests may find it a little boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This was the first time I have ever been to this show and I enjoyed it. I think if you have a few minutes to spare, sit in the air conditioning and enjoy a show on our country!

Pros:

Air conditioning, relaxing, and very educational

Cons:

Maybe boring for kids that haven’t learned some events in school yet. Limited show times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/01/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice

Pros:

Very educational

Cons:

Maybe boring to youngsters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheMouseOutlet Review Date: 08/27/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

great air conditioned show for breaking up park days, wont do multiple times a day or rush back but i like to do this when i visit

Pros:

educational, the acapella group in the lobby is amazing, great for adults and bigger kids, great to break up park days

Cons:

a bit too long for some, not great for most kids,
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always one of my favorite shows - always brings tears to my eyes.

Pros:

Great story, awesome music, great narration.

Cons:

You might have a wait for the next show.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

A good show for international guests or people who don't know the basics of American history. The variety and number of animatronics is impressive but it's long and most people would find it boring, especially kids. One-and-done, not a must-do.

Pros:

Lots of animatronics. Air conditioned. Good for a nap.

Cons:

Long. Boring. Very shallow look at American History.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeidiZ Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I like this attraction, even though my kids (in their 20s) do not. I think the "narrators" Franklin and Twain do a great job and the use of historic and animatronic scenes work well - a compact but well told story!

Pros:

If you like American history you will enjoy this attraction

Cons:

If you don't like history, you won't like the attraction!
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions