Reviews of Sommerfest

Reviews

13

Rating

7.92 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Sommerfest

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Zuzu71 Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I had a beer and a Pretzel. The Pretzel was huge. It was so big that i only ate a little section and took the rest back to my room and ate it for dinner. Get mustard. Do it.

Pros:

Generous portion Bag makes keeping leftovers easy

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The brat with sauerkraut was fantastic. The kettle chips were slightly overseasoned with paprika. I had a pink grapefruit hefeweizen (wheat beer) that was phenomenal.

Pros:

Unique beers, Large portion Sizes, Usually short wait

Cons:

Over-seasoned chips
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Had the lager and bratwurst week of Jan 11th. Large portion size and tasty. No major complaints.

Pros:

Little to no line, good food

Cons:

Outdoor seating, limited menu, mostly meat options
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Just a hole in the wall with average sausages. Nothing to write home about but when you're hungry it will do in a pinch to tide you over until your real meal lol.

Pros:

fast and convenient.

Cons:

Boring.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good for a quick grab and go snack when it isn't festival time. The large pretzel or bratwurst were tasty options. Not the most exciting food but it was okay

Pros:

somewhat tasty

Cons:

basic food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MKFan Review Date: 11/11/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We had lunch reservations for the Biergartin on Oct. 23 and when we went to check-in we noticed the sign said $45. When they told us this was an all day price now, we were shocked that it went up so much, and the let us cancel without a fee. We then ate at Sommerfest instead.

The only options here were bratwurst and hot dogs, so we had the bratwurst. I thought I loved bratwurst, but I was used to a more mild sausage, so maybe what I like is not bratwurst. What they served was kind of spicy and we didn't care for it, just needed something to eat. I think we still spent $15 or more just on bratwurst and a coke.

Pros:

None. If eating a quick service meal next time, I will try somewhere else.

Cons:

Limited out-door seating, bratwurst wasn't good, drinks aren't refillable and cost $4.50 or $5.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband is a max and cheese nut and he always has to come here for Nudel Gratin (German mac and cheese) and a brat.

Pros:

Nudel Gratin

Cons:

only outside seating and very limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by allec999 Review Date: 07/07/2017

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Grabbed a couple giant (and I do mean giant) pretzels and some drinks with my daughter here for lunch. Pretzels were tasty; expensive, but huge and tasty. Almost no seating available, but it is what it is.

Pros:

Pretzels

Cons:

seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LISAE Review Date: 08/14/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nothing but positive things to say about this place. My son ate the bratwurst with chips for his main meal at this counter service in July 2016. He opted to have this without the sauerkraut (which looked amazing to me). He said it was very good. He didn't want his side/dessert (we were on the dining plan) so I did the decent thing and after some deliberation decided to choose the macaroni cheese. This is absolutely amazing. Definitely a baked macaroni with lots and lots of cheese. Much overlooked as a venue at Epcot.

Pros:

Great side order and dessert choices

Cons:

Tiny number of tables
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by parksutton Review Date: 06/03/2016

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Just ate dessert but it was wonderful truly great. We had the apple strudel and it was amazing. We also had the pretzel which was good and very big.

I am pretty tight fisted but it even was worth the price.

Words cannot explain how good the apple strudel was. Awesome.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot