Reviews of American Adventure

Reviews

37

Rating

7.22 / 10

Recommended By

73%



Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/31/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Hot take: The song from American Adventure is just as much of an ear worm as Small World or Carousel of Progress.

I went years without actually realizing that this attraction existed. But on a recent trip we made sure to make a stop, and were largely glad we did. The BIGGEST draw about this show is that it gives a wonderful air conditioning break on warm days.

However, the overall show itself has some really impressive animatronics and a nice storyline. As a History teacher, and someone with a masters in American History, I would say this is a bit more up my alley than it may be for some people. However, my wife enjoyed it as well, and thought it was of similar quality and enjoyment to some other stage show attractions around Disney World. Additionally, at points I worried that there would be sections that had not aged well and may be racially or culturally insensitive, but largely this was not the case. There could be more attention paid to Black contributions to American History, but there was nothing overtly offensive or in poor taste.

Patriotic and with a catchy, if highly cheesy, song, American Adventure is worth a stop if you have time!

Pros:

Nice air conditioning break Good storyline and great animatronics

Cons:

Probably a bit more appealing to history lovers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rachelldanielle Review Date: 04/21/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I'd have to say that the current 7~ rating on All Ears is pretty fair. I know that I might be a little biased as an American, so this pavilion doesn't bring many new cultural experiences to me. The food has definitely gotten better over the years, and there are many positive aspects to this Pavilion. Standing alone I'd possibly rate it higher, but compared to the other 10 countries to visit, this one doesn't jump out at me as a place to spend several hours.

Pros:

American History, Wide Open Areas, New & Fun Dining

Cons:

Not as exciting as other countries
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/17/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It’s ok but nothing special

Pros:

Good for air conditioning and stalls time for ride fastpasses

Cons:

Can be boring for younger audiences
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 02/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On the stairs and escalator to the theatre, there are dozens of versions of the flag! The show made me so proud to be a citizen of this country, the animatronics are great too! There was applause from all at the end. Don’t miss this!

Pros:

Great display all of variations of us flag. Emotional and moving

Cons:

Might be hard to keep childrens attention
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The American Adventure needs an overhaul. I am a lover of American History and this presentation is overlong, with a dated film, and animatronics that serve little point. This beautiful theatre needs a feature presentation that is gripping and concise.

Pros:

Theatre space is large, comfortable and impressive.

Cons:

Show itself drags. Most of audience visibly napping
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I know most people go to Disney for the rides, but experiences like this are just as good and important. This is a very good presentation of American history and I think everyone should see it at least once. And let's face it-sometimes you just need to sit and recharge before you go back out to world showcase and eat. Might as well learn something while you rest.

Pros:

A great American history story

Cons:

I oddly got a little motion sick from this (?)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 11/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Using 35 Audio-Animatronics, this 30-minute presentation truly pays tribute to America in a very special way. It takes you through the over-200-year history of this beloved Nation while showcasing many (but not all) famous historical events. It could be emotional for some viewers, especially if they personally lived through or experienced any of these moments in history. Understand that this attraction will probably not be entertaining or fun for kids, but it is a must-do for history buffs or those just desiring to learn more about America. It is a great place to seek some air-conditioned seating while learning. Sidenote: it may need to be updated soon to correct Mark Twain's statement about America barely being into its third century...it's almost halfway gone!

Pros:

A classic (educational) EPCOT attraction, well-executed tribute to America

Cons:

Rather long runtime (30 minutes), may not be fun for kids
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by scarrtoonspin Review Date: 10/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this attraction so much. In a park that is constantly changing, it is comforting to know that this show is there for that mid-afternoon sit down. I love history, so this is always a must do for me. Not only are the animatronics amazing, but the song, Golden Dreams, hits you right in the feels. While I understand this isn't everyone's cup of tea, at least it is 30ish minutes sitting down in air conditioning, what's not to love about that!

Pros:

Amazing animatronics, comfortable theatre, nice snapshot of America history, 30-40 minutes in air conditioning or a great place to get out of the rain

Cons:

Can be boring for some people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/30/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's just beautiful. It makes me so proud and so patriotic. It walks you through the good, the bad,and the difficult. A really wonderful story and the animatronics really do hold up,despite their age.

Pros:

Under appreciated gem. Educational and patriotic.

Cons:

The air conditioning and dim lighting will put your husband to sleep.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 07/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

it was an okay show, it was kinda long and was kinda boring for me, i’m 15 and i didn’t really have interest in it, recommend if you have extra time

Pros:

got to be in the air conditioning

Cons:

long and boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in EPCOT Rides and Attractions