Reviews of Harmonious

Reviews

9

Rating

7 / 10

Recommended By

67%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved this! It's so well thought out, for example, the colours of the fireworks match the scenes on the barges. I love that it's sung in different languages, so fitting for epcot. This is my favorite fire work show so far!

Pros:

Representative of the world

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So most people who review this must of 8 years of age or younger because they put reason and don’t back it up. I think this is the BEST SHOW Walt Disney World had put on. I love that they have the songs in different languages because that’s what Epcot's about. It’s a Experimental Prototype Community of Tomorrow. We look for what tomorrow has to bring and I hate to break it to all you 8 year old witch thinks a show must have only fireworks. But it’s 2022 all songs don’t have to be written or sang in English for you to like.

Pros:

It’s really easy to get a good spot since it’s on the lagoon

Cons:

If there is any it should be longer!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MandM8019 Review Date: 09/20/2022

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Overall disappointing show. With all of the iconic music and movies in the Disney portfolio, they choose some of the least engaging. Then the ‘popify’ the music with Disney channel,singers instead of the original scores and performers. No compelling story, just an assemblage of ok songs performed poorly. Ugly barges to boot. Illuminations was so much more compelling, memorable and enjoyable.

Pros:

Screens and videos are beautiful

Cons:

Terrible selection and renditions of songs No coherent story Water effects are ‘meh’ Fireworks are significantly reduced and not impressive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/12/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Nope not good bring back the old show . This was a wast of money to make things worse .

Pros:

Can't think of any

Cons:

All of it .
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/22/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A real fun show with great visuals and firework displays
Just a real good time
Personally haven’t seen it straight on so missed the circle projections, but seeing from the sides didn’t hinder my enjoyment at at all

Pros:

Fun displays Good fireworks Good soundtrack Solid show throughout

Cons:

There’s a story in there somewhere The soundtrack kind of dips off in some places, like the switches in slower tempo and more upbeat songs don’t mesh as well
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bill653 Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Overall, pretty good. But not the same caliber as Illuminations. I suppose I was looking for a coherent story line from beginning to end, but came away without that. Felt more like a series of advertisements for Disney films. The screens, laser lights and fireworks are cool. I guess my disappointment comes from not having a musical score running through my head when it was over. Illuminations did that very well.
Overall my opinion is that it isn’t worth destroying the view across World Showcase Lagoon for during the day. I’m sure others will disagree, but this is my honest opinion.

Pros:

Light show/fireworks good. Multi-lingual songs a plus.

Cons:

Seems to lack a good, consistent story line. Music didn’t stick with me after the show. World Showcase Lagoon daytime views ruined.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 01/08/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I miss Illuminations. This show felt long. Part of the reason is probably because it is fairly long, but another part of it, I think, is because there's not a ton of fireworks. It's pretty obvious that Bob put these barges out there because they are a fixed cost, and the fireworks are a variable cost that they need to always be paying for, hence he designed a show that relied more on the barges because it's cheaper. I also though of something shortly after seeing the show. Didn't Disney get rid of Rivers of Light, a show heavily relying on barges, because it wasn't that popular? So when they want to replace an Epcot classic fireworks show what do they dream up? A show that relies heavily on barges. Rant over, there were some pretty cool parts (when the fireworks finally went off). I only feel like I needed to see this once.

Pros:

Different. Colorful.

Cons:

Feels long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Epically jawdroppingly absolutely amazing. We were in the Canada pavilion and it was a very slightly obstructed view. I teared up a few times. Can't wait to see it again.

Pros:

Disney fireworks

Cons:

There's no Disney fireworks in Wisconsin.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This show is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We were right in front of Frozen and it was a great view. I loved that they incorporated the language from each culture which they are based. It made me tear up multiple times. Definitely looking forwarded to seeing it again!

Pros:

The music, multiple languages, everything!

Cons:

Nothing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in EPCOT Rides and Attractions