Reviews of La Cantina de San Angel

Reviews

46

Rating

7.33 / 10

Recommended By

85%



View Menus at La Cantina de San Angel Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Mexican
Read more about La Cantina de San Angel including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/cantina-de-san-angel

Outdoor counter service for Mexico.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We had the beef and chicken tacos, they were really good. We also had the churros for dessert

Pros:

Food plenty of seating

Cons:

Birds outside seating only (most of the time)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our favorite quick service. The tacos are DELISH

Pros:

Great food, seating on the water. Quick.

Cons:

Busy usually.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ate here on 1-10-20 and it was the first time we had done so. The menu has a good selection of food and everything was very good. We had a selection of the Tacos and also the empanadas. All were very good and the beans as well as rice had a good taste. The various sauces added some spice and there was mild to hot. A good meal and we will go back again.

Pros:

Good food, tasty good selection

Cons:

tacos are small and I mean small, think 2/3 the size of a Taco Bell Taco, seating area can be crowded
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great Mexican food

Pros:

Nice view of ride, good food

Cons:

pretty dark
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I have to eat here every time, I love their black beans and have them add extra mexican cheese. So good.

Pros:

black beans

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food with a nice view of the lagoon.

Pros:

Good food, nice view of the lagoon.

Cons:

Outdoors if weather is bad, usually very busy, people will camp out of Illuminations.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by magicalcouple Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love this place! My favorite thing is being able to sit by the water with a margarita and some nachos while still being able to serve chicken fingers to my picky son!

Pros:

Various salsas,nachos, margaritas, water front dining

Cons:

Birds
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lauren kilpatrick Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great quick mexican food

Pros:

Fast and delicious great view seating

Cons:

Hard to get seats
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Hayls Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

if you want quick, Mexican food. This is your go to.

Pros:

good Mexican food!

Cons:

only option is to sit outside, birds just walking across the tables.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JessicaBonnell Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here on our last trip, and it was excellent. I had the empanadas. They were so good! My husband had the fish tacos and loved them. We were able to get a table near the water and it was a nice relaxing meal, and was affordable. It was evening and the only people allowed in the seating area were patrons, which was nice, because we probably wouldn\\'t have found seating otherwise.

Pros:

food quality value

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Epcot