Reviews of Canada Far and Wide

Reviews

9

Rating

5 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This 12-minute film located in the Canada Pavilion really does a good job of immersing you in the culture, food, landscapes, and people of our neighbor to the north without leaving the US! Recently updated to include new narrators (Eugene Levy and Catherine O'Hara), I don't think it's as funny as the previous film with Martin Short (O' Canada!). This version is more of an information/educational film rather than a comedy. I kind of wish Eugene and Catherine would have taken on more of a comedic role, but it's still a good film. I also wish they would post the wait time for the next show at the front of the Pavilion so you don't have to walk all the way down to the theatre to find out you just missed the start of the show. Just keep in mind that there is no seating in this theatre, but they do have lean rails. It's also not always playing. For example, right now, it is temporarily unavailable during the Food & Wine Festival since they are using that space for a food booth.

Pros:

Educational, immersive

Cons:

No seating, cannot see wait time for next show without walking all the way down to the theatre
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Topdawg101 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

You. Have. To. STAND! Other than that it is really cool and gives a great story of Canada

Pros:

Fun story

Cons:

Standing, boring for kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LizAH08 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I was amazed by this attraction! It has incredible views and fun facts about Canada. Only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is because you have to turn a lot to see all of the views which I'm not mad about, but might be harder on some people.

Pros:

Incredible views Fun facts Air conditioning Low wait

Cons:

No seats A lot of turning
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (4)
Recommended

I miss the old show in comparison but this is an educational experience to try at least once.

Pros:

Air conditioning, educational, beautiful footage

Cons:

Standing only, I miss Martin Short.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Learn about Canada. I did it my first time to Disney World and that was more than enough.

Pros:

A/C.

Cons:

I hate to sound harsh, but it's really boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

😑🙄🙎🏽 really why does this exist

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Everything
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The new show is so disappointing compared to the old one... It's not as funny or interesting. The footage is better but that's about it.

Pros:

The song at the end is still there!

Cons:

I miss Martin Short.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vcorriveau18 Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This attraction is a great hidden gem (in my opinion). Its really funny, and educational. Its really helpful when you've been in the hot sun all day and need a breather in the AC!

Pros:

Educational, Funny, No long waits

Cons:

Far, Only at scheduled times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is such a cute show to see on your trip around the world. It is outdated, but still enjoyable and funny. I would not go out of my way to see this, but it's an amazing time-filler and quite educational. Also, it has air conditioning, which is perfect for hot days. However, it does not have seats and you have to stand. That being said, I still enjoy this show! It's not a must-do for me, but I enjoy it.

Pros:

Air conditioning, funny show, educational, short wait times

Cons:

No seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions