Reviews of Coral Reef – Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

103

Rating

7.06 / 10

Recommended By

72%



Other Menus at Coral Reef Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Coral Reef Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great views, great staff, great food, great price

Pros:

The views!

Cons:

NA
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Atmosphere, amazing. Service, friendly and accommodating to a gluten free diet. Food was delicious!

Pros:

Atmosphere, amazing. Service, friendly and accommodating to a gluten free diet. Food was delicious! Seafood prepared perfectly.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TMJG29 Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The idea of the aquarium was great but we were disappointed with the menu selection. Even though it’s obviously a seafood restaurant, there weren’t many other non fish options especially for the kids. It was tough with our picky eater and it was extremely cold in there so overall we had a bad experience.

Pros:

Environment

Cons:

Limited menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlyMarie33 Review Date: 12/24/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

the fish tank is amazing, but that is really the only good thing i have to say about this restaurant. the food was mediocre and the servers werent very magical. my husband actually told me he never wants to eat here again because it was not worth the price. i think the fish tank is great though, so i give this rating above average.

Pros:

fish tank is cool

Cons:

pricey, mediocre food, average restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dedolezal Review Date: 12/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Beautiful restaurant with great servers and a living exciting entertainment that is tough to beat.

Pros:

Giant fish tank with sea turtles, sharks, and all kinds of fish. The shrimp and grits was delicious. The chocolate mousse was wonderful. The servers were incredibly thoughtful and fun.

Cons:

Sitting in the back makes the tank hard to see as there are no areas to stand in front of the tank that do not block diners.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ASDeLong Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Overall good experience. Atmosphere was fun for the kids, and service was excellent. Meals were also good, although overpriced. Fun one time experience, but if you miss it, that's okay too.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This was our least favorite restaurant in Disney. This restaurant was loud, crowded, and kind of felt like you were in a giant box. If you were not sitting next to the fish tank, it is very lack luster. Seafood was mediocre at best especially if you live somewhere that you would be used to great seafood (ex. new england).

Pros:

fish tank tables are unique

Cons:

noise, food quality, ambiance, space, overall experience
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/03/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Total let down. Go for the view and that's pretty much it.

Pros:

The atmosphere and castmembers were great.

Cons:

The food was below expectations for the price. You can find better options at Epcot.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dedolezal Review Date: 11/03/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Tasty food and a fun environment that is tough to beat.

Pros:

The aquarium is constant entertainment and the food has been pleasing every time. Desserts are the icing on the cake;)

Cons:

Decor could be updated and small menu. Menu could be small so they can focus.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/27/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This restaurant is big flash for a lot of cash, but it lacks the quality control of other restaurants on property. If you are looking for amazing seafood, skip it. If you’re ok with not so great food but having the unique experience of eating in the bottom of a fish bowl, you might love this place.

Pros:

Eating dinner in a fish tank.

Cons:

Food quality is mediocre at best.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Epcot