Reviews of Tangierine Cafe

Reviews

44

Rating

8.2 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tangierine Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/08/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This review is from out recent experience and not pre-pandemic. Pre-pandemic it was amazing and one of our "can't miss" places. This restaurant and staff were so rude and disappointing and it pains me to write this b/c once this was our favorite.

Pros:

I'm not even sure anymore. The staff was so rude from when we walked in the door, that we turned around and left.

Cons:

Service, food choices, change for the worse
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/09/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

PLEASE REVISE THESE RATINGS. The cafe was our favorite spot in all 4 parks but it is not the same owner or the same menu anymore. To be fair, your review ratings caused me to go on reopening this past week and be disappointed. You should retire the old reviews because the food is not the same in any way.

Pros:

it isn't far from other food options

Cons:

small plates, expensive, mediocre taste
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LisaLLJ Review Date: 02/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had the Chicken Shawarma Platter here the last time I was in Epcot. Hands down...best Disney meal I’ve ever had!

Pros:

Counter service, quick and easy

Cons:

Not much seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best restaurant in Epcot

Pros:

Best restaurant in Epcot

Cons:

Zero cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MoBach Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Solid food, great choices for vegetarians. Consistently good.

Pros:

Good for vegans/vegetarians

Cons:

May not appeal to the typical American palette.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fresh, yummy Mediterranean food. I actually enjoyed the lentils. Falafel was a bit dry. Tabouli was delicious.

Pros:

Fast service Great food Healthier Seating feels set apart from park

Cons:

Not much seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This was always a favorite of ours but after lunch on 8/1/19, we're not sure anymore. We had schwarma platters and the falafel. Food was bland (exception was the tabouleh which was very fresh and delicious) and portions were much smaller than we remembered. We left all wondering what happened to the best quick service at Epcot.

Pros:

Tabouleh was super fresh and tasty

Cons:

Rest of food bland, small portions
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I had the Mediterranean Falafel Wrap and my husband had the Saffron Rotisserie chicken both of us enjoyed this lunch very much.

Pros:

Good food

Cons:

only outside seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Julie Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've discovered that we can share a Shawarma platter & still have room to sample other things in the World Showcase. The platter includes pita, hummus, meat w/veggies & Tabouleh. It will easily feed 2, maybe 3 people. Delicious!

Pros:

Usually not a long line and easy to find a table at which to eat.

Cons:

Sometimes, the music from the stage in the Morocco pavilion is a little loud and the outside seating is near a restroom, so there are people milling about.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by magicalcouple Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this place! Here you can find a refreshing, not too heavy, but spice delicious meal. I love that your plate has a variety of items including hummus! While I may enjoy this type of food, my dear son does not. No worries guys, they have chicken fingers with fries! If you are looking for a quick meal around the world showcase, do come by and enjoy the shawarma platter with hummus, couscous, and bread!

Pros:

Delicious Quick Service

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Epcot