Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

77

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love to garden and like relaxing rides so this was perfect. I like that it is a ride that anyone can enjoy and you learn a thing or two as well! I didn't know the ride was as long as it was, it surprised me!

Pros:

Relaxing break to learn something

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AFanOfDisneyWorld Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This has always been one of my favorite rides in Epcot! It is iconic, relaxing, and an enjoyable experience. I love seeing the greenhouses and the “behind-the-scenes” of the growth of some of Epcot’s food.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I always love going on this ride! I have amazing memories of it and it's a great break from the heat and crowds. The line is never too long and if it is, it moves quickly. It's relaxing and there's a lot to look at, especially for little ones.

Pros:

Rarely has a long wait time Relaxing, enjoyable boat ride Air-conditioned

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 10/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Although it's certainly not a thrill ride, Living with the Land is a must-ride for me every time I'm at EPCOT! Taking a leisurely, 15-minute boat ride through Disney's greenhouses and seeing some of the food being grown that they actually serve around the Resort is really neat. I have to admit, the older I get, the more I enjoy this ride. With so much Disney IP taking over the parks, it's nice to still have a few attractions left that stay true to EPCOT's roots and actually...educate you! Without a height requirement, it's also a great attraction to ride if the rest of your party wants to ride Soarin' (also in the Land Pavilion) but you have some members that aren't tall enough or just don't want to ride. Also, be sure to ride this at night during the holidays and enjoy a special overlay with a superfluity of Christmas lights!! It really does take the experience to the next level.

Pros:

Classic EPCOT opening-day attraction, line usually moves very quickly

Cons:

Not an exciting attraction for thrill-seekers
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a fantastic ride educational ride! This is one of those rides that reminds you that Walt's vision of Epcot was to be a living community and Roy's vision to create a fun educational experience for guests. If you are open to an educational experience about different kinds of Agriculture through time, then this is a great must do ride.

Pros:

Educational, Great way to relax, A/C

Cons:

Is not for people who have no desire to learn something while at WDW.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 07/31/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

An underrated ride with low wait times usually. Very educational and relaxing, surprising my kids enjoy it.

Pros:

Look for the hidden Mickeys!

Cons:

Don't take the cucumbers! lol
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a seriously underrated attraction. The beginning is slow-moving, but the portion where you see all of the plants is fascinating. The new ways of growing plants was informative and interesting.

Pros:

Informative, Sustainability, Indoors

Cons:

Beginning is outdated and boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The first part is the most boring thing I have ever seen in a disney attraction. The second part is interesting to me. Definitely not a must do.

Pros:

Short wait times, if not a walk on. Cool look at the greenhouse.

Cons:

Super boring first half. Whole thing is boring to little kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Nice and relaxing but not our family's favorite

Pros:

Educational and lots of hidden Mickey's

Cons:

Not very thrilling
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BridgetW Review Date: 05/19/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride. It's relaxing and air conditioned. I love going through the green houses. I'm not sure this has changed much since I was a kid and I'm okay with that!

Pros:

relaxing

Cons:

can be boring to some
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions