Reviews of Chip and Dale Harvest Feast at The Garden Grill

Reviews

112

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Other Menus at Garden Grill

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Garden Grill

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by aerialistamanda Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The turkey was very dry, the mashed potatoes were very thin and not fluffy, but this seems to be the trend in Disney as this was the same with Be our Guest and 50's Prime Time. The dish I enjoyed most was the salad and I'm very much a a meat and potatoes person. My husband thought the food was decent but not much moree and I struggled to eat much of the meats as the turkey was very dry and lacking flavor and I wasn't a fan of the beef. The corn succotash was decent and the only other thing besides salad I put on my plate that I finished. The food is rather bland really not worth the hefty price tag. My husband and I don't eat enough to justify the price tag of all you can eat and this meal was rather disappointing. Also of all of our dining reservation this sucked a full hour out of our day, whereas the others including Be our Guest were around 30ish minutes, I think a full rotation of the restaurant is roughly an hour so they time the courses so you can o all the way around. The rotation and view of Living with the Land isn't anything spectacular either. I thought the waiter might tell us more about food items that came from Living with the Land but that did not happen. The characters were fun to see, but difficult to interact with as they were behind and above your booth and you had to turn around and sit up on knees to see, also only once did as cast member come around as characters were out to take a photo and selfies were difficult. The meal just is not worth the high cost or time out of the park.

Pros:

characers

Cons:

food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DanielleCS Review Date: 11/02/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a great character dining location. For the most part, the food is great. My party loved the turkey, mashed potatoes, vegetables, and stuffing, salad, and beef. We especially loved the berry short cake. We really did not like the mac n cheese. The mac n cheese throughout WDW is generally delicious but they really dropped the ball at this location - the mac n cheese here doesn't taste good at all and for some odd reason they garnish it with gold fish? We really didn't understand that one. Aside from that, the food is excellent and it is all you can eat. We love the characters at this location (Pluto, Chip, Dale, Mickey), however we felt that they rushed from table to table. We hardly had any interaction with them and we didn't feel that in the other character dining spots we visited.

Pros:

Characters Ambiance/theme Food

Cons:

Mac n cheese - what's with the gold fish? Character encounters felt rushed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Andy92 Review Date: 10/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I've been wanting to try Garden Grill for a while, just neve had for one reason or another. We were at Epcot during Food & Wine this time, so we didn't make any reservations, expecting to just eat at festival booths all day, so we ended up doing the walk up wait list at the end of the day when we had tried all the festival food we wanted to. Comfort food at the end of a day of drinking was good, and it was nice to sit in the air conditioning and eat. We really enjoyed most of the food. The mac and cheese was not good, but other than that, we enjoyed everything. While the characters were not the reason we came here, having them come around was fun. We don't have kids, and neither of us are great at knowing what to say to the characters, so they spent more time at neighboring tables than they did at ours, but that was fine. We got some cute selfies with each character, and I liked that they gave us a card with their autographs. I think we were there for about an hour; the restaurant went around one full time, and the characters each came around twice. It's a fun little restaurant and cool to be able to see some scenes from the ride below. Would I recommend doing this (or any all you can eat meal) on the same day as eating a bunch of festival food? No. Would I recommend this over most other food spots in Epcot? Probably not. But we really enjoyed ourselves, and the traditional style Thanksgiving food really hit the spot, especially since I didn't have to cook it.

Pros:

all you can eat

Cons:

mac & cheese was horrible
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mGmDisney Review Date: 09/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family got to experience Garden Grill for the first time on our last trip (September 2021) and we were VERY impressed. Everything from the food to the service to the environment were excellent. We agree that the meal we had (lunch) was not only the best we've ever had at Disney, it's amoung our favorite meals ANYWHERE!

Two of our three young kids (ages 5/4/2 at the time) are the pickiest eaters ever. We did not expect them to love the meal but we hoped they would find something to enjoy...our very kind and super helpful server brought something they would eat. Our youngest ate everything and definitely enjoyed his food.

Our kids also loved the character visits. They came by often and our kids had plenty of opportunity to interact.

This is officially on our must do list!

Pros:

Super yummy, fresh food. Interesting & cool environment (we liked the ever changing scenery) Above and beyond food Fun character experience.

Cons:

Especially picky eaters may not eat it (but the server will probably find something for everyone) and it's the set price might seem a bit steep for them. It's a longer meal experience and maybe not ideal if you want to cram everything into one day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I know Molly always recommends this place and I have to say…I agree!! I have been to this restaurant multiple times and have loved it every single time! The highlight is certainly the character interactions! Chip, Dale, Mickey & Pluto in their farmer gear is absolutely adorable. And the size of the restaurant ensures that they’ll all be coming around to visit more than once! The food is really good. You won’t find anything to unique in terms of flavor, but it is all cooked & seasoned well! Truly great for the whole family!

Pros:

Food & character interactions!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The beef with chimichurri is great, everything else was ok, but I don’t love Thanksgiving food, but my husband does. My kids MIGHT have eaten something? I don’t know, the characters were the highlight. The food was good, just not my taste.

Pros:

Great character interaction

Cons:

The meal is what it is.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sweetpea456 Review Date: 07/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love, love, love this restaurant! Every-time we have gone here we have has a great experience. The food is always super fresh and tasty. The character interactions here are by far the best I have experienced. All of the characters take the time to not only stop for pictures but also to interact with you in such cute fun ways!

Pros:

Food is fresh and yummy Characters are fun and interactive Staff is always nice and attentive Atmosphere is cool with the slow rotating of the dining area around The Living with the Lands attraction.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I LOVE this restaurant at dinner time! The food is some of the best food I've at in one of the WDW parks. I crave this place all the time!!

The atmosphere is even better! You are able to see all the characters multiple times a meal. I love the subtle rotation of the restaurant and I love seeing the scenes from Living with the Land.

Make sure you get a reservation as soon as you're able. I have be lucky once with getting a day of reservation but don't chance it if you really want to dine here.

I go here every time I visit!!

Pros:

Great Food, Unique Dining Room, Characters

Cons:

Reservations go quickly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SCOTTMOP Review Date: 05/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A yummy all you can eat meal with Characters. This is alot like what you get at Liberty Tree, a Thanksgiving style dinner. The characters come around behind you and interact some. You can take selfie pics with them or just pics of them. Its very nice to see them in any way. The price isnt too bad since its all you can eat and its real good food

Pros:

The food and characters and you see part of living with the Land

Cons:

Not many some may complain about price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BBsMommy Review Date: 04/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Lunch @ Garden Grill on 04/05. Food was great, as always, but not oustanding. It was tasty and well prepared, but pretty basic. And the service was excellent; didn't feel rushed and characters came around 3 times during out meal. However, the characters coming around 3 times during our meal was somewhat awkward as we were unable to have close contact and could only wave. Understandable, but not comfortable. As for the food, it was yummy, but after paying 190.00 for dinner for 3, not including any alcohol, I really have to reconsider if I will ever dine here again. I think everyone that is intrigued by the setting should eat here once, but paying that much for what I would consider a basic Sunday dinner has become a little too much.

Pros:

Atmosphere, service, and

Cons:

Price!!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Epcot