Reviews of Chip and Dale Harvest Feast at The Garden Grill

Reviews

108

Rating

8.46 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Other Menus at Garden Grill

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Garden Grill

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I know Molly always recommends this place and I have to say…I agree!! I have been to this restaurant multiple times and have loved it every single time! The highlight is certainly the character interactions! Chip, Dale, Mickey & Pluto in their farmer gear is absolutely adorable. And the size of the restaurant ensures that they’ll all be coming around to visit more than once! The food is really good. You won’t find anything to unique in terms of flavor, but it is all cooked & seasoned well! Truly great for the whole family!

Pros:

Food & character interactions!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The beef with chimichurri is great, everything else was ok, but I don’t love Thanksgiving food, but my husband does. My kids MIGHT have eaten something? I don’t know, the characters were the highlight. The food was good, just not my taste.

Pros:

Great character interaction

Cons:

The meal is what it is.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sweetpea456 Review Date: 07/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love, love, love this restaurant! Every-time we have gone here we have has a great experience. The food is always super fresh and tasty. The character interactions here are by far the best I have experienced. All of the characters take the time to not only stop for pictures but also to interact with you in such cute fun ways!

Pros:

Food is fresh and yummy Characters are fun and interactive Staff is always nice and attentive Atmosphere is cool with the slow rotating of the dining area around The Living with the Lands attraction.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I LOVE this restaurant at dinner time! The food is some of the best food I've at in one of the WDW parks. I crave this place all the time!!

The atmosphere is even better! You are able to see all the characters multiple times a meal. I love the subtle rotation of the restaurant and I love seeing the scenes from Living with the Land.

Make sure you get a reservation as soon as you're able. I have be lucky once with getting a day of reservation but don't chance it if you really want to dine here.

I go here every time I visit!!

Pros:

Great Food, Unique Dining Room, Characters

Cons:

Reservations go quickly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SCOTTMOP Review Date: 05/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A yummy all you can eat meal with Characters. This is alot like what you get at Liberty Tree, a Thanksgiving style dinner. The characters come around behind you and interact some. You can take selfie pics with them or just pics of them. Its very nice to see them in any way. The price isnt too bad since its all you can eat and its real good food

Pros:

The food and characters and you see part of living with the Land

Cons:

Not many some may complain about price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BBsMommy Review Date: 04/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Lunch @ Garden Grill on 04/05. Food was great, as always, but not oustanding. It was tasty and well prepared, but pretty basic. And the service was excellent; didn't feel rushed and characters came around 3 times during out meal. However, the characters coming around 3 times during our meal was somewhat awkward as we were unable to have close contact and could only wave. Understandable, but not comfortable. As for the food, it was yummy, but after paying 190.00 for dinner for 3, not including any alcohol, I really have to reconsider if I will ever dine here again. I think everyone that is intrigued by the setting should eat here once, but paying that much for what I would consider a basic Sunday dinner has become a little too much.

Pros:

Atmosphere, service, and

Cons:

Price!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Garden Grill is one of our favorite restaurants! We do not miss a visit to Disney World without a delicious dinner at Garden Grill.

Pros:

Characters - you get to see them more than once (usually a few times during your meal). Rotating Dining Room - always visit \"Living with the Land\" before or after our reservations. It's great to see where some of the foods are grown right at Disney property.

Cons:

I cannot think of any. We have always been pleased with the service and food at Garden Grill!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved this restaurant. It has a great atmosphere and some of the best character interaction we have ever had. It was our kids favourite restaurant and they can’t wait to go back!

Pros:

Food- delicious and something for everyone Great service Amazing character interaction

Cons:

If you are sensitive to motion you might be bothered by this rotating restaurant. I often get car sick but wasn’t bothered as it does rotate very slowly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this was the best experience ever. i actually came here on christmas during the pandemic and it was still amazing. since you can't meet the characters anywhere, getting to take a picture with mickey and friends was a sense or normalcy. our waiter was fantastic and kept bringing our whatever we needed and even gave us extra dessert!

Pros:

amazing food and so fun with the characters walking around/everything

Cons:

i cannot think of any, except during the pandemic you don't slowly turn around to see parts of the land but it was still so so so amazing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DoctorFacilier Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pleasantly surprised with this dinner. The food was good and the characters came around alot which our kids (and us) loved. Added bonus that the resturant very slowly rotates and you get to see scenes from the Living with the Land Ride. Service was very good. We highly recommend. One of the few true character meals still going on during Covid.

Pros:

Good food and service. Alot of interaction with Characters.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Epcot