Reviews of Regal Eagle Smokehouse: Craft Drafts & Barbecue

Reviews

11

Rating

7.91 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and thought it was great quick service. High quality ribs, sides, and sauces. Must get the pickles!

Pros:

High quality food, quick service with little wait, cute theming and picnic vibe outside

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/12/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Worst meal in Epcot

Pros:

Serice was fast

Cons:

Food was terrible. Pork was all fat, French fries were cold. Staff didn't seem to care
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by M2Mc Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had lunch at Regal Eagle and the food did not disappoint. However, I will say having no shortage of BBQ where we were visiting from, I wished we had dined elsewhere. Food was awesome and I'd eat it again in a heartbeat, but unless BBQ is exotic to you or you fancy yourself a meat connoisseur, eat somewhere more exciting!

Pros:

Garlic Bread, Tasty, Quick, Good Value

Cons:

A little messy, Not too exciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We made ourselves save room during the festival to try this place. It is so hard to want to eat BBQ when there are so many "different" options in Epcot. It turned out to be absolutely delicious. I don't really care for BBQ in general but the flavors were great. Good sides as well. Plus the light muppet theme is always fun.

Pros:

Tasty food, MUPPETS

Cons:

Too many good foods to eat in Epcot to want to stop here, but that's not really a con.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I had been looking forward to trying Regal Eagle since it opened, and on our February 2021 trip, we tried it and it did not disappoint. I will say that the meats are definitely the star of the show. The sauces are also good, but the sides are a solid "B" grade.

Pros:

great meats, good sauces, nice atmosphere, banana pudding

Cons:

sides are just okay
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisNanaofTN Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I had hoped this quick service would be awesome, it was just ok. If it were in Magic Kingdom it would garner a higher rating because MK is a desert where good food is concerned. My husband and I both had ribs. They were good, not great. We would eat there again. I didn't realize until after we had finished that I would have asked the cast members for some of each of the sauces. Next time I will do that and rate them.

Pros:

Decent but not great BBQ Great themed restaurant

Cons:

Diverse Sauces not offered when ordering food Confusing entrance on side due to covid-19 Didn't like being forced to use mobile order with zero people in line. Frustrating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Nice addition to the quick service options. The portions are decent for the price.

Pros:

The bbq burger was awesome. Mac and cheese side was decent for theme park fare.

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PALionKingfan Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Average BBQ at best. Beef brisket was ok but had a strong Smokey flavor. If you really want BBQ while at Epcot then go here. Otherwise there are much better QS places to eat at.

Pros:

Only BBQ restaurant at Epcot

Cons:

Average at best
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here for dinner just to try it out, I had the brisket sandwich on garlic Texas toast and it was so good, my side was the Mac and Cheese, not your standard out of the box, it was very tasty. For a quick service restaurant, Disney knocked it out of the park!

Pros:

Great food and plenty of seating inside and out

Cons:

I think they were still working out some kinks on processes, I had to wait about 20 minutes after my order was places
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gcgallagher Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here for my boyfriend's birthday the first week that it was open. I was a little unsure about getting barbecue from a Disney restaurant as a southerner and barbecue fanatic but I was actually VERY impressed. I got the platter where I could pick and choose different meats and they were all delicious. The sides were great too! My favorite part was that they didn't pick one type of barbecue to feature, but instead they featured all kinds (Kansas City, Texas, Carolina, Alabama, etc.). The also have 5 or 6 different sauce options from different parts of the US (Alabama white sauce, a smoky Texas sauce, a sweet Memphis sauce, a vinegar-y Carolina sauce, etc.) It wasn't busy at all when I was there, but that could be because of the Coronavirus outbreak, or just because it was a Monday evening. The cast members were all very friendly and excited about the opening of the restaurant and overall I was super pleased with the meal.

Pros:

DELICIOUS barbecue, tons of options, yummy sides, fun ambiance

Cons:

I really can't think of any glaring issues or disappointments! Good job Epcot!
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot