Reviews of Chip and Dale Harvest Feast at The Garden Grill

Reviews

103

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Other Menus at Garden Grill

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Garden Grill

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by BBsMommy Review Date: 04/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Lunch @ Garden Grill on 04/05. Food was great, as always, but not oustanding. It was tasty and well prepared, but pretty basic. And the service was excellent; didn't feel rushed and characters came around 3 times during out meal. However, the characters coming around 3 times during our meal was somewhat awkward as we were unable to have close contact and could only wave. Understandable, but not comfortable. As for the food, it was yummy, but after paying 190.00 for dinner for 3, not including any alcohol, I really have to reconsider if I will ever dine here again. I think everyone that is intrigued by the setting should eat here once, but paying that much for what I would consider a basic Sunday dinner has become a little too much.

Pros:

Atmosphere, service, and

Cons:

Price!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Garden Grill is one of our favorite restaurants! We do not miss a visit to Disney World without a delicious dinner at Garden Grill.

Pros:

Characters - you get to see them more than once (usually a few times during your meal). Rotating Dining Room - always visit \"Living with the Land\" before or after our reservations. It's great to see where some of the foods are grown right at Disney property.

Cons:

I cannot think of any. We have always been pleased with the service and food at Garden Grill!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We loved this restaurant. It has a great atmosphere and some of the best character interaction we have ever had. It was our kids favourite restaurant and they can’t wait to go back!

Pros:

Food- delicious and something for everyone Great service Amazing character interaction

Cons:

If you are sensitive to motion you might be bothered by this rotating restaurant. I often get car sick but wasn’t bothered as it does rotate very slowly.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this was the best experience ever. i actually came here on christmas during the pandemic and it was still amazing. since you can't meet the characters anywhere, getting to take a picture with mickey and friends was a sense or normalcy. our waiter was fantastic and kept bringing our whatever we needed and even gave us extra dessert!

Pros:

amazing food and so fun with the characters walking around/everything

Cons:

i cannot think of any, except during the pandemic you don't slowly turn around to see parts of the land but it was still so so so amazing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DoctorFacilier Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pleasantly surprised with this dinner. The food was good and the characters came around alot which our kids (and us) loved. Added bonus that the resturant very slowly rotates and you get to see scenes from the Living with the Land Ride. Service was very good. We highly recommend. One of the few true character meals still going on during Covid.

Pros:

Good food and service. Alot of interaction with Characters.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SarahD Review Date: 01/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This was my kids favorite restaurant during our recent trip (January 2021). The food was great and our server was very attentive.
The character experience is modified but adequate and better handled than other encounters that we had (ex. Cinderella's royal table.)
The restaurant didn't rotate because I'm assuming there's a mechanical issue, which was disappointing.

Pros:

Great fresh food, abundant servings. Mickey, Pluto, and Chip & Dale are lots of fun

Cons:

I think if something is broken or not available, like the restaurant rotation, Disney should give a discount or some type of extra magic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjserviere Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved this place. Got in at my reservation time. Loved seeing all four characters (twice). Love the family style service even though I was on a solo vacation last September (2020). Server was fantastic. I couldn't decide what to drink between the tea or the lemonade so he brought both for me. I tried everything served except the turkey because I don't like turkey. I ended up eating almost all of it. The dessert was fantastic also.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alannadale Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a great place! The food was yummy and our server was always there to bring more. We got to see the characters several times since the restaurant turns. We love Chip n Dale, so it was a great experience for us.

Pros:

Good food and characters.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PegP Review Date: 11/05/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

The only restaurant that we will never give a second chance to. We waited over 25 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. The food was the worst we'd had at any Disney restaurant, including quick service locations. The kids wouldn't eat anything but the mac & cheese because the rest really didn't taste very good at all. I love turkey, so was really looking forward to Garden Grill, but even I didn't like the turkey & wouldn't eat it. The stuffing was bland and unpalatable, as well. We were there for over an hour waiting to see all the characters, but finally left without seeing Mickey or Pluto. We saw Chip N Dale twice, though, so not sure what was up with that. But we were hungry & wanted to go someplace to get something to eat since no one wanted to eat any of the food at this place. Really nasty. Took forever for the server to come back to our table to give us the check so we could leave.

Pros:

You may get to see a character or two

Cons:

Long wait for a table, even if you have a reservation. The food is nasty & unpalatable The characters were hit & miss. We never saw Mickey or Pluto The service was bad. Saw the server to give her the order, to get our food, and to get our check. That was it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

a fantastic character meal for all ages!

Pros:

The character interactions were amazing and Mickey is so cute in his coverall! The strawberry poundage dessert was delightful. Family style all you can eat

Cons:

Not the greatest food but worth it for the characters
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Epcot