Reviews of Living with the Land

Reviews

77

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a fantastic ride educational ride! This is one of those rides that reminds you that Walt's vision of Epcot was to be a living community and Roy's vision to create a fun educational experience for guests. If you are open to an educational experience about different kinds of Agriculture through time, then this is a great must do ride.

Pros:

Educational, Great way to relax, A/C

Cons:

Is not for people who have no desire to learn something while at WDW.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pros:

Awesome

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LizAH08 Review Date: 02/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We go on this every time because we love it some much! You get to see and learn all about what disney is doing agriculturally behind the scenes. I always really want a fresh dragon fruit!

Pros:

Learning experience Relaxing Slow moving ride Family friendly Air conditioning Close to Soaring

Cons:

I don't get to eat the Dragon Fruit 😔
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride at Walt Disney World. Disney boat rides are always a wonderful way to escape the heat. But in this one, you can learn at the same time! If you don’t care to learn, it’s relaxing enough to just feel rested. The agricultural teams do amazing work within the ride/greenhouses & it’s also cool to know that you might get to eat some of the food grown there within the parks!

Pros:

Relaxing, educational

Cons:

Not the ride for you if you’re looking for thrills
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Super fun way to learn about nature for adults and kids. I have loved it since I was little, and everyone always loves seeing the greenhouse. There is also quite a few hidden Mickeys throughout the greenhouse.

Pros:

Educational and interesting.

Cons:

Might be boring for littler kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pankropticus Review Date: 12/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A fantastic ride. I wish they would update the voice over to tell different sets of science facts so that you could ride it multiple times and learn different things. Or maybe have focus put on the current growing season.

Pros:

Edutainment. Agriculture. Fishies.

Cons:

Not enough legumes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Relaxing and educational, I've loved this ride since the first time I rode it

Pros:

Relaxing, educational

Cons:

No thrills, slow
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TylerMelissa Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Living with the Land is the best feel that you can get for what Epcot is "supposed to be" without feeling dated. You get to see behind the scenes of some of the most cutting edge agricultural technologies - even if these scenes have remained the same for awhile, they find a way to hide new Hidden Mickeys in everything they're changing out and if you have an average level of knowledge regarding ecology, you will absolutely learn something new. The ride is long, so it's a nice slow, cool way to get out of the heat for awhile. The first few scenes have the classic Disney "dark ride" feel before you even encounter the greenhouses, and you can keep an eye out to see people dining at Garden Grill above you, or embarking on the Behind the Seeds tour in the garden. It is unlike any other ride at Disney World. This is a must-do every time we're in Epcot!

Pros:

Long ride, unique, keeps you indoors, fun to do at night, relaxing

Cons:

Queue is just switchbacks - no theming and close proximity to others
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great way to relax. It educates and shows you a lot of Disney’s hydroponics and Other food sources. Best non thrill ride in Epcot hands down.

Pros:

Relaxing, cool, educational

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's a nice way to take a break during the day. It's educational and the greenhouses are so cool

Pros:

Seeing the Epcot greenhouses

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot Rides and Attractions