Reviews of Rose and Crown Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

79

Rating

8.01 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Other Menus at Rose and Crown Dining Room

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Rose and Crown Dining Room

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Dinane Review Date: 04/26/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This was a British pub dinner and it was exactly what it says. It was delicious but nothing special - but that may be because I can easily go to a variety of British pubs near where I live.

I had the catch of the day and it was well prepared and the sides were nice. Our server was very friendly. My daughter was exhausted so was not going to be happy with anything by that point but she did seem appeased by being able to chose a desert as one of her side dishes.

I suspect this place would be more special to someone who didn’t live close to so many other similar places.

Pros:

Solidly good food, good service

Cons:

Standard fair for a British pub - but maybe that’s a pro for you!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by JoeR73 Review Date: 01/13/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Possibly the best meal I had the entire trip. Fish & chips was outstanding.

Pros:

Fast service, great food

Cons:

You'd better be in the mood for fish & chips otherwise you should go somewhere else.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/23/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Don't bother during the food and wine festival. Better choices in the food booths! And service, as with most places right now, was mediocre. If looking for a lunchtime AC break, be sure to request Indoor Table! The entrees are really too heavy and hot for patio dining on an 80* day.

Pros:

Patio was covered and we were half in the shade

Cons:

Food too heavy for an outdoor patio lunch on a warm day. Fish and chips were good, as well as the fries. But can order those from a booth out front. Shepherds Pie was ok. Needed more cheese and more flavor. Service was mediocre as with most places right now.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had dinner outside by the water and it was very pleasant. It was an advanced reservation but we arrived one hour early and asked if they could seat us at that time. After consulting with the manager they accommodated us outside as we wanted. We ordered the hamburger and the chicken curry, and a sangria. The food was excellent. The server was very nice.

Pros:

Food, dining outside by the water.

Cons:

None.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kyrie Review Date: 05/30/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

A little bit of a mixed bag- the burger was really good, but I would not recommend the curry at all. The beer options are authentic. They pour a good pint of Guinness too, which is hard to come by! Our server was friendly and super helpful too. However, their allergy-friendly options are really limited bc a lot of their food isn't made in house. I didn't really have issues ordering anywhere in WDW except here, so that was disappointing.

Pros:

Burger and beer

Cons:

Limited allergen flexibility
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaveG Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If not for slight problems created by the pandemic, I would have given it a 10. We just returned from a week at WDW and this was our last day at the parks. Our server, who was excellent don't get me wrong, was not from the UK. The overseas travel challenges has made it hard to get the staff from their country of origin. Wife and I were undecided between the Fish and Chips or the Bangers and Mash. Our server suggested getting one each and sharing between the two. Wow! Why didn't I think of that? She brought us 2 plates and then the two entrees. Both were excellent and worthy of a 10. The fish portion was huge and delicious and the mash potatoes with the bangers were fantastic in taste. Definitely would return there.

Pros:

Food was excellent as well as the cast members.

Cons:

I just wish they had UK cast members there to complete the feel of being in the UK. Maybe next time???
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjserviere Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Fantastic shepherds pie at this restaurant. Loved the food and the atmosphere. Will definitely return to the Rose and Crown.

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

none
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MagicPreppy Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Loved the food, and the atmosphere is wonderful too. Had an 8:50pm dinner reservation on Aug 1, and even with the new measures it was spot on. Only had a reservation for 2, but met some friends in the park, and they were able to turn that into a 4 top since I stopped by early to ask.

Pros:

Cider + Black fish & chips scotch egg

Cons:

can be a bit dark inside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/10/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rose and Crown is a favorite of ours, the food and service has always been outstanding

Pros:

Fish and Chips and Scottish egg

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Katelyn Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have memories of eating here on earlier trips with my parents & grandparents. Even from a young age, there was always something for everyone here. Pro tip: great spot to watch the fireworks too!

Pros:

Food, atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot