Reviews of Soarin’ Around the World — WDW

Reviews

71

Rating

9.52 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Super fun and amazing experience. I have never been on a ride quite like it. You can smell everything which just adds to the experience.

Pros:

Great experience. Feels like you're flying.

Cons:

You are high up in the air, so people who are scared og heights probably won't enjoy.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love love love this ride. Such a cool experience. Definitely a must do in Epcot. I would recommend this to anyone going to Epcot.

Pros:

Great ride The smells (iykyk)

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this ride has amazing mechanics to make you feel like you are really flying through the air on different parts of the world.

Pros:

beautiful, immersive, thrilling

Cons:

long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous10 Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh my gosh! Soarin' Around the World is the best ride ever! I would give it 1 million stars if I could! It is so much fun! There is nothing bad about it and if you have not ridden it, you should because it will just make your experience at Walt Disney World more magical!

Pros:

EVERYTHING!!!

Cons:

Nothing at all!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh my gosh!!! Soarin' Around the World is a ride that is just so amazing!!! It is basically where you fly over places you might not ever be able to go to! You are just in awe every time you ride it! It never gets old! It is so fun for your entire family and just so magical the entire time from the moment you step in line to the moment you walk off just amazed! If you have not gone on this ride, you need to go on it because it will just make your vacation at Walt Disney World more awesome than it already is!

Pros:

This ride is just so WOW!

Cons:

Nothing at all!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pankropticus Review Date: 12/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Soarin' is what Epcot should be. A world tour, but with thrills and awe. I do wish however that they would change out the video from time to time. Or even do a special event overlay where instead of the footage you instead get to fly with Aladdin and Jasmine, and Soar with the Up house, etc. How cool would it be to see a montage of Disney film flight scenes for an overlay. Hire me Disney.

Pros:

Such a well designed and effective experience.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyFanBr Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a simple technology, but makes for an awesome attraction. Best experience ever.

Pros:

Great for all ages.

Cons:

Line might be long and the view on the sides is not that great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Simulator ride

Pros:

Great simulator ride- full 4D experience

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Soarin' is a wonderful ride. We were right in the middle and the front row and this ride is amazing. The actions are so realistic that we found ourselves ducking and weaving as it played out.

Pros:

The smell. Great for all family members

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I wish there was a decimal system for ratings because I think this one deserves more than a 9.0, but I can't bring myself to give it the same rating as FoP & RotR. Its super fun and immersive. It's thrilling, but not in the jerk you around till your back hurts kind of way. Must do every time for us.

Pros:

Wonderfully immersive VR experience. One of the most unique rides in Epcot. Maybe even the best one Epcot has to offer right now.

Cons:

Could be difficult for people who are afraid of heights. The images can be distorted depending on the seat you get.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions