Reviews of Test Track

Reviews

83

Rating

8.51 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/25/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Did not work

Pros:

None

Cons:

Did not work
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 02/12/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Being a NASCAR fan I love going on the high banks (and turning left at that), and while the car creation is cool as is the dark ride scene, the ride is just slightly underwhelming. If the ride hit something like 100 miles an hour that would be an improvement.

Pros:

High banks, car creation is cool, dark ride part is cool.

Cons:

Not fast enough
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 02/10/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I rope dropped this ride and waited about 30 minutes. Other than the shape of the car and the engine I couldn’t figure out how to modify the other options. The ride itself was fun. When you exit there’s a showroom with a few cars and you can of course pay for your picture. The kids especially enjoyed seeing if they “won”.

Pros:

Fun, no motion sickness

Cons:

I couldn’t figure out how to modify the car in most of the options.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ZanderC Review Date: 12/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! This ride was my favorite ride in all of Walt Disney World. You saw this right. Anyway, this ride is AMAZING! Once you get outside, it becomes the ultimate ride!

Pros:

You get to design your own car, power test: YEAH

Cons:

none
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by AFanOfDisneyWorld Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride, it is probably my favorite one in Epcot! I have always enjoyed designing my own car and competing with my family to see whose car is the most efficient, powerful, etc. With speeds up to 60 mph, the ride is very fun and thrilling, and I would definitely recommend it to others. In fact, we rode Test Track multiple times on our Epcot night using the single rider line.

Pros:

Fast, Thrilling, Opportunity to design your own car

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Hands down favorite ride in Epcot! I didn’t think it was going to be too excited because Breedlove does make valid points in the speed of the coaster. However we couldn’t stop laughing and it felt much faster than we were actually going!

Pros:

Makes you laugh the whole time

Cons:

Like can be too long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/24/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Until Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind opens, this is as close to a roller coaster as you'll get to in Epcot. It's not the most exciting ride but does have thrilling, high-speed moments. Probably the best part about Test Track is that you can design your own virtual car and test drive it out on the track! With a 40-inch height requirement, it definitely has a target audience: not too exciting for adults or coaster purists and unrideable by anyone less than 40 inches tall. It does stay true to the original education theme at Epcot by teaching you about the different design elements of vehicles and how they affect a car's overall performance. Having said that, it's still a must-ride for me every time I'm at Epcot if for no other reason than to see if I can design a better car than my fellow riders. Yes, there is definitely a competitive aspect to this ride as well!

Pros:

Has a single-rider line, interactivity, competitive aspect

Cons:

Closes during inclement weather (ride it early!), line can get very long, may not be very thrilling for anyone expecting a true roller-coaster experience
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really like this ride. I think it's super fun to design a car and in theory test it and see the results. I get the people who say that this is just like driving your car to the parks but I still love this ride and the technology behind it...I think it could maybe use a theming update.

Pros:

Super fast and fun

Cons:

needs better theming.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KatieB Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great ride. Fun for both adults and kids, though it was better before the update. Recommend to go in the morning or late at night if you’re prioritizing it, as the lines can get long and you don’t want to have to waste your time in line here when you could be traveling around the world at Epcot!

Pros:

Really fun. Interactive. Competitive. Thrilling

Cons:

Better before the update. Height requirement. Can get long lines.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my absolute favorite rides!!! A completely thrilling ride!!! My favorite part is when it speeds away and goes up to 65 miles an hour on that thrilling outdoor track!!! What Fun!!!! If you are completely uncool you will not like this ride!! Cool people will absolutely love this ride!!!!!😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Pros:

This ride is so much fun!!! Absolutely thrilling and enjoyable from beginning to end!!!

Cons:

People who aren’t cool won’t like it!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions