Reviews of Le Cellier Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

123

Rating

7.52 / 10

Recommended By

72%



Other Menus at Le Cellier

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Le Cellier

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Piper2010 Review Date: 07/23/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We loved this place! Really really good food! The atmosphere was A little more upscale then we would have liked but worth it for the food!!!

Pros:

Amazing steaks

Cons:

Hard to get a reservation sometimes Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Superb filet mignon, very good service, were seated very promptly, nice ambiance

Pros:

Food, service

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Le Cellier is pretty near perfection for Disney World dining. Yes the pretzel rolls, Canadian Cheddar Cheese Soup, and Filet Mignon are AMAZING. The rest of the menu is top notch, but anyone who has ever come out of here telling me it was "overhyped" has ordered something other than the filet. I would say you can't go wrong, but do yourself a favor and give that Le Cellier Filet Mignon a try at least once if you're open to that cut of meat before trying something else because it really is spectacular. Also, shout outs to the poutine and "Enhancements" which are all so so good. It is a heavy meal, but totally worth it and makes for a great conclusion to a trip (so you have something BIG and DELICIOUS to look forward to on the final evening of your stay).

Pros:

The pinnacle of in-park dining in terms of food quality. Staff is always very friendly. This is a meal to look forward to.

Cons:

Pretty small, so it can be difficult to snag a reservation. Some people find the atmosphere to be a little dark because there are no windows but hey "cellier" (cellar) is in the title...what exactly were you expecting?! I find it to be a nice retreat in an otherwise hectic park day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TouristAggie Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

better steak that Ruth Chris

Pros:

great food, great steak

Cons:

pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Alyoop Review Date: 05/21/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I feel like a lot of Disney restaurants try to upsell things as "famous" or "popular" and then that item is just ok and not worth the price tag. That's how I felt about the cheese and bacon soup. My husband and I both got the NY strip with the au gratin potatoes. I was a bit upset mine looked more medium well than medium but the flavor was perfect so I was fine and I felt it was better than Shula's Steakhouse. My husband was the opposite and felt his Shula's Steakhouse steak was better than his at Le Celliers. The au gratin potatoes were just fine. So the moral of this story is people have different opinions and don't take anyone's to heart too much.

Pros:

Delicious steak and free bread with unique butter.

Cons:

Sitting next to strangers, the "famous" cheese soup felt like more of a line to sell expensive soup and I felt Panera has better tasting soup.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/19/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

What is there to say about Le Cellier? It just defies explanation….

Lololol we have PLENTY to say about Le Cellier. As a French Canadian myself, I may be a bit biased. However, I think I can still offer a lot of helpful insight. Most directly: it’s flipping delicious. Less directly:

Each course at Le Cellier hits the right notes for flavor and finesse. The breads to start are varied and a tasty start to the meal. If you’re feeling like some poutine, this is some of the best you’ll find on property (we’re not fans of The Daily Poutine in DS). Then, there is the Cheddar Cheese Soup. Legitimately one of my favorite dishes anywhere in or outside of Disney. It is such a simple dish, yet so much depth in the cheesy flavor. Add in the pretzel bread that they serve it with? Heaven.

The steaks are top-notch. While you’re not going to get any wild and out-of-left-field flavors, they cook the steaks well, season them perfectly, and even have garlic butter to top some of them. *Chef’s kiss* Desserts are good too!

The atmosphere here is great as well, and can fit really any aesthetic you are going for. If you want to dress up and feel fancy, it works for that. If you are stopping in for a nice meal in your trekking-the-parks Sunday best? You’ll fit in as well. The theming of being in the Wine Cellar offers nice ambience and mood.

All around, just a delightful place to have a meal. Easily top three of my favorites on property.

Getting a reservation can be difficult, but if you #FiddleFaddle a bit, especially in the days leading up to your visit, you should have a good chance of getting a spot.

Pros:

Just delicious. CHEDDAR CHEESE SOUP! Steaks well executed Atmosphere and ambience

Cons:

Basically nothing other than the difficulty that can be involved in getting a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DeniseKH Review Date: 04/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were in Disney from February 1-11, 2022 and we ate at Le Cellier for the first time and it was truly an experience. Our waitress, Sam from Toronto, was so helpful for our first time. Every single thing we ate was extraordinary. Really worth the check.

Pros:

Food, theming, cast members

Cons:

Cost
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great food for kids and adults! Our favorite was the candle made of beef fat so you can eat it!

Pros:

Big portions, hearty food, delicious!

Cons:

Can be $$$ and sometimes harder to get a reservation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheDapperDan Review Date: 02/07/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Favourite Restaurant at WDW

Pros:

Amazing steaks, menu choice, ambience and service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for an adults trip to Disney, the food was amazing, and the service was great!

Pros:

Good Food, a little more grown-up atmosphere

Cons:

A little noisy
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Epcot