Reviews of Norway Pavilion

Reviews

14

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 08/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a very fun pavilion with some great food (Akershus and Kringla), an awesome ride, fun meet and greets and great shopping. The dining locations in this pavilion really are great with one having some delicious baked goods (yes, I am thinking of the school bread) and the other having some great, unique food as well as characters to make it a character dining restaurant with lot of popular princesses. Frozen Ever After has become my new favorite ride in Epcot- it is so fun and beautiful! You can meet both Anna and Elsa in this pavilion which is always fun and there are lots of different items to shop for here because of the number of popular brands that originated in Norway. This is quite possibly one of -or is- the most popular pavilions in the world showcase but it is one of the smallest which causes some big crowds when the park is really busy. Reading other reviews before writing this, lots of people were mentioning how this has become more of a Frozen pavilion than Norway and I can agree. Frozen is really pushed in your face in this pavilion and I would like the actual country of Norway to be represented more in its pavilion. This is one of the most family friendly pavilions because of the meet and greets, the character dining and the attraction.

Pros:

Great food, fun meet and greets as well as a great attraction.

Cons:

The pavilion feels small especially since there is typically a line weaving around half of the area. Kind of focuses more on Frozen instead of the Norwegian culture.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 03/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of 2 pavilions with a ride, Norway is a must-do! Although I prefer Maelstrom with its unique look at the real country of Norway & it’s mythology, the Frozen attraction is also fun. Of course kids will love it. The shopping is fun. And because of Geir Ness’s perfume, the whole pavilion smells absolutely amazing!

Pros:

Best smelling pavilion! Good shopping & a fun ride

Cons:

Becoming more based on Frozen than actual Norway
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/28/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

this is by far my favorite pavilion to visit. the food is very similar to the homeland of norway, the architecture is beautiful, anna and elsa are here, there's a ride too. the only reason this isn't a 10 is because i wish it was a bigger space! i wish disney would add onto this pavilion.

Pros:

beautiful, good food, anna and elsa, ride

Cons:

small
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite pavilion in World Showcase. If you like Disney Princesses this is a most do for you.

Pros:

Elsa and Anna, Frozen Ever After, Akershus.

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This pavilion is stunning, it got mountains, waterfall and amazing architecture. And also a great ride.

Pros:

Frozen ever after

Cons:

Area a little tight after frozen opened
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorites because...wait for it...It has a ride!! I love looking at the Helly Hansen gear in the shop when you exit one of the best dark rides ever! The costumes the CM's wear are beautiful and make you feel like you're there. The restaurant leaves a little to be desired but the little cafe makes up for the lack of good food.

Pros:

It has a ride!!! Beautifully themed.

Cons:

Needs a better restaurant.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LoverofDisney Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Overall I truly enjoy this pavilion. I love Akershus and it is a wonderful place to go meet the princess's. The Kringla bakeri has pretty good treats and the school bread is a classic. I personally have found it is more of a love hate treat I don't love it but some people love it! It is no France pavilion but still super fun and if you have a Frozen fan definitely check it out.

Pros:

Akershus, Character Meet and Greet (Elsa and Anna!)

Cons:

I love Frozen but feels a bit like a Frozen Pavilion now
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmandaG823 Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I just love the Norway pavilion so much. The Frozen ride is adorable, the food is great, and the atmosphere is lovely. Elsa and Anna are a great character opportunity and I’m obsessed with the perfume that they sell.

Pros:

Beautiful, Frozen ride, food, perfume lol

Cons:

Needs more entertainment
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lydia57 Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I miss the ride. Otherwise it is quite nice

Pros:

Shops, buildings

Cons:

Not enough info about the country
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love when I see that Stave church coming up to the pavilion, we’ve had many amazing memories at the Princess breakfast at Askershus, and the Frozen ride is absolutely amazing.

Pros:

Princess breakfast, the atmosphere of Restaurant Askershus, Frozen Ever After ride, the Stave church and the museum inside of it

Cons:

I would just say aside from the Stave church it’s not a beautiful pavilion to look at, it’s not one I typically hang out in like some others
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions