Reviews of Rose and Crown Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

73

Rating

8.04 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Rose and Crown Dining Room

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Rose and Crown Dining Room

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by bjserviere Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fantastic shepherds pie at this restaurant. Loved the food and the atmosphere. Will definitely return to the Rose and Crown.

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MagicPreppy Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved the food, and the atmosphere is wonderful too. Had an 8:50pm dinner reservation on Aug 1, and even with the new measures it was spot on. Only had a reservation for 2, but met some friends in the park, and they were able to turn that into a 4 top since I stopped by early to ask.

Pros:

Cider + Black fish & chips scotch egg

Cons:

can be a bit dark inside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rose and Crown is a favorite of ours, the food and service has always been outstanding

Pros:

Fish and Chips and Scottish egg

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Katelyn Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have memories of eating here on earlier trips with my parents & grandparents. Even from a young age, there was always something for everyone here. Pro tip: great spot to watch the fireworks too!

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 01/04/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I loved it here last year but this year not so much. They got rid of the potato soup as an appetizer. I messaged Disney before my trip and was told they still had it every day but they didn't when we ate here. We had dinner Monday 12/02/19. I had their salad as an appetizer and I have a nut/seed allergy so I could barely eat it as it came on a seeded cracker so I don't recommend that. For two adults on deluxe dining plan $120.

Pros:

Fish & chips, my boyfriend loves the Leaping Leprechaun drink

Cons:

Disappointing got rid of potato soup
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 11/04/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is usually our must-do restaurant. Last week when we visited it wasn't as great as it usually is. The food was still good, and our server tried, but I think there must have been some issue in the kitchen because we were there for over 2 hours and the people sitting next to us had their whole meal comped. I'll still go back and hope it doesn't happen again!

Pros:

Fun, good pub fare

Cons:

Can be noisy and cramped
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/27/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Made a reservation far in advance for my daughter’s college graduation dinner. We had so many great memories at R&C since she’s was 7 years old. They wouldn’t let us sit outside even though they were empty tables that night in May. I should have left but I had put down a $10 deposit for 4. The service was awful and I still tipped 20% because I do. The food not great and the atmosphere was too warm. $200 for a terrible experience. I will go for a beer but no more reservations or dinner and no more special occasions.

Pros:

It’s WDW.

Cons:

The atmosphere
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Welsh pub burger was a surprise smash - fantastic! Fish and chips good as usual, as was the chicken masala curry. Fun place, good food. And good beer.

Pros:

food, beer, atmosphere

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/03/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Vegan crumble is YUCK! I wish I had known I could get the vegan bangers and mash because the crumble is the worst thing I;ve ever had at Disney. Veggies - squash, zucchini, beets, potatoes covered with vegan cheese and baked. With all the wonderful dishes Disney has, why can't they figure out how to make a decent vegetarian dish??????????

Pros:

Husband liked the corned beef

Cons:

Everything about the Vegan Crumble
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pgroyal Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great fish and chips

Pros:

good food, and lots of it

Cons:

long long wait
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot