Reviews of Chicken Guy

Reviews

24

Rating

7.79 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Reviewed by PegP Review Date: 05/09/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The chicken sandwich was okay. It was really dripping in sauce which overpowered the rest of the sandwich. Once I got most of the sauce dripped off, the 2nd half of the sandwich tasted much better. I could taste the chicken. The fries were good. They had a nice flavor. The mac & cheese was cold and super dry. It got tossed. The chicken tenders were dry, too.

There weren't enough tables with umbrellas. Our table was in direct sunlight, so I had the sun right in my eyes. It also made the table very hot to the touch. To make matters worse, the food is served on a metal tray. Metal and the Florida sun do NOT mix! I burned my fingers trying to pick it up when we were done.

Pros:

Fries are good. Employees are friendly

Cons:

Not enough tables. Food is served on metal trays that really heat up when sitting outside in the FL sun. WAY too much sauce on the sandwich Mac & cheese was dry as a bone & cold
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by RichRdisneydad Review Date: 05/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Surprisingly great chicken tenders and sauce. We didn’t have high hopes for a chicken place, but it was fantastic!!

Pros:

Breading is really good and chicken is very flavorful. There are so many sauces there’s something for everyone. The online order really cuts down on your wait time for your food. A good option for locals who want to grab something quick on their way home after a day at the Springs.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dreamtripp Review Date: 04/14/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Meh. Overpriced fast food. The chicken is ok, it came out hot and juicy but was very salty, as were the fries (and I like salty, so...) It's also a bit of a rip-off that you have to pay EXTRA for the sauces when they are the main draw. I can eat Chicken tenders nearly anywhere, so I wasn't impressed. Having said that its a convenient quick bite at Disney Springs if you don't have a reservation.

Pros:

Quick, hot food

Cons:

Charging for Sauces - why? Too salty, and nothing that is out of the ordinary from any other fast food place. Expensive for food quality.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Chicken tenders done right. Short line and high quality.

Pros:

Picky eater friendly, short line, tasty and high quality

Cons:

Limited menu, only fried food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really good chicken strip & the fries were delicious! I loved all of the different dipping sauces I could choose!

Pros:

Really good quick dinner & for on the go! Many choices for sauces

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNorthFan Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Excellent value, and very tasty. Enjoyed the variety of sauces.

Pros:

Value, quick, and tasty

Cons:

Crowded and chaotic seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarainWonderland06 Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Best restaurant in Disney Springs beside the seating arrangement.
The food is fantastic and great quality, but the way the tables are is a little too close to the doors and another guest. It could just be where we sat but people kept coming out the doors right next to us. I would recommend eating here just find another place to sit.

Pros:

Great food and quality

Cons:

where the seats are placed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

we had the grilled chicken tenders when we went and they were delicious. i would honestly go back to disney springs just for these tenders. the sauces were great also. it’s a typical fast food looking place, but don’t pass it up because it is some of the best chicken i’ve ever eaten.

Pros:

amazing food

Cons:

no ambience
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kaitlyn407 Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This has some really good chicken! I wish the seasoning was a bit more evenly distributed on the chicken but it was great with the sauce!! The best one was the Blue cheese for my husband and for me the chipotle ranch!

Pros:

Really good Really quick service Great sauces

Cons:

Wish seasoning was a bit better distributed on the chicken
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 12/11/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good place to get good chicken and fries. Line was long and well outside (Pre-Covid) but it moved along very fast. We were giving our order in about 15 minutes. Food came out timely and hot. Well worth the short wait. There is limited seating, but we were lucky enough to find some for our group.

Pros:

Great sauce choices.

Cons:

Limited seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Springs Restaurants

T-Rex

Rating: 7.4/ 10 Recommended By: 77%

Read All Reviews (39)
Leave a Review of T-Rex