Reviews of La Cantina de San Angel

Reviews

57

Rating

7.46 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

La Cantina de San Angel

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by AmyKCL Review Date: 08/06/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We're a family of four with two adventurous eaters (adults) and two picky eaters (kids). We ate at dinner La Cantina in July 2022 at the end of our first park day. The kids were tired and cranky, but the patio seating on the lake really calmed them. There were things that they could look at that distracted them and kept them moderately entertained. My husband and I ordered the Taco Trio and the Nachos to share, and I ordered chicken strips for my kids. The tacos were much smaller than I anticipated, but everything tasted okay with the exception of the tortilla chips which were quite bland. Overall, it was an okay experience. We would maybe go back but also maybe not. I am not going to recommend this restaurant because there was nothing about it that you couldn't experience a little better somewhere else .

Pros:

Lovely setting Good ambience and atmosphere

Cons:

Small tacos
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piper2010 Review Date: 07/23/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Decent quick service food. The location is great and there was a good amount of seating right on the water. If you are looking for an “experience” this is not your place but if you want a quick bite to eat that will fill you up then this place is great.

Pros:

Good food, quick service, and lots of seating

Cons:

Not the best Mexican food you are going to find
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/17/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is my favorite quick service at EPCOT. You get a healthy portion for the price and the food is always great quality. The Tacos de Barbacoa are *chefs kiss* and easily sharable if you just want a little something before hitting La Cava del Tequila or meandering to a festival booth. Enjoy your food outside with a nice view of World Showcase Lagoon, or often the doors to La Hacienda de San Angel are open and you can chill out and chow down in the AC.

Pros:

Great food and views of World Showcase Lagoon.

Cons:

Can get crowded, so don't forget to check if the doors to La Hacienda de San Angel are open to sit in the often less crowded indoor dining location.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by winags Review Date: 06/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love the nachos with guacamole here. This is seriously one of my favorites in Epcot. It is not as expensive as a table service meal, it is quick to order and get your food and we sat out over the water in a nice shaded area with ceiling fans. A great way to fuel up on a meal and rest.

Pros:

Easy & quick Good food Shaded seating

Cons:

Not a table service restaurant The indoor seating closed at 1:30
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The cheese empanadas are amazing. My 7 year old daughter talks about them more than anything else (including food, rides, shows, fireworks, etc) during our weeklong trip to WDW. They really were incredible though. That salsa Verde that comes with them is incredible!

Pros:

Cheese empanadas, great location for fireworks

Cons:

Outdoor seating only
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LightyearTroop5 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

One of the easiest places to go and get food at. good tacos and very sharable portions. Kids liked there kids meals. I like that you can sit on the deck/pier and look out over the water.

Pros:

Good location, nice views, good tacos

Cons:

no mobile order. Not the best Mexican food in Epcot. That would be the taco truck that name escapes me but they are the best.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HollyNotMolly Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is always my first choice for a quick service meal when I visit Epcot. As a vegetarian (not vegan, sorry Breedlove) I can customise my meal to swap out beef for beans and still get all that good queso too in several different options.

Pros:

Flavourful food that’s excellent value and will suit all kinds of tastes. Caters well for special diets.

Cons:

Can be very busy sometimes - but just goes to show it’s a popular place to eat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My daughter and I shared the taco trio and we were both impressed. All the tacos were great as was the rice and beans. I did a walk up order, didn't wait at all to order, and about 3 minutes on my food. Was a great dinner while waiting for harmonious to begin.

Pros:

Fast, good food.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My friend and I ate here last week and it was so great. We both got chicken tacos and frozen margaritas (lime & mango). The tacos and margaritas were great! The seating here is awesome. It's right on the water so you get a great view. The seating can fill up fast though at busy times.

Pros:

Food, margaritas, pretty view from seating

Cons:

Seating can fill up quickly during busy times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/08/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Not a great experience the time I ate there. Food portion was small, and not very flavorful. Service not that great. Expensive. Overall prefer to eat inside the pyramid

Pros:

Nice view of the lake

Cons:

Not great food, not large portions, not great service. Better places to eat.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Epcot