Reviews of Restaurant Marrakesh – Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

34

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Other Menus at Restaurant Marrakesh

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Restaurant Marrakesh

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by SteamPrincessa Review Date: 08/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Restaurant Marrakesh is a must do for my family. We all love the style of food and the atmosphere. The belly dancing is fun & you always feel like you're getting a lot of food! It's nice that it feels tucked away from a lot of the crowds & that it is all indoors so also airconditioned.

Pros:

Beautiful! Authentic food & atmosphere and feels tucked away/immersive.

Cons:

There are plenty of people, especially young kids, who may not want to wait for table service as well as the spices and flavors are adventurous!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This place was beautiful and the entertainment was amazing. We ate a late lunch here and the restaurant had very few guests. The belly dancer and musician had the kids that were in the restaurant dance with them on the floor during part of their set. The restaurant itself is very beautiful. The food is adventurous and if you are a picky eater, like me, you may not enjoy it. My husband who is more adventurous wasn't a big fan of the quinoa which he has never had before.

Pros:

the entertainment and atmosphere

Cons:

food is more adventurous--harder for picky eaters to find something to eat.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Charkle2 Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I ate here for the beautiful Moroccan design and to experience the belly dancing. The atmosphere did not disappoint. It brought me back to La Alhambra in Spain! Unfortunately we had to leave right before the entertainment was to begin. I was really disappointed my children couldn’t see that. I knew we’d be eating unfamiliar food and knew that would be a part of the novel experience. We weren’t thrilled with the food, but I wasn’t expecting to love it. All in all I think it’s worth it for the out of the box cultural experience.

Pros:

Gorgeous restaurant and surrounding area, easy to get a reservation, unique entertainment, unique food

Cons:

Food definitely too unique for many
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Camryn1993 Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is what Epcot is all about!!! This beautiful palace tucked away from all the hustle and bustle is truly like stepping into another world. I remember when I first booked this my family was very skeptical of the food options. I am so glad I proved to them all how amazing it was! The chicken falls off the bone and the desserts were incredible. Step out of your comfort zone and give this hidden gem a try. You’ll be glad you did, and if you wish you didn’t...at least you saw some beautiful belly dancers!

Pros:

Delicious food. Beautiful ambiance. Tucked away from hustle and bustle. Peaceful experience.

Cons:

May have trouble convincing picky eaters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DArcese Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The atmosphere, entertainment, food, and drinks are all spectacular! The restaurant is a lovely reflection of how beautiful the pavilion is. My family and I love the immersive ambiance and the belly dancing entertainment is so much fun! In addition, the food is a little more adventurous, which my family of foodies loves! This has become a staple during our annual family trip!

Pros:

Ambiance, decor, music. Authenticity of recipes. Entertainment experience (live music and belly dancing) Great seating for large families

Cons:

My foodie family loves the menu and the Moroccan spices, but it may be a little flavorful or adventurous for a more simple palate.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by olivemargaret22 Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I grew up coming to this restaurant. It is a family fave. I will say when I was small I was a bit too picky to be pleased with it. But from trying my parents food and going there year after year I grew to absolutely love it. It is a really good way to introduce kids to food they aren't familiar with may actually love!

Pros:

Delicious, belly dancers are fun

Cons:

Kind of far back there in the pavilion
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mistymassachusetts Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This restaurant is gorgeous! So beautiful, so clean and the theming is on point. Loved the atmosphere and the music and bellydancer. Our server was so sweet and so attentive. We just didn't care for the food. None of it. We started off with the beef brewat rolls, interesting, not totally bad, but I was the only one that ate them. We then all ordered the beef kabobs thinking we were safe with that. Meat was extremely tender, we didn't like the flavor. Some seasoning they use is totally different from anything we've ever had. Kids wouldn't touch it, honestly I tried my hardest to eat it. We are just picky eaters I guess. I would love to go back though, it was such a beautiful place, I loved it other than the food. I would love to go back and just have some bread, drinks and desserts. It's worth it just for the atmosphere!

Pros:

Atmosphere, entertainment, service

Cons:

Food. We are bland eaters I guess. Not faulting the restaurant at all!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AdventurelandFan Review Date: 02/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The somewhat low ratings for this restaurant are both shocking and disheartening. I've been coming here for literally decades and have not, as of January 2020, ever had a bad experience. I always get a table by the entertainment area and have never been less than pleased with that choice. Unlike, say, Germany, the volume of the entertainment is a pleasant accompaniment to the meal. To me, it's worth going all-in for the Taste of Morocco multi-platter dish, as this acquaints you with most of the possibilities the restaurant has to offer.

The service has always been delightful when I've been there, and I don't think there's a more gorgeous, immersive, well-appointed dining space anywhere in any part of Walt Disney World.

This is flatly one of my favorite full service restaurants in all of WDW. It's miles ahead of almost anything in the Magic Kingdom or Hollywood Studios, and it's on par with the best full-service joints in Animal Kingdom and the rest of the World Showcase. There are some resort dining opportunities — Jiko at Animal Kingdom Lodge, just for a start — that offer better food for just a little bit more. So if your only criterion Is pure food quality, you may want to think about putting the money you'd spend here into that very fine dining establishment.

Along those same lines, a special note for lamb fans: none of Morocco's dining experiences serve the best lamb on property. Jiko has a lamb dish that defines the word "succulent", and it might make Marrakesh pale ever so slightly. But that lamb dish is also significantly more expensive, and Morocco's lamb is better than what most Americans can get in their home towns. (The truly disappointing lamb is really at Spice Road, in my experience.)

If what you're looking for is a memorable dining experience, with entertainment and a smashing ambience, go for a mid-day Taste of Morocco, and be sure to take your time looking at the quality of the workmanship that’s gone into the construction of this place. Why mid-day? Because a lot of the times you can get in without a reservation. Marrakesh is pretty hidden away from foot traffic, so most people don't even know it's there. And that's a genuine positive for a park restaurant. It's not enough for a restaurant to be good — you also have to actually be able to get in.

For me, Marrakesh strikes a neat balance between entertainment, ambience, service, food quality and table availability.

Pros:

Service, food, ambience, entertainment

Cons:

Better lamb at Jiko, if for a heftier price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

One of my boyfriend's favorite restaurants in Epcot. Very beautiful inside. I'm giving it a lower rating this year because we were seated so far away we couldn't see the stage with the bellydancer at all. Last year we were seated right at the stage. We had dinner here on Friday 12/06 and it was very crowded. I'm guessing lunchtime is less crowded here because last year the restaurant was empty? The entrees are very good and huge here. We were on the deluxe dining plan and for two adults it was $132.64.

Pros:

Good filling entrees, beautiful inside

Cons:

Very expensive if not on dining plan, I struggle with the appetizer and dessert menus having a nut allergy here as they use a lot of almonds, no view of bellydancer on stage this year
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good food, nice entertainment

Pros:

interactive entertainment

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot