Reviews of Spaceship Earth

Reviews

59

Rating

8.44 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/28/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Overrated but i guess you need to ride it once.

Pros:

Kids liked that we were actually in spaceship earth

Cons:

Needs to be rethemed...Maybe a history of Mickey & Disney.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Nostalgia goggles off, this is a pretty boring ride. The subject matter isn't a very interesting one and this ride is LONG to sit through. Also, I can't hear the narration for the majority of this ride so I'm pretty much just looking at a bunch of animatronics with no context. The photo capture section at the end rarely gets your face correctly and doesn't add much to the ride regardless. It gets by with having classic animatronics and having the greatest setting of being in the giant golfball. One and done.

Pros:

You get to go INSIDE the geodesic sphere. Lots of classic animatronics.

Cons:

Can't hear the narration. Boring subject matter. Faulty choose-your-own-adventure video.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is an iconic ride. However, the ride seems incomplete since it stops at the invention of the first computer. It leaves you wanting more but is a nice escape from the Florida weather.

Pros:

Relaxing, A/C, Short Wait, Personal Story at the End

Cons:

Dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a cool historical ride. It definitely needs updating but that will come once they do the refurb. Also really cool you get to go inside the Epcot ball.

Pros:

Indoors (a/c) You get to go inside the ball

Cons:

Outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I found this ride entertaining because I love history. However everyone else in my family found it brining. I would definitely ride again but it wouldn’t be a “must do” attraction for us.

Pros:

Love the history & you get to go into the “Big golf ball”!!!

Cons:

Can be boring for non-history loving people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by meghanrae Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very relaxing ride. Great way to get out of the heat and love the interactive portion of the ride.

Pros:

in the AC, classic EPCOT

Cons:

old and outdated
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 03/01/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great indoor ride, slow moving and relaxing. Love the looking at future self at the end.

Pros:

Slow and relaxing Wait times not too long

Cons:

Too slow at times
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by apollomimi Review Date: 01/02/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a really interesting ride for all interested in history or people with a longer attention span - so I loved it! But even if you are only riding to tick it off your Disney Rides Bucket List, it's a nice, relaxing experience which gives you some air conditioning, a break from the crowds, and some fairly interesting facts, all for a relatively short wait!

Pros:

Interesting Classic Air conditioning Relaxing Almost guaranteed short wait

Cons:

A little long/ in depth for younger kids to fully appreciate If longer wait can feel time was wasted
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Spaceship Earth is a interesting educational ride. It's an omnimover that goes forward and backwards, which is a nice break up since it's not very thrilling.

Pros:

Educational. Relaxing. Air Conditioned.

Cons:

Dated and old
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Even thought it is educational I still like it. I don’t know why but it is really fun.

Pros:

Great ride and very fun.

Cons:

It breaks down a lot.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions