Reviews of American Adventure Pavilion

Reviews

10

Rating

6.7 / 10

Recommended By

70%



Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I think I'm like most people when they say, "An American Pavilion? Why do you need that? We're IN America!" I think I might feel differently had they immersed you into the area like they do in most of the other pavilions, but America leaves you feeling like they just threw something in that spot to represent. It doesn't feel like any love went into the area at all. All of the other areas have plants and cultural things to show you what it's like to truly BE in that place. I guess this pavilion does represent...we have zero culture lol. Unless you are going to see the American Adventure (which is great, if a bit long) this pavilion is a complete walk by.

Pros:

Wonderful anamatronic show inside AND you can't miss Voices of Liberty. I still mourn American Vybe.

Cons:

Nothing to see here folks. Lack of landscape to represent.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Big footprint, small value for the space used

Pros:

It has an attraction

Cons:

The attraction is lame
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AmandaG823 Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I absolutely love the American Adventure show. It is so moving and almost always brings me to tears. The food is good and the entertainment during the festivals is fun.

Pros:

Shows, atmosphere

Cons:

Food could be better
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChallengerHK1 Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The American Adventure is a difficult review for me. On the one hand, the American Adventure show is for me the best attraction in Epcot. On the other hand, thre's little else to recommend the pavilion except for the Voices of Liberty, which is also outstanding. I have to give it a 9 since it's my top never-miss when I'm in Epcot.

Pros:

Tug at your heartstrings American Adventure show; hauntingly beautiful Voices of Liberty performances.

Cons:

Nothing else to see. Not even a sit-down restaurant.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love the movie

Pros:

Love the movie

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Looking forward to trying the new quick service restaurant on our next visit

Pros:

The Liberty singers. Banter between Mark Twain and Benjamin Franklin during the show.

Cons:

Needs more variety in shopping choices
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JanelleB Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I would not spend much time here. Just a quick look in store, bathroom break and maybe a funnel cake. If a festival going on more to see. I would take in the show and if you can catch the singers, they are great.

Pros:

Ladies of Liberty Show is great for a break and learn something

Cons:

Shopping Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Good showcase

Pros:

Show

Cons:

Needs better choice of foods
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StevenWilson Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This pavilion is very mehhhh. American Adventure is kinda lame, and the food was never great until they added that new quick service place. If you had to skip a pavilion for whatever reason, do yourself a favor make it this one.

Pros:

I like the showroom for American adventure, and the new barbecue place!

Cons:

Very boring
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Not the greatest pavilion in Epcot, but not the worst either.

Pros:

Voices of Liberty. Need I say more? The best part of America. Makes it worth it in my opinion.

Cons:

Cooler, more unique food options in other countries
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions