Reviews of Space 220

Reviews

45

Rating

7.67 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Reviewed by michellebenetti Review Date: 05/07/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Omg! What a great birthday surprise yesterday (May 5th). I was a little concerned (quietly) when I found out where we were going but that concern faded quickly. Submerge yourself in space, the takeoff and landing was energizing. The ambiance once you exit the "ship" was out of this world. You truly felt like you were in another world. Service: Our server Louis was amazing. He knew the menu, very educated on each of the items. He was prompt with refills etc. Since it was my birthday he was extra nice and added that extra magic, even bringing out desert w a candle and singing. He also took photos for us. Food: I got the snapper...it was unbelievably good. The sauce on it was flavored so well. My son got Duck. It literally melted in your mouth. Yummy. And the sauce was icing on the cake. My sons boyfriend got the steak (extra cost). Everything was amazing. I honestly don't know why people are complaining. The food was plentiful, we had to get to-go boxes. Definitely will go back.

Pros:

Great Service, Food, and atmosphere

Cons:

Not a thing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DVCSammy Review Date: 04/22/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Enjoyed it ~ Would not plan my vacay around it

Pros:

Loved the theming and reminded me of Mission To The Moon/Mars from years past .. .. Ingenious interior, screens were cool and food was fine, especially the SALMON (one of the best I've had) .. .. Everything was fine and tasty but this one visit is enough for a good bit .. .. Not a must-do for me every time in the park .. ..

Cons:

The wait
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

One and Done. I love themed dining, and I want dining experiences at Disney that I can't get anywhere else. In that respect, Space 220 checks boxes. It's certainly unique, cool, and a special experience. But while I could see going back to other themed Disney restaurants again, this one is a one-and-done for us. My husband and I thought the food was good. My kids didn't think it was great, though. The service was sooooooo slow. Our dining experience took 2 hours, which is just too long for a park day. With a menu so limited, I don't really get how it took 45 minutes for our entrees to come out of the kitchen. Even space can't entertain kids for that long. It was $500 for a family of 6. The theming of the restaurant is very cool. I'm glad we did it. I would never spend another $500 to go back.

Pros:

Unique theming. One-of-a-kind restaurant. The moon rocks drink was my 8 year old's favorite drink of the trip (but it's literally just a blue drink with pop rocks clipped on).

Cons:

Slow service. $$$$$$. Would rather just eat around the world.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hodsonfamilyof5 Review Date: 03/27/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Go into it knowing - this is not the place for picky eaters, the price point is high, but the atmosphere is unique. If you accept all of that, then this is one to try at least once. We found the food delightful. Our server was exceptional. We had one picky eater who is technically 13 but still enjoys the kids menu, so a compromise was she would be charged the adult price but could pick an item from the kids menu and she got a very large portion (I've never seen so much mac and cheese on one plate). I don't think we'll go rushing back, but it was a unique experience for our trip.

Pros:

Friendly service, unique atmosphere.

Cons:

Pricey, reservations a little challenging to get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeidiHo Review Date: 03/21/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We tried the lounge, which actually worked out well because you can pick from the three course meal or order off the lounge bites menu. We tried a few different drinks, not bad but expensive and fruity. Apps we had were the calamari and the cauliflower (which I ordered because I heard it was amazing) Both were good, not outstanding. Entrees were the Duck and the Steak. The duck breast was undercooked and the other piece was overcooked so not worth the money. The steak was good, again not great but good. However, he did think the potato cake thing was odd tasting. Desserts ordered were the sticky toffee pudding and the carrot cake-we received the lemon dessert on accident. I will say once we flagged down the server he brought the correct one and put the lemon in a to go box. The service was actually the biggest miss for us, our was absent and distracted but we could hear how great the other servers around us were, which made it all the more obvious that ours wasn't having a good day. You are paying for the experience and ambiance which I understand but I think this is a one and done for us, especially because Epcot has much better options.

Pros:

The ride up and the desserts

Cons:

food is meh and the space graphics aren't well executed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/20/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Our most disappointing dining experience at the end of a week-long trip to Disney. My 7 yo son was very scared by the intro elevator, and when we said it was "pretend," others in the elevator got mad. The view of the earth is cool at first, but the restaurant is so huge that pretty soon you feel like you are in an enormous cafeteria with weird, space-age ambient music/sounds and this cheesy earth backdrop. It's uncomfortable and unpleasant for a nice dining experience. It doesn't feel nice at all. And they are charging a fortune! My son ended up having a full blown panic attack (he became confused/disoriented and thought we were actually in space) during the middle of the dinner and they were able to quickly accommodate us out of the restaurant. Skip this, save your money, and do a quick "space" themed ride instead. Seriously our least favorite place, and I thought it would be so cool.

Pros:

cool backdrop of the Earth pretty elaborate elevator ride to get to the restaurant

Cons:

the elaborate elevator ride can be scary it's very noisy and large so you feel like you're in a cafeteria uncomfortable and unpleasant totally overpriced
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mommacolorado Review Date: 02/07/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I went in with a really low bar because of all bad reviews and we were totally blown away. I travel often and eat in a lot of counties, so food in theme parks doesn't generally blow me away. It wasn't the most imaginative menu but for a 'steak and potato' place, it was really great! Our server was awesome, our steaks were great, and our kids loved their pop rocks drinks. I wish it was in another park because there is so much to eat in Epcot and it was a longer meal so I feel like we missed out on a chunk of park time... but as far as food goes, we loved it!

Pros:

The Filet and lobster was great! Theming was great! Service was great!

Cons:

Getting a reservation was STRESSFUL. I wish it wasn't a prefix menu, I don't eat a lot of food and just was able to eat a couple bites of each plate.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/04/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I am giving it a 6 based on our virtual ride "up", our server, and the food. Otherwise the restaurant and bar looked like a typical airport lounge (so unimaginative), the space graphics looked liked puppetry (the same lame graphics kept disappearing and re-appearing), and even our server agreed about the decor and described his outfit as pajamas. Over-all a HUGE disappointment! Guests traveling "down" to earth with us agreed and were disappointed as well.

Pros:

virtual ride "up", food, and our server, Paul

Cons:

Decor, space graphics, and HYPE!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Steveo107 Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We went to Space 220 in late January. The overall experience was super neat, and our service was great, but the food was only ok. My filet was quite small, and my wife's duck breast was overcooked. The desserts were the best part of the meal aside from the view. Please note that you are mostly paying for the experience and the meal seems to come second.

Pros:

Atmosphere and service

Cons:

Food was meh for how expensive the meal was
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ktiszname7 Review Date: 01/19/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I went to Space 220 in mid December. The atmosphere was super cool, especially the ride up to space. The Buffalo cauliflower was very impressive. I had the burger which came with fries and was a super huge portion that I could only eat half of it. I had the Nebula drink which was just alright and nothing special. Overall I thought it was good and I would come again.

Pros:

Atmosphere was super cool! Portions are huge

Cons:

Expensive Drinks are mediocre
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Epcot